lawyer fee

littlebr4t

does anyone know how much for lawyer/legal fee for 5 room flat (hdb resale). thanks.

Sainté

You mean conveyance fee? It’s fixed rate pegged to house value.

kiatme

if you use HDB loan then subjected to HDB conveyancing - check with HDB for the price
If you taking bank loan, bank will have a set of law firms they prefer to deal with, you can check with the banker for the list of law firms and ask law firms to ask the pricing.

Less than 3k, range from 2k-3k ? better to call up and ask, and remember ask for nett price, there are various complains from other people in the forum where end up the cost is more than what was initially asked :D (gst, no idea what else bla bla bla)

dnsfpl

disbursement etc etc i think close to 1k liao

so they earn $500 per file only :eek:

Interesting thread, I am now taking a bank loan for a 5-room resale HDB
Was quoted 1788 nett.
Anyone with recent experience?

crashed

DBS home loan, and they recommended PKWA @ $1,800.

simple, straightforward. went down once to sign papers, then i think that's it. they will attend HDB completion on my behalf since there is 3M extension requested by seller.

jasonwoo

May I know which law firm is that? How was their service?
Mine was Apex Law LLC near Toa Payoh hub (DBS provided a few firms but I chose it cos it is near to my work place and also HDB).

You need to go down their office once for signing the documents for HDB resale (including CPF usage for stamp duty) and go there another time to drop the cashier order for completion date and cash (for seller's property tax). They will attend the completion date for yourself.

lemonf

DBS home loan, and they recommended PKWA @ $1,800.

simple, straightforward. went down once to sign papers, then i think that's it. they will attend HDB completion on my behalf since there is 3M extension requested by seller.
I did check with PWA, but they quoted me 2080 instead. do u have any contact point?

lemonf

Mine was Apex Law LLC near Toa Payoh hub (DBS provided a few firms but I chose it cos it is near to my work place and also HDB).

You need to go down their office once for signing the documents for HDB resale (including CPF usage for stamp duty) and go there another time to drop the cashier order for completion date and cash (for seller's property tax). They will attend the completion date for yourself.
Thks, Unfortunately they r not in scb panel
1788nett no more already, think start at 1800 nowadays. You must see which law firm is on the bank panel.
The banker did provide 3 firm but all quoted above 1.9k

anyone used BR Law and Sterling law before, is everything ok as their google review seems pretty bad..

crashed

I did check with PWA, but they quoted me 2080 instead. do u have any contact point?

If i'm not wrong $1,800 is only applicable when you go through DBS upon taking up their loan. What did your bank's law firm offer you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.