Let's DELL

xtramadness

Yes too bad the top few prizes like the XPS 13 only have a few, too late to win them.

Yea lor... Boh 4K UHD screen... Also no have the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 :s22::s22:

these people are the one who will start asking tons of questions on how to use their mac and when they want to do file transfer, it just gets better :s13:

Or.... Get the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and load OS X lo.... can pretty much load on Intel systems... Although I dont know if the Intel Realsense 3D Camera will work or not.

xtramadness

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 don't look upgradable other than ram + HDD~

Dell-Inspiron-15-7537-Disassembly-1.jpg

o.o What else u wana upgrade on the Dell Inspirion 15 7000? What about the other one? the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 ?

xtramadness

its quite hard to write quality posts when we never experience or play around with Dell Inspiron products like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen.

hwz should have one day event be it open to public or for us where we get to play around with Dell products as well as Intel RealSense 3D Camera and experience the Intel RealSense Technology and Windows 10 Hello.

Maybe have it in conjuction with playtest so we can beo the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 and its 4K UHD... Can compare with my Asus too

what88

I am worried about the surface of the 4K UHD touchscreen of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 , is the surface must be protected by Gorilla Glass or other scratchless technology~

Since we are swiping the screen everyday, especially young children with sharp finger nails, will it prone to scratches?

frustrated4.png

I think this shouldn't be a problem, Dell Inspiron 15 7000 should have gone through certain test before launch.

At most we can get pay a bit more to get 4 years Dell ProSupport to cover this. :D

what88

oh yah, total forgot about the top prize or another like inspiron 24 7000 using realsense camera? but i do hope they do one video for tablet dell venue 8 7000

May be this will be the next next video...:D:D

but then dun think Dell will keen to promote their tablet over desktop or laptop ba...

Gribber

For such a new device, Dell shall give 802.11 ac instead 802.11bgn, ac has much higher throughput.

considering that Dell already launched Dell Wireless 1830 in some of their products. I have no idea what is holding them back from implementing it.

The specs for this 1830 is as follows:
- 3x3 802.11ac (2.4/5GHz)
- Bluetooth 4.1

what88

Can we ownself diy Dell Inspiron 15 7000 by removing the back panel to up the ram or hdd? I know those sleek and ultra thin laptop brands cannot, because they mould everything inside so closely together until compact at max level :o

oopps so here's how the back of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 looks like...

ya doesn't look upgradeable :(

the pic above seems like can only diy so much :o

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 7559 model is able and easy to DIY...I think the one in the picture is older model 7537, layout is totally different.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 7559 should this one:
sEJ6qUm.jpg

what88

Oh my, i am so farrr off the list :(

Dell Companion : $189
Dell ext Hdd: $118

Why they no give Dell Inspiron 15 7000 :(

Marketing strategy ba..

Dell wanna us to buy Dell Inspiron 15 7000, use the $250 voucher to offset the total price. What a pity this baby did not come with Intel RealSense....:s22:

what88

Write more quality post about Dell Inspiron products to convince admin boss to give you extra bonus points like Ohayo! than you can have advantage

haha, all the best top fews... competitive race...:D

10 days already, with first week on Dell Inspiron 24 7000 AIO and now on Inspiron 15 7000, heng this thread still got different topics to discuss with, not like Samsung SSD...:s22::s22::D

jarred1223

No Leh.. my ultrabook has touch screen and i use it pretty often... That's why crack liao lanlan also pay the $550 to repair...

I wonder Dell Inspirion 15 7000 repair parts how much though

how you touch the screen until it crack sia :eek:

koreanlover

No Leh.. my ultrabook has touch screen and i use it pretty often... That's why crack liao lanlan also pay the $550 to repair...

I wonder Dell Inspirion 15 7000 repair parts how much though

Maybe buy third party touch screen can repair it cheaper.
$550 is so expensive.

Hope Dell Inspirion 15 7000 parts not so expensive.

what88

its quite hard to write quality posts when we never experience or play around with Dell Inspiron products like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen.

hwz should have one day event be it open to public or for us where we get to play around with Dell products as well as Intel RealSense 3D Camera and experience the Intel RealSense Technology and Windows 10 Hello.

May be we will have chance to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen at Sitex Show 2015. :D

koreanlover

buy screen protector and cover it scratchless liao but i think don't have to because the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is designed for the real world.

http://www.dell.com/us/p/inspiron-15-7548-laptop/pd

because that's where it begins
Dell want you to love your new PC for years to come. That's why Dell test Inspiron laptops for reliability not just in the places where you expect it, but for the open road ahead.

Turn up the heat: From locker rooms to locked cars, Dell test Inspiron laptops for survival in harsh short-term heat conditions of up to 65°C/149°F.

Keys to success: Dell test commonly used keys for 10 million keystrokes and touch pad buttons 1 million times with no failure.

Everything hinges on it: Dell test Inspiron laptop hinges to ensure The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 still feel tight, even after opening and closing the lid 20,000 times.

Twist and turn: Call Dell excessive, but after twisting an Inspiron laptop's base and lid 25,000 times, we can assure you the parts inside are well-protected.

Buttoned up: No matter what you set your power and multimedia buttons to do, Dell tested them all to survive up to 40,000 pushes with no problems.

This is the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 for you. The most rugged notebook in the planet earth now :s13:

And no, i am neither the spokespoken nor representative from Dell :o

Wow but Dell does not test every Inspirion 15 7000 right?

WhiteHunter

May be this will be the next next video...:D:D

but then dun think Dell will keen to promote their tablet over desktop or laptop ba...

i think the next video will still be on Dell Inspiron 24 7000 or Dell Inspiron 15 7000.

koreanlover

Seems like i can only redeem the 6th prize based on timing. :(
I don't want Dell Companion :(

1 Ohayo! 478
2 wadsad 468
3 jtec14 463
4 mosmos 458
5 MoneyFace =p 456
6 Gribber 452
7 xiaowhois 433
8 WhiteHunter 433
9 WhiteAnt 430
10 koreanlover 430
11 xtramadness 430
12 NobunagaOda 430
13 what88 410
14 Gaiason 390
15 jarred1223 198
16 micheloving 182
17 nanochan1 172
18 kimsix 151
19 royfrosty 120
20 enenyi 117

Mental battle

Better than me leh.
I can only redeem the Dell 1TB external HDD or bluetooth speaker lol.

WhiteHunter

May be we will have chance to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen at Sitex Show 2015. :D

by then the contest would be over and there is no point to experience Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen and Intel RealSense 3D Camera.

koreanlover

What I love about Dell Inspiron 15 7000 after reading so many reviews:

1. 4k screen display :love:
2. solid build quality :s12:
3. won't crash like other brands :s13: even if it does, onsite support ftw~

wooahh later people thought got 3million dollars and gold bars inside :eek:

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 seems to be easily upgradeable too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.