Let's chat vending machines

Abletron001

How to start tis biz? Capital need abt how much?
Only saw US version on yt, SG version idk :frown:

Depend. U want feed a family or run a real business with expansion variability?

A machine avg profit of $100. U need a van at the min..if u lease one. That's $1.5k a mth.

So to have a decent income..the min vending machine on location is 50.

Hence..depending on the type of vending machine u are seeking..the cost is abt $5k each.

So u need abt $300k min to get started.

Machine need float..that money..each money hold abt 400can of drinks..that money too.

Vending is a cash trade..everything in cash..

Abletron001

How to start tis biz? Capital need abt how much?
Only saw US version on yt, SG version idk :frown:

Frankly, I advise anyone not to get into the trade.. Dun see money dey. Gone r the days pple pay u to place vending machine and u keep the profit..

Everytime u see money..u end up buying more vm..

I have 150 machines now.

Old type machine..nobody want these days...combo are expensive.

And machines prices has gone up by 2x since I started in 2019. Cost of goods has gone up by 40%. Operation Cost has gone up by 35% and yet..drink prices remain for me. I have hold steady my price for my clients who are mainly workers..they don't get pay increment. Lol

alfonsoyy

I have 150 machines now.

Old type machine..nobody want these days...combo are expensive.
Wow u came a long way... Wat's the net profit margin per mth nowadays?

Wat r combo means? Mixture of cans & tibits etc? Those that can use both coin noted and card payment etc isit?

x1243x

Google say oranges can last 1 month in the fridge...so still not too bad. Few weeks can restock once.

When it first started I really thought it would fold soon because of the price. But @x1243x said he counted the oranges with his kid...that's one of the unique selling points.

What if he gamefied the system, if oranges drop into certain hole got prizes...
actually the machine I used to frequent restocked everyday.. that's how popular it was.. the machine tells you when it was last cleaned/restocked. but footfall was high.

Ethan_

Depend. U want feed a family or run a real business with expansion variability?

A machine avg profit of $100. U need a van at the min..if u lease one. That's $1.5k a mth.

So to have a decent income..the min vending machine on location is 50.

Hence..depending on the type of vending machine u are seeking..the cost is abt $5k each.

So u need abt $300k min to get started.

Machine need float..that money..each money hold abt 400can of drinks..that money too.

Vending is a cash trade..everything in cash..
Erm, avg cost of machine is about 5k? Seems not cheap if older machine version. Like that is have own company for vending liao or, since (assumed) got so many machines and stocks need to upkeep. So the repair maintenance is own company or engage 3rd party. How long then a machine need to repair/maintain typically?

For local the location is own self find or people come ask? Need pay rent or something for it?

zendude

Slots machine but I'm out of it. Nowaday only concentrate on drink n snack.

Energy drinks sell out fast in machines at parks. I'm wondering why the owner wouldn't put more slots for them? There's a much higher demand compared to coke etc. Is there an agreement in place that other drinks must be included...

FrostyBunBun

Long time never jiak this one, dunno where still have. The toasted mushroom is good...

redhotbakemachine.jpg
Hospitals… last seen at Mt Alvernia ward level 2, thank me later

Abletron001

Wow u came a long way... Wat's the net profit margin per mth nowadays?

Wat r combo means? Mixture of cans & tibits etc? Those that can use both coin noted and card payment etc isit?

Combo are machine that can sell a variety of product, anything as long as it can fit in..slots can modify to suit ur need.

Most machines these days accept both coins and notes but cashless is yet to be common due to the high cost involve..dun forget...ur profit per can drink can be as low as 10c...doesn't make sense to have card payment where they charge a service charge.

CRW

Long time never jiak this one, dunno where still have. The toasted mushroom is good...

redhotbakemachine.jpg

This machine if not wrong ngee Ann poly still have .... Very old and run down liao this machine ...

Tardis

Love them for the convenience, no need to queue or deal with human...I wish 7-11 can sell their food frozen at vending machines. Buay Pai jiak.
I'm just wondering, the orange juice machine really so ho tan? They r ***** everywhere I see.
image-41.png

business idea for 7-11. but quite a few limitation like non-standardised containers, need poke hole before microwaving

CanIsayNo

Last time I work for vending machine, they put me inside the machine. Every time someone put money inside, I will take the item and slot it into the tray.
Same. I enjoyed the part where I don’t need to deal with people. If hungry just take the stocks in the machine and eat

Abletron001

Energy drinks sell out fast in machines at parks. I'm wondering why the owner wouldn't put more slots for them? There's a much higher demand compared to coke etc. Is there an agreement in place that other drinks must be included...

Ehh. Visual merchandising and we not only serve the energy drink crowd.

vangug

I have 150 machines now.
your machines are the old type no internet? like that how you do stock up sia.... 150 machines all over the island... you go by scheduled routine to check and topup and collect $ ah?

Abletron001

Erm, avg cost of machine is about 5k? Seems not cheap if older machine version. Like that is have own company for vending liao or, since (assumed) got so many machines and stocks need to upkeep. So the repair maintenance is own company or engage 3rd party. How long then a machine need to repair/maintain typically?

For local the location is own self find or people come ask? Need pay rent or something for it?

Yup..new type machine are around 5k..older type machine run typically 4k..

For guy like me with 1xx vm..a warehouse to keep stock is necessary. Typically, I keep 2 weeks supply of stocks for each product type..

I'm one of the few coy that can do own repair. Most will engage guy like me or supplier to repair their vm. Is ain't worth it if u cannot do ur own repair as even if we do no work, we charge transportation and diagnostic.. That will run u $150.

Servicing and repair depend lah..a lot of factor..there certainly wear and tear so keep aside $600/machine/yr for repair. Most damage are due to vandalism.

Location is ownself find. Of Coz must pay for the location and also electricity cost.

Abletron001

your machines are the old type no internet? like that how you do stock up sia.... 150 machines all over the island... you go by scheduled routine to check and topup and collect $ ah?

Yup..top up schedule depend on sales..there are vm that need to be top up everyday..I divide my route into 3..East, central / north and west..3 van and 3 service personal for topping up. 1 technicians aka me and 1 admin for paper work.

90% of my machine do not have telemetry system. Is a luxury, not a necessity.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.