Let's DELL

WhiteHunter

haha, I only said there is a 8k UHD screen but didn't mention Dell Inspiron 15 7000 going to have 8K UHD touchscreen.. :s22::s22:

I think FHD is good enough for 15" laptop le.

i dun think the graphics card for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is good enough for 8k.

koreanlover

Most of sexpert bro mentioned Dell laptops is one of most easier device to DIY, so this Dell Inspiron 15 7000 shouldn't be a exceptional case ba. :D

Looks quite easy, you can access most of the areas for upgrading by opening up a single panel on the Dell Inspirion 15 7000.

koreanlover

It should not depend singly on Windows or MacOS, but the software the students using, which are also available on Windows.

Dell inspirion 15 7000 has the breaking latest 6700hq processor and cuda supportable 960m with 4gb of gddr5 memory, and the high color gamut uhd touchscreen monitor, so on a hardware level, it will work faster and any Mac at the same price.

A laptop that packs a punch for the starting students

Yes I would prefer a Windows laptop like the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 over a Mac one too.

koreanlover

the more options you add on, the more you pay. the discount voucher value is fixed and the particular model is also fixed.

Oh so the discount vouchers for the Dell XPS 13 and 15 and Inspirion 15 and 24 are for buying online?

what88

Wonder Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7559) model that listed on Dell sg website will have the same fan noise and overheat issues as Inspiron 15 7000 (7548) model. :s11:

The issues of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7548) model:

- Fan would crank on and then off and the cycle of on and off would be repeated even the user do nothing.

- When using anything that puts load on the CPU, the temperature going above it's maximum 105°C

The user mentioned latest BIOS update did not help in solving the problem of Inspiron 15 7000 (7548), even a brand new replacement set also having the same issues. :s22::s22:

Just a sharing, It could be this issue has been overreact. ;) Or may be Dell had fixed the problem after 7548 model. :)

xtramadness

for normal viewing or gaming there is no need to have 4K screen. 4K is good only if you view blu-ray videos.

Yup. I am not using the Dell Inspiron 15 7000, but a Asus ultrabook with 4K display. I watch FHD video on 4K display feel abit sad lah... Can see defects here and there... Then must watch 4K video :( but memory space :cry:

Back on my older Asus FHD ultrabook, watch FHD video very song!:s13:

xtramadness

The 8K UHD screen is not for laptop, mainly for TVs.

Imagine if you use 8K UHD screen for laptop, what will happen to your eyes...:eek::eek:

:s22: :s22: if Dell Inspiron 15 7000 comes with 8K display, your iOS device screen resolution to your eyes will feel like crapppppppppp

xtramadness

haha, I only said there is a 8k UHD screen but didn't mention Dell Inspiron 15 7000 going to have 8K UHD touchscreen.. :s22::s22:

I think FHD is good enough for 15" laptop le.

Haha. But I doubt Dell will be the first to launch it anyway. Let alone have it on Dell Inspiron 15 7000. Most likely Samsung will be first.

xtramadness

Not bad sia...128GB SSD + 1TB HDD, :eek: can consider to double the RAM size...

Btw what will be the damage?

Nothing big leh... my 13" Asus laptop has 128GB SSD + 1TB SSD already... Can go up to 2TB now... Can the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 do that?

what88

Is the Intel Realsense 3D Technology or Creative F200 camera technology still being discussed here? Oh and Windows 10 with Hello feature still the in thing in this thread of simply.. Just the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 era now?

We discuss everything...:s13::s13:

xtramadness

Discreetly as in just posting those posts required and not discussing about who will bail out earlier etc...

And he is not in the top 3. ;)

No need see one lor... Ohayo! wil confirm win again lor... We all not siao on enough to be first in... :sad:

Wonder Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7559) model that listed on Dell sg website will have the same fan noise and overheat issues as Inspiron 15 7000 (7548) model. :s11:

The issues of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 (7548) model:

- Fan would crank on and then off and the cycle of on and off would be repeated even the user do nothing.

