i can take also ma. =)

I am a JLPT 4 holder. =p

Going for my BJT/JLPT 1 next year. 新米新米!=p

Opps, btw, what's 新米?

ahmahippo

thx... just want to know for Q2) [watashi no sensei wa] TAKAHASHI desu. should i add san? coz is a teacher so i think it would be rude to call them san. I am not sure on this part.

Ah_keong

why this ahmahippo always posting homework here and asking ppl to help him/her do? leave that to the teachers in the school lah.

yah hor... must charge consultancy fees liao...

i JLPT 4 holder nia so i shall charge $1 per question?

:D

Ah_keong

thx... just want to know for Q2) [watashi no sensei wa] TAKAHASHI desu. should i add san? coz is a teacher so i think it would be rude to call them san. I am not sure on this part.

with advice from unfinished07, i believe "sensei" should be added after the surname... :D

Adventia

Just came back from the placement test at Ikoma.
In the end,i will be attending PA1 part time.They dont have PA1 Full-time at the moment .T.T
Anyone taking up PA1 maz ...?

PingJun

Just came back from the placement test at Ikoma.
In the end,i will be attending PA1 part time.They dont have PA1 Full-time at the moment .T.T
Anyone taking up PA1 maz ...?

Starting this week? Which day?

PingJun

IIRC, if that person is a teacher, then the word "sensei [先生] should be added after his name. The word san should not be added.

Adventia

I would say ok ba.Since you already mentioned he is yr sensei le..no point using the sensei designation again.
But if u dont wanna say/write the things in yr bracket
then takahashi sensei desu more appropriate.

PingJun

For me, I would say 高橋先生です, as I would often omit the "私の先生は" part.

However, even if I don't omit that part, I would still add in 先生 after his name [高橋].

ahmahippo

[watashi no sensei wa] TAKAHASHI sensei desu. :p

for the below, i give myself some question and answer it myself. just to double check if my understanding is there.

question) what number is your handphone?
answer) anata no keitai no nanban desu ka.

question) my handphone numer is 90000000
answer) watashi no keitai wa 90000000 desu

question) is this your cat?
ans) kore wa anata no neko desu ka

question) no. it is mr naruto's
ans) iie. sore neko wa naruto san desu

PingJun

for the below, i give myself some question and answer it myself. just to double check if my understanding is there.

Question 4. You cannot say それ猫. You can only say その猫.

Refering to my previous post [post 2446, p.g 164], the word after the series この,その,あの、どの will always be a noun.

猫 is a noun so you should put その and not それ.

Adventia

For me, I would say 高橋先生です, as I would often omit the "私の先生は" part.

However, even if I don't omit that part, I would still add in 先生 after his name [高橋].

Hmm ...icic ...after thinking maybe have to...Cuz if i raise the person's status to
buchou or kachou then i wont want to omit the designation.Sensei should also be the same.

1)Anata no keitai denwa bango wa nan desu ka
2)should be ok i think
3)Iie, sono neko wa naruto san desu
or Iie, sore wa natuto san no neko desu.

i think its better if you do your homework submit to sensei then let him/her correct you.
Then the sensei can better assess your ability...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.