LED strips

shadow84

nzxt hue... or try pcleds.com. got my white led frm there, and dey can do rgb as well..

MevolutionX

Where would I be able to buy LED strips that can change colours and is bright.

PCLEDs.com! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

This is mind, can change color & LED pulse, strobe. Remote controller. Mine cost $33 with 2 strips.

29cmkiv.jpg

shadow84

Where you put the leds ah? I only placed them just above the window.... thinking of getting another to put either along the psu, bottom fan or below the window.

MevolutionX

Where you put the leds ah? I only placed them just above the window.... thinking of getting another to put either along the psu, bottom fan or below the window.

I lowered the LED at the bottom, don't put just below the window, it will cause the windows to have light glare. Actually just one strip on top will do. It will light up the case evenly, i didn't knew that initially

Bottom
14twytu.jpg

i6jgaw.jpg

Light glare
2ropawo.jpg

No light glare
2n9elg.jpg

shadow84

The light glare you are refering to at the 3rd pic is the dots along the edges? I have that now for the top, dun really matter to me, but i dunnoe if that position or placing below the window, which can light up the bottom best.

For your 1st pic, what is that psu cover?

shadow84

Jus tried putting at top.... no light was shown at the ram area... i think coz i have 2 top fans blocking.. best bet is above window..

littlejoel

Is it able for the LED to fade away to another colour SLOWLY? Because the video shows like the fade was very fast.

MevolutionX

The light glare you are refering to at the 3rd pic is the dots along the edges? I have that now for the top, dun really matter to me, but i dunnoe if that position or placing below the window, which can light up the bottom best.

For your 1st pic, what is that psu cover?

Hahaha! That PSU cover is DIY one. Can find at popular $3~ Measure and cut yourself.

24c9w68.jpg

MevolutionX

Is it able for the LED to fade away to another colour SLOWLY? Because the video shows like the fade was very fast.

Cannot FADE to another color unfortunately. Can flash to other color though. I won't do that as its very distracting.

I've uploaded a video to show you all the features! Enjoy :)

RGB LED - YouTube

MevolutionX

Like disco sia.... sibei distracting... how many strips u use?

Ya, damn distracting. I'm using two strips. One on top & one at the bottom. Regret getting two strips, as one strip on top is enough to light up the whole case.

I don't use any flash, strobe, fade, smooth lighting function, those are for showing off only, imagine trying to game with a flashing light coming out of your PC case... :s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.