Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

sohguanh

what's the risk?

how about Fullerton money market fund??
Risk is higher than MMF can have red colour. So you see past history how many green and how many red and the red is how red very red or a bit red.

Fullerton Cash Fund invest in foreign bank FD of cuz more safer but then rates drop lor. Unless the fund manager source for new lobang to complement the FD else I don't see how the fund returns can be so good. We pay mgmt fees to fund managers to do work and now is good time to witness they skilful or not or another eat finish rice pattern.

~sabaisabai~

Risk is higher than MMF can have red colour. So you see past history how many green and how many red and the red is how red very red or a bit red.
Fullerton Cash Fund invest in foreign bank FD of cuz more safer but then rates drop lor. Unless the fund manager source for new lobang to complement the FD else I don't see how the fund returns can be so good. We pay mgmt fees to fund managers to do work and now is good time to witness they skilful or not or another eat finish rice pattern.

thanks bro. I go explore

maumu

peppermint7

anyone here has applied for the dbs endowment 3.12%?
it says via digibank, does it need to make payment immediately?
Just sharing my experience. I actually applied SavvyEndowment 16 on 31st July (last day of the promo). Money was deducted instantly. Though there's confirmation emails etc etc, my was dated 31st July. As for the shopping vouchers, til date I'm still waiting for it. They are pretty slow in this. I hope they don't forget about me 😂

lzydata

wow, no more retail/personal banking for citibank? then their true cashback credit card how?

citibank used to be quite good... remember the high step-up interest rates many years back. their customer service also not bad... (back then, not sure now)

They want people to do everything on the app or online I think.

maumu

Just sharing my experience. I actually applied SavvyEndowment 16 on 31st July (last day of the promo). Money was deducted instantly. Though there's confirmation emails etc etc, my was dated 31st July. As for the shopping vouchers, til date I'm still waiting for it. They are pretty slow in this. I hope they don't forget about me 😂
I'm waiting to see today's results... if not good, then probably going to apply for the 17 series next monday. guarantee 3% for 3 years is not bad with the inflation cooling.

lzydata

Just noticed MayBank iSavvy FD rates have dropped. Min 20K. 6mth FD 3.1%, 9mth FD 2.9% and 12mth FD 2.6%.

Thanks for the catch! And they have withdrawn the CPF OA fixed deposit offer too. No more such FDs in town. I was just saying yesterday that anyone who wants it should act fast.

lzydata

TENUREPERSONAL BANKING
ONLINE PROMO INTEREST RATE (%P.A.)
S$10,000 AND ABOVE
PREFERRED BANKING
S$10,000 AND ABOVE
3 Months2.752.80
6 Months2.752.80
9 Months2.552.60
12 Months2.552.60

https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal...d-deposit/cimb-sgd-fixed-deposit-account.html

CIMB has also cut their offers as of 21 Sep.

Besides Maybank and CIMB, many banks have updated their offers recently. I've updated the FD database.

~sabaisabai~

Just sharing my experience. I actually applied SavvyEndowment 16 on 31st July (last day of the promo). Money was deducted instantly. Though there's confirmation emails etc etc, my was dated 31st July. As for the shopping vouchers, til date I'm still waiting for it. They are pretty slow in this. I hope they don't forget about me
1f602.png

thanks for sharing
oh. I read tnc. it says 5 months :frown:

pratik28

TENUREPERSONAL BANKING
S$10,000 AND ABOVE
PREFERRED BANKING
S$10,000 AND ABOVE
3 Months2.752.80
6 Months2.752.80
9 Months2.552.60
12 Months2.552.60

https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal...d-deposit/cimb-sgd-fixed-deposit-account.html

CIMB has also cut their offers as of 21 Sep.

Besides Maybank and CIMB, many banks have updated their offers recently. I've updated the FD database.
Thanks, even youtubers I saw refer to your db haha.

sgfd.neocities.org

pratik28

Most FDs in below 3% range now ya.
I wonder how low will FDs go with next few FED rate cuts, I hope it stays above 2% or 2.5% for next few years.
Else why would I do FD vs high yield savings a/c vs mmf.

~sabaisabai~

ya its just that we can feel comfortable to ALL IN with FDs, gov bonds or bills, HYSA but dont have that same confidence with MMF.
Exploring the idea of local dividend stocks or sti etf as newbie haha
good idea. go explore
reits started to rally after USA cut rate
go for whichever you feel more comfortable and can sleep well at night

~sabaisabai~

It has been a good two-year run. like the saying all good things must come to an end..

Will still be laddering to clock the amount for DBS Multiplier.
you can unlock more cashback by getting the dbs endowment 17

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.