Late marriage vs early marriage

Truthz

Not saying it is right or not, but ideally a man should work on his career first instead of marrying young and get tied down with kids.

But yes, fate is a strange thing that cannot be stopped. I only shake head at those who planned to marry early before meeting the right person.

Well if one dont get married early then one downside u need to wait till 35 then can get a place of your own...

eflash

yes, then it thrashed the advantage of marrying young to gain freedom earlier. Those who marry young and also love to be take care of grandkids one likely has zero career advancement.

How old is your SIL?

33. Why lei?

Me4myself

Marry late means u dont have much options already.... either is lao dinobu, san san aunty or if u are lucky milf unless u satki earn alot can attract young hot babes but wont be love as they would most likely like u for your money...
So if you are rich and young, the girl want to marry you is definitely not because of your money?

Marry late doesnt mean you have to find a girlfriend late. You can find a girl and see if she agree with you to marry late.

No hard and fast rule lah...correct person, correct timing, same value.

PaprikaSG

Late marriage...

Eh ah pek, your grandson very cute (actually it's his son)....

Subprimer

What da hell can u do at beyond 40??? Chiong for ur career??? Go for gap year and see the world??? Tell urself its time to get more physically active since u spent 20yrs of ur prime raising ur kids???

Marrying early means trading the prime of ur life for heavy commitments. Some ppl are willing to sacrifice for that, some are simply ppl without a freaking life at all and it makes no diff whether they r married or single.

But there are also many others who lead fufiling single lives and are in no hurry to trade youth for commitment. You are only young once... make full use of it while it last.. just does not make alot of sense to burden urself during ur prime years

well said. A man forgoing his prime 20s so he can be a young father is the unfortunately the dumbest reason, ever.

Subprimer

Early marriage makes a man more man. More committed to life and work.
But then not all lah.

Actually mostly is more committed to family, as career has come to a standstill. Lack of sleep, urgent leave for kids and many others will definitely work performance. Unless the child is outsourced to in laws etc.

Subprimer

after 35 more difficult to get SYT wife?

I think so, all snatched up during uni days

luckily I didn't listen to my mother

she said - focus on studies, when starting to work that time you worry got no girl meh....

she is actually right, but she didn't tell u the full story -- you need to study hard and chiong career.

My friend from RI, 50 years old married a pretty wife 20 years younger than him.

hachi

Yes very true i wonder how late marriages last too because many younger women would be aiming the financially stable matured man
I married when I was quite poor. When the girl love you... They don't mind whether you are rich or poor. But don't lying flat... Simple...

lordofshanghai

Pros of early marriage
- more likely to have kids?
- wife after give birth still is syt thus more years of blissful marriage before she become 黄脸婆

Only pros of late marriage i can think of is financial stablility
prefer early marriage if can..
more energy to look after the kids. imagine 25 years old,have kids, when 50 years old, kids 25 liao..
mama can go shopping with teenager daughter and maciam like sisters gathering.
parents supposedly can retire younger also. when kinds 18/20 years old, financial need/support tend to be not so xiong also

plus looking after kids needs lots of energy, best is the 3 / 4 generation under 1 roof.

shidenx

prefer early marriage if can..
more energy to look after the kids. imagine 25 years old,have kids, when 50 years old, kids 25 liao..
mama can go shopping with teenager daughter and maciam like sisters gathering.
parents supposedly can retire younger also. when kinds 18/20 years old, financial need/support tend to be not so xiong also

plus looking after kids needs lots of energy, best is the 3 / 4 generation under 1 roof.

I think what you describe is macham perfect dream. Many people find that they married for the sake of the kids and often divorce as they grow older.

Lastly there is no such thing as retirement in our age and generation; early retirement is really far fetch unless you are really well off already.

lordofshanghai

I think what you describe is macham perfect dream. Many people find that they married for the sake of the kids and often divorce as they grow older.

Lastly there is no such thing as retirement in our age and generation; early retirement is really far fetch unless you are really well off already.
dream big, who goes into marriage thinking of negativity..
guess when we choose our partners have to do those tough talks and all. esp on money matters. gotta live within our needs, and plan our finance properly.

retirement, only when we have good health etc..
we have been provided/exposed to too much, we need to learn to see what is need vs wants.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.