Let's DELL

Ohayo!

What's the resolution on their developmental camera?

- Shorter range** (0.2 meters - 1.2 meters, indoors only)
- Depth/IR: 640x480 resolution at 60fps
- RGB: 1080p at 30fps
- USB 3.0 required
- Developer Kit Dimensions: 150mm x 30mm x 58mm
- Supports Microsoft Windows* 8.1 (64-bit)

https://software.intel.com/en-us/realsense/devkit

This is devkit one. 1080p lor.

But the Depth/IR 640x480 not sure how will it be used.

MoneyFace =p

Looks like it will take another few years before full fledge Intel RealSense 3D camera to hit mainstream smartphones... :(

Intel has also managed to include a RealSense camera inside a 6-inch Android smartphone to make the dream of mobile depth-sensing cameras a reality. On the right-hand side of the Intel reference device is a rubberised edge. That’s the top of the RealSense module. Flip the phone over and you find that it’s a long black bar holding two depth-sensing cameras as well as a 13-megapixel shooter for your other images.

It doesn’t take that much battery power to use, either. The two depth-sensing RealSense VGA camera