learning japanese

crazy777

I use english to ask questions.

My note has english and chinese explanation, but I usually study the english explanation. :)

I am thinking whether to take up the JLPT prep class? :s11:

JoySakurai

I think i prolly need to take prep class..
im wayyy behind now a days..
nv go for class for like 4 or 5 lessons le coz of sch project, too busy.. >.>

PingJun

Hi. For the textbook of either English or Chinese translations, are they the same?

Do you also buy the CD (for the diagloue & other contents) as well?

crazy777

PingJun said:
Hi. For the textbook of either English or Chinese translations, are they the same?

Do you also buy the CD (for the diagloue & other contents) as well?

The notes and CD were provided by the school. The fees that I paid included all the necessary study material.
Anyway, I am from the part-time class (Sat). How bout you?

JoySakurai

Yeah, crazy777 same as me i guess.
We use notes and cds provided by Ikoma, [but is included in our fees lah.. haha..]
PJ's is using the book one, same as my fren.
the Book one is in chinese.

Its excactly the same iirc.

PingJun

I don't mean the CD inside the book. I mean the CDs for the whole book.

I am studying part-time, on Mon. Now on Basic 1. How about you, Crazy777?

crazy777

PingJun said:
I don't mean the CD inside the book. I mean the CDs for the whole book.

I am studying part-time, on Mon. Now on Basic 1. How about you, Crazy777?

I thought Ikoma provide photostated notes for part-time class?

Now Intermediate Level 1

Anata wa ganbatte kudasai

JoySakurai

thats for us lor..

for the newer classes they get the book.
but the price is roughly the same.
we pay for the notes and resouces oso.
din wanna post they they gave 'ahem' notes coz its copyright infringement bah i think...
>.>

crazy777

JoySakurai said:
I think i prolly need to take prep class..
im wayyy behind now a days..
nv go for class for like 4 or 5 lessons le coz of sch project, too busy.. >.>

Which level are you taking?
I think I gonna apply for the prep class. I also need to catch up.

PingJun

What preparation class you are going to take?

BTW, if next yr, I haven't finish my intermediate course, can I apply JLPT 3?

surfuz

JoySakurai said:
neway, i've not heard of hori sensei before.. hmmm...

I'll be really surprised if you hear of her. Like I said, she has only been there a month and teaches only full time. Bet only my class's people know her.

Still struggling. Think must study really hard for me to be able to take 3 next year. but I don't wanna take 4 after 1.5 years of studying lol.

I use both English and Chinese as second lang. It depends on which is more suitable for the context. It helps better that way but of course you must be able to read chinese relatively well la.

JoySakurai

oO

if u're taking full-time class, i think u shd be able to take jlpt2 by next yr..
=)

im taking the jlpt3 prep class.
hehe..
btw, if anyone wans to meet up to study, do post here.
anyone wanna help us with our studies or needs help can post here too..
lolx..

abit scared ah.. pay almost *counts*2k+ ~ 3k, dun wanna disappoint..
><

joy883

anyone looking for jap sch now? currently looking for one now... took 2 modules b4.. now shd b tkain elementary 3...

PingJun

joy883 said:
anyone looking for jap sch now? currently looking for one now... took 2 modules b4.. now shd b tkain elementary 3...

I have just started learning in Ikoma, & may apply at JCS in Dec.

PingJun

Our level of Japanese lang is different, thus may be hard to study together although I approve of this idea as well.

BTW, saying of O shigoto wa....? can be said in English as "What is your occupation"? Because I have read somewhere & it was translate as "your job....?"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.