Leong Mun Wai: "When I told my son I had to do something for my country, my son asked why it had to be me. He asked why other

stingray1211

I admire LMW ..
For his never die fighting spirit
He kana whacked, humiliated by so many ministers and mps but still standing up fighting !
He's definitely better than 叶问 1 vs 10
1 vs 80+-
Sinkies gotta wake up before it's too late
Vote for the one that cares for his people and not those DPXs care their pockets and foreigners !
Just my 2c opinion nuaing at home

people on the spectrum don't know they are on the spectrum? they think it is normal .

ultimately you need to conform to certain society values . like The Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster type for LWM. his followers are the same type that belongs there.

VEF888

lwm's perseverance is commendable, and he raises important issues that even wp overlook or side step. however, he really needs to strengthen his data analysis and ensure his points are impactful when delivered.

even if the incumbents dismiss him, solid and irrefutable data will make even non-opposition supporters sit up and take notice.

Joseph12

You see
In foreign countries like America even the rich and powerful spend own time to help own country , for little pay

No. Not Trump but Bloomberg became Mayor and others I'm sure take up positions they don't have to

Whereas in Singapore someone said they will only do it if they're paid alot of money
I wonder why Singapore is so F up

Joseph12

lwm's perseverance is commendable, and he raises important issues that even often overlook and side step. however, he really needs to strengthen his data analysis and ensure his points are impactful when delivered.

even if the incumbents dismiss him, solid and irrefutable data will make even non-opposition supporters sit up and take notice.
Singaporeans are so stupid
They think it's like win or lose
Like betting in a football match

misterGomez

i support him but he really has to learn the decorum of parliament well

when it's just clarifications, keep it to clarifications and not try and make a speech, this is despite numerous reminders from the speaker
U so good u go and try lah, criticising is easy

xcodes

lwm's perseverance is commendable, and he raises important issues that even often overlook and side step. however, he really needs to strengthen his data analysis and ensure his points are impactful when delivered.

yes I respect him too ... same as the level with Mr Chiam See Tong ... I hope people with data analytic skill could join in to help him ...

Evil_Boss

LWM actually do alot. now i can see the true snobbish and high handed responses that the PAP gives.

TUV2008

Feel sad for him for having a son asking this kind of brainless question

hardwriter

It's quite simple actually. If I got sheltered walkways and GST handouts, me will surely vote PAP.

No wonder LMW's son is so poor thing. :o

dontwastetime

U r right, all oppo should downgrade their flat & move to Yew Tee , haha

But seriously PAP is very smart, making HDB price shoot up so much, this is not easy now.

Lance321

The only thing he has done is looking like an incoherent bum that can't string 2 sentences together.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.