LED TV with DVB-C tuner?

MoneyFace =p

My menu does not show "Country". It has 3 sub menus: Manual Tuning, Fine Tune & Transfer Channel List
It will be really helpful if you can post screenshots of all the possible menu settings unde 'Broadcast" for me to help you. :)

ralph_00_79

These are the setting found under Channel Settings
Manual Tuning,
Fine Tune,
Transfer Channel List

I called Samsung Service Centre and they confirmed a recent firmware update removed "Country" from Channel Settings menu.

MoneyFace =p

These are the setting found under Channel Settings
Manual Tuning,
Fine Tune,
Transfer Channel List

I called Samsung Service Centre and they confirmed a recent firmware update removed "Country" from Channel Settings menu.
What do you have under "Broadcast"?

ralph_00_79

Auto Tuning
Channel List
Guide
Schedule Manager
Edit Channel
Edit Favourites
Channel Settings
Subtitle
Audio Options
Programme Rating Lock
Teletext Language
Channel Lock

MoneyFace =p

Auto Tuning
Channel List
Guide
Schedule Manager
Edit Channel
Edit Favourites
Channel Settings
Subtitle
Audio Options
Programme Rating Lock
Teletext Language
Channel Lock

Under Auto Tuning, there's no selectable option for Cable in Aerial?

ralph_00_79

Nope. Just show "Air". Samsung Customer Service officer told me DVB-C is for analog and I need to use T2 to receive HD broadcast. The country selection no longer available. It was removed from the new firmware update.

xusykl

anyone can confirm the above?
samsung tv sets no longer can watch local dvb-c?

LxIxVxE

Senior Mentor
I will say don't bother getting any higher priced cables for digital channels as these digital signals are not prone to image degradation as those analogue channels. You will still get the same great PQ even as low 30+% signal strength.

However, i will also not suggest getting these super cheapo, chapalang/unbranded cables as the copper wire inside are mostly thinly pulled and may produce image artifacts. For me i went for decent quality, reputable Belden 1530A coaxial cable (that's exact model issued along with all StarHub STBs/cable modems) that i've custom made at SLT for just $1 per metre, $3 per RF metal plug. Such 5m standard cable costs only $11. This is very price-competitive to those cheap cables yet offering solid build and excellent image quality.

Belden 1530A coaxial cable is quite a common cable, dun need to custom make at higher price unless u wan length which is not available

Ready made Belden 1530A coaxial cable is cheaper in some shops and comes in 2m, 5m, 10m, 15m, etc
2m one can be as cheap as $4 only
Longer ready made ones also few dollars cheaper than custom make one

H*mefix sells Belden 1530A coaxial cable at chop carrot price

Kiwi8

Belden 1530A coaxial cable is quite a common cable, dun need to custom make at higher price unless u wan length which is not available

Ready made Belden 1530A coaxial cable is cheaper in some shops and comes in 2m, 5m, 10m, 15m, etc

Where to buy longer ready made Belden 1530A coaxial cable at cheaper price? Looking to buy 15m cable. :o

MoneyFace =p

Where got lobang for the cable? I search high and low but ended up at LHS for best deal leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.