learning japanese

maryamisme

ok!! 頑張ってください!

have u filled up the form?
i haven leh... :D

I also haven't fill up the form yet. I haven't finish reading the booklet.. because they say must read the booklet first, then fill up the form.. Besides, I'm scared to fill up because if wrong, then have to pay $2 more for another form.. :s13:

sweet_vanilla

I also haven't fill up the form yet. I haven't finish reading the booklet.. because they say must read the booklet first, then fill up the form.. Besides, I'm scared to fill up because if wrong, then have to pay $2 more for another form.. :s13:
ah_keong >> can can.
i'm renewing my card on the 15th.
am going to buy my books on the 16th.
maybe go buy on 16th?
natsu matsuri is on 22nd aug. nxt sat.

dimitri-san >> which book is better?
intro intro!!!

i havent even register for my JLPT. *dies*
ah......
$55!!! >.<

Ah_keong

same here...

i think i try to fill up the form tonite provided if i can finish my notes... :D

Ah_keong

ah_keong >> can can.
i'm renewing my card on the 15th.
am going to buy my books on the 16th.
maybe go buy on 16th?
natsu matsuri is on 22nd aug. nxt sat.

dimitri-san >> which book is better?
intro intro!!!

i havent even register for my JLPT. *dies*
ah......
$55!!! >.<

okok, shouldn't be a problem...

22nd Aug, i got class at IKOMA till 4pm leh... maybe i can join u all after my class...
is it still held at changi? :D

me too, i havent register for my JLPT... $45! :D

sweet_vanilla

okok, shouldn't be a problem...

22nd Aug, i got class at IKOMA till 4pm leh... maybe i can join u all after my class...
is it still held at changi? :D

me too, i havent register for my JLPT... $45! :D

can can~ so see u there?
btw, dimitri-san having a JLPT study session @ LC. you going?
hm...yea, Natsu Matsuri is still held @ Changi.

but at least u got the form for JLPT.
I still havent even went down to get the forms >.<

which books are u buying?

Ah_keong

can can~ so see u there?
btw, dimitri-san having a JLPT study session @ LC. you going?
hm...yea, Natsu Matsuri is still held @ Changi.

but at least u got the form for JLPT.
I still havent even went down to get the forms >.<

which books are u buying?

yeah! so see u there at Changi or?, wat time u going?? I will be leaving IKOMA earliest 4pm...
nope, i not free leh... needa study with my friends and plan see when they free....

i aiming to submit the forms on this friday (if possible)... hee hee hee

i am still sourcing for another maths book and maybe another JLPT 3 book bah... not confirm yet... :D

t-acc-fox1

yeah! so see u there at Changi or?, wat time u going?? I will be leaving IKOMA earliest 4pm...
nope, i not free leh... needa study with my friends and plan see when they free....

i am still sourcing for another maths book and maybe another JLPT 3 book bah... not confirm yet... :D

qb_564_gnbwn849_t.jpg

A Japanese friend bought this for me. Available in SG, though I don't know where. :o
ISBN 957-9672-81-4

sweet_vanilla

I'm going around 4 plus to queue up for tickets. have to queue up this year.
ah...icic. dunno to go or not. xDxD

wah! so fast submit the forms!! xD

icic~ wah! ah keong maths expert liao!!!
i'm still thinking to invest in some jap novels or not.
any recommendations for any JLPT books for lvl 2 and jap novels?
thanks!! xDxD

Ah_keong

I'm going around 4 plus to queue up for tickets. have to queue up this year.
ah...icic. dunno to go or not. xDxD

wah! so fast submit the forms!! xD

icic~ wah! ah keong maths expert liao!!!
i'm still thinking to invest in some jap novels or not.
any recommendations for any JLPT books for lvl 2 and jap novels?
thanks!! xDxD

heh, need to queue?? i thought is go there pay money get tics...
yah, faster get rid of the form as i have to study plus peer tutor my friends plus prepare my own JLPT 3...
so faster clear all the small small stuff then go own...

i no maths expert lah... just that some of work i may require higher level maths... :D

ahmahippo

for self study from basic... any good books to intro? keke..
normally is it possible to self study one? :D

apherlyn

Hi, I need some help with dictionaries and nobody seems to be able to help me... not even my jap sch...
I will be taking jlpt 3 this year and wanna get a dictionary that I can use to further jap studies... anyone can help me ask their sensei which of these 3 models are good and more suited for us to learn jap?

1. Casio ex-word xd-sp7300
2. Casio ex-word xd-gf6500
3. Casio ex-word xd-gf9800

Really really need all your help... thanks in advance!! =)

t-acc-fox1

Hi, I need some help with dictionaries and nobody seems to be able to help me... not even my jap sch...
I will be taking jlpt 3 this year and wanna get a dictionary that I can use to further jap studies... anyone can help me ask their sensei which of these 3 models are good and more suited for us to learn jap?

1. Casio ex-word xd-sp7300
2. Casio ex-word xd-gf6500
3. Casio ex-word xd-gf9800

Really really need all your help... thanks in advance!! =)

6500 has 70000 pronunciations by native voice.
Seems like it is made for learners of Japanese, according to the product page.

yourbighead

for self study from basic... any good books to intro? keke..
normally is it possible to self study one? :D

Yes, it is possible to self-study, but you need to have alot of motivation and self-discipline to keep you going.

You can try "minna no nihongo" or "kanzen master".
Just google this 2 titles and you will know how their covered page looks like, for easy-finding purposes.
Im not so sure whether kanzen master has elementary level thou.

maryamisme

same here...

i think i try to fill up the form tonite provided if i can finish my notes... :D

Aaaaaaaaahhh!!!! I made a mistake while filling up the form!!! :(
I filled in the box for 'occupational details' even though I was supposed to leave it blank.. I accidentally put a number in that box!! Then realising my mistake, I crossed it out.. But.. IS IT OKAY?! Don't tell me I've got to get another form... It's just one box... :slant:

sweet_vanilla

Aaaaaaaaahhh!!!! I made a mistake while filling up the form!!! :(
I filled in the box for 'occupational details' even though I was supposed to leave it blank.. I accidentally put a number in that box!! Then realising my mistake, I crossed it out.. But.. IS IT OKAY?! Don't tell me I've got to get another form... It's just one box... :slant:
i think u have ti get another form. they're quite strict abt it.

dimitri_can

I always see the reception staff at JCS do it... =)

Been helping my friends submit their forms for the past 2 years, so the lady at the counter will always tell me, use liquid paper (worse) ah!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.