[Latest]Minister Amy Khor has an update on smoking; she said the community and relevant agencies can adopt "localised solutions"

virus1988

Here i am kena cigarette butt thrown out of the window and landed on my laundry even..

But i didnt even report.. Cause the authority cannot do anything, unless my laundry got burned then maybe thats some case worthy
Thought they going fine those residents who feed the birds? Thought they install quite a lot of cctv? Then all these for what? For show only?

HushiePuppies

1. How easy is it to raise concern?
2. Raise to NParks, NParks say NEA. Raise to HDB, say is NEA. raise to NEA, NEA say no evidence.
3. Playground usually are kids playing. Does kids know how to raise an issue and do they actually know how dangerous it is to breathe in second hand smoke?
4. The issue is not about no or less complaints, is the dangers of breathing in second hand smoke.

use one service app. take photo with huawei p50 snipe snipe.

PrinceY

Thought they going fine those residents who feed the birds? Thought they install quite a lot of cctv? Then all these for what? For show only?
Speaking of birds, yea my second floor neighbour still feeding even for decades already, not sure if got kena any fine but seems like a every other day affair to her.. now also more and more ppl feed those chicken in neighbourhood even

Can report I guess, but personally I had bad experience with such reporting and I find that I’m being penalised for reporting (time and effort) and end of the day nobody appreciate, like I’m the troublemaker..

yea u can say it’s me indirectly causing them to be more and more daring.. but that’s how disappointed I am :(

semiret

Where is the enforcement? We can see almost any time and every where got people violated the smoking laws.

Lss

I noticed ppl using smoking as an excuse to not mask up. I see uncle drink finish coffee. Immediately light up then stand up slowly walk to cross road and walk to void deck sit down. The mask is on chin one and he never even take many puffs just holding it only.

MyWill

Her survey done by her legion of scholars living in private estate?

Mecisteus

Nowadays you hardly NEA enforcement agencies on the ground?

You see so many litters everywhere.

ShinnAsuka

use one service app. take photo with huawei p50 snipe snipe.
Not many knows of this service. Not widely advertised.
Also, i think no incentive to snipe? What if you get caught sniping? Will you risk getting yourself into an argument? Also, what are the success rate than the person sniped gets a penalty?

By the way, if NEA thinks 5 metres away from non smoking zone will eliminate second hand smoke, I do not know where is the science backing this.

ilubchiu

this ****** got talk in parliament one meh? tot she only know how to go there sleep?

whuttt

Low feedback cos we know is useless. Not because there is no problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.