Legoland or Sunway Lagoon for a 5 yrs old?

drkcynic

recommend you MM Hotel in Sunway, 200rm for Super Family size, 2 queensize bed can book in agora. New Hotel, Theme park book online got discount
Rooks like budget hotel... bky.

KL hotels so cheap.. i only stay in 5 stars, somemore with kids. Should have better hotels around sunway.

106gunner

If you intend to go sunway lagoon, suggest you to stay at sunway resort hotel which is a 5 star hotel saving you the hassle

Is grand and spacious and behind is sunway pyramid mall

Lolicious

both very lousy attraction. just is cheap only. save up for gold coast or go sentosa better

kmkimlo

Nothing much to do in Legoland one and it is far from proper shopping malls. There is only one small mall next to it, but it is mainly for makan.

106gunner

ok ty. looks really nice

Yup, first time while i was there, i was attracted by the hotel, water theme park as well as sunway pyramid mall which have the head of a lion

658822303ccf6e3847e983e2a26b8373.jpg

alamin2

Legoland has
1) Theme park
2) water theme park
3) sealife aka mini sea aquarium.

SUnway lagoon too far~ lol

still can go bukit indah, can go JB central, though a bit far, but still ok.

alamin2

This is based on my experience in June.

Booked Legoland hotel, 3d2n. AVOID Adventure theme.

1st day went water park since shorter time spent as you check in and then the sealife. 2nd day went theme park. 3rd day just lepak and play at the lobby.

If you drive, can go Bukit Indah. Wanna have more fun? Go AEON Tebrau. There's an indoor playground and the shopping there is better than bukit indah.

SInce at Bukit Indah, there's Ikea there aswell.. can go go Southkey mall as well.

Soulhacker

5yo nia will still be very happy if bring down to HDB prayground to swing swing. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.