Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

dork32

You see few years back or even my era friends those take bank loan of 1.XX are laughing at us taking 2.6% hdb loan. They are not wrong at that point in time of low rate but they cannot predict future how fast the rate rises. Hope during those low rate years the monies saved are plowed to earn more returns for them.
yes, i was laughing at the hdb 2.6% people. i have been in the home loan market for a long time. i have been laughing for 20 years already.

my lock in and 1.xx% is going to end next year. 2.6% people, do you think that you are going to have a chance to laugh at me? after my lock in ends, i will hoot my cpf and cash all into the loan. i will have 0 loan then. nya nya, you still cannot laugh at me

dork32

i thankful i am living a peasant life. just a 5 room hdb with hdb loan fix at 2.6 percent.

And HDB loan can anytime suka suka pay off or offset lump sum. Bank loan unable to.
when the interest is 1.xx% why bother to do loan repayment?

when the lock it is over, watch me do the lump sum thing on the bank

sohguanh

yes, i was laughing at the hdb 2.6% people. i have been in the home loan market for a long time. i have been laughing for 20 years already.

my lock in and 1.xx% is going to end next year. 2.6% people, do you think that you are going to have a chance to laugh at me? after my lock in ends, i will hoot my cpf and cash all into the loan. i will have 0 loan then. nya nya, you still cannot laugh at me
That is what I said in my earlier post. During those 1.xx years they need to work their monies harder so when repay back time is ok. But not everyone is good enough to make their monies work harder when they enjoy 1.xx years. Some use the "saved" monies to spend and pamper oneself and family instead of to earn more monies for e.g

hyperfuse

when the interest is 1.xx% why bother to do loan repayment?

when the lock it is over, watch me do the lump sum thing on the bank
How come I feel like u are sort of sore and whiney.

No one cares whether your loan finishing. U probably telling the world u are an old person.

Yes I am on a 2.6percent hdb loan for my hdb flat. Only left a measly 150k of loan left that I can anytime clear with cash if I ever want to. I just leave it there since my cpf OA is generating 2.5 percent, so no point clearing the loan.

Lol u really telling people u are just sour. Don't wanna be u.

sohguanh

No one cares whether your loan finishing. U probably telling the world u are an old person.

Yes I am on a 2.6percent hdb loan for my hdb flat. Only left a measly 150k of loan left that I can anytime clear with cash if I ever want to. I just leave it there since my cpf OA is generating 2.5 percent, so no point clearing the loan.

Just to inform not the entire loan can be paid off using cpf. How I know is me and spouse go hdb branch office and the counter staff say there is some rule where there is a cap on total amount to be used by cpf for the hdb loan. So in the end a very small amount of loan need to be paid off using cash. That is many years back so when it is your turn not sure if same policy or not.

dork32

sore? why should i be sore? you people are the ones that are losing. i have won for 20 years. why should i be sore about winning.

and just about time that it your turn to win, i quit the game.

lol some people just like to console themselves when they lost. they bluff themselves that they have made a good decision when their decision just cannot make it.

i am not sour. i am jeering those that sticked to the hdb loan for the past 20 years

dork32

you know cpf is giving you 2.5 and you are paying 2.6, i dont see any reason that you should not be paying up the loan. this is unless you would like to get a new condo

zeroX26

Your loan interest is 2.6% but you rather leave your OA to generate 2.5%..... you tao nao pai si boh?

hyperfuse

Your loan interest is 2.6% but you rather leave your OA to generate 2.5%..... you tao nao pai si boh?

Lazy explain to u la. Go google why people don't clear their loans. Esp the interest is so pathetic

You Tao nao sibeh gong? Eh don't need talk to me la. Waste my finger time on people like u lol. Set on ignore list. U can continue your whines. Can't see it.

sohguanh

Not everyone earn that pathetic 2.5% For my times I take to invest instead. In bull market easily beat the 2.5%. Then in bear market hide and earn 2.5%. So over a long period my average is better than flat 2.5% all the way. Just to add on during my times no Tbill for cpf to have the luxury of that high interest like now. So see your luck you born early or late.

mp4005 help

Just to inform not the entire loan can be paid off using cpf. How I know is me and spouse go hdb branch office and the counter staff say there is some rule where there is a cap on total amount to be used by cpf for the hdb loan. So in the end a very small amount of loan need to be paid off using cash. That is many years back so when it is your turn not sure if same policy or not.

CPF website will show you the details. how much cpf remaining can be used.

based on the valuation at time of loan (Xxx%).

got people go down to HDB Nowadays ?
don't even need to leave house to fully redeem housing loan. even the lawyers part.

sohguanh

so you buy when in bull market, sell when in bear? buy high sell low?
Never sell for cpf. At most switch sell and buy into others. Cpf profits go back into cpf cannot touch why sell? Just use it to churn more profits.

Cash will be different depend on situation may need sell but I always go for SGD 100 minimum and USD 5 each trade so still ok.

sohguanh

CPF website will show you the details. how much cpf remaining can be used.

based on the valuation at time of loan (Xxx%).

got people go down to HDB Nowadays ?
don't even need to leave house to fully redeem housing loan. even the lawyers part.

My experience is based on many years ago mah. Now all digital really no need leave house. Even food also delivered outside your door but must have monies else who want to send to your doorstep? So earn alot monies is important.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.