- When using anything that puts load on the CPU, the temperature going above it's maximum 105°C

The user mentioned latest BIOS update did not help in solving the problem of Inspiron 15 7000 (7548), even a brand new replacement set also having the same issues. :s22::s22:

Just a sharing, It could be this issue has been overreact. ;) Or may be Dell had fixed the problem after 7548 model. :)

Sound so scary :eek: 105 degrees can cook egg!

what88

4k UHD screen is not important since I doubt the graphic card in laptops can run games at high detail. Moreover, the screen so small, I dont think it will make much of a difference. In fact it will take a hit on the long battery life too.

Gaming wise.. minimum 1080p on High settings i guess? SSD/SSHD is definitely a want for all gamers to reduce loading times. Bulk and weight would be secondary issue since you have to compromise if you want to run high end powerful games and media.

Given a choice.. i think the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 would be a great option (if its cheaper without the 4k UHD touchscreen), if not Alienware or Aftershock laptops.

4K UHD screen for a 15" lappy is like overkill le, FHD should be sufficed.
The price for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 can be cheaper if without this 4K UHD screen,

what88

btw to those who are interested

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news-dells-5k-monitor-will-be-available-later-december-us2499

dell-5k-monitor.jpg

HWZ, can we redeem this? :o

If you need an ultra high resolution display, Apple's new iMac with 5K Retina display will not be the only option soon. Dell has just announced that its new UltraSharp 27 monitor will go on sale here later in December for US$2499 (around S$3229 at the time of writing).

Here we are talking about 4K. If i could redeem this i can boost to my friend 4K is so yesterday. We are talking about 5K now!!! The UltraSharp 27 also comes with integrated Harmon Kardon speakers that have a combined rated output of 32W. It also features a built-in USB 3.0 hub - one upstream USB 3.0 port and five downstream USB 3.0 ports.

This is 1 hell of a speaker as well!

5120x2880 Ultra HD resolution is so tasty!

What this Dell 27" 5K monitor need US$2499...:eek::eek::s22::s22:

WhiteHunter

Oh so the discount vouchers for the Dell XPS 13 and 15 and Inspirion 15 and 24 are for buying online?

yes the vouchers are for buying the listed Dell laptops and AIO systems like Dell Inspiron 24 7000, Dell Inspiron 15 7000, Dell XPS 13 and Dell XPS 15.

what88

Dell Inspirion 15 7000 using 4K UHD touchscreen with such high heat while in operation, I wonder if opt for FHD screen will get a lower gpu temperature and hence better screen performance.

If the unit price for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with or without 4K UHD touchscreen not changed , will you still opt for FHD to get a better performance ?

WhiteHunter

4K UHD screen for a 15" lappy is like overkill le, FHD should be sufficed.
The price for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 can be cheaper if without this 4K UHD screen,

this one i agree. there is no need for 4k screen when the laptop display is only 15". if the display is FHD, then they could come with Intel RealSense 3D Camera and buyers can use Windows 10 Hello.

Furthermore the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 does not come with GTX 980M so the 4k may not be utilised to its max potential.

4K screen would be more suitable for Dell Inspiron 24 7000 or future models with good graphics cards.

xtramadness

Well... If both touchscreen, I'll seriously consider FHD.
1. Repair cheaper
2. "Lighter on performance"

$300 to repair my fhd touch vs $550 to repair 4K touch

koreanlover

windows hello do not die die need Intel Realsense camera, Dell Inspiron 15 7000(with fingerprint scanner device connect to it) also can as long as is windows 10 with finger printer device at the moment

Yes Windows Hello should be compatible with other brands of biometric devices such as fingerprint scanners or facial scanners.

what88

Dell XPS 13 dun have the Intel RealSense 3D Camera which i find it strange as the topic is abt Dell computers with Intel RealSense Technology based on the videos.

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 AIO should be the top prize followed by Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen and with the option of having Intel RealSense 3D Camera.

I seconded this. :)

Dell should make Inspiron 24 7000 AIO as the top prize followed by Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K UHD touchscreen and with option of having Intel RealSense 3D Camera.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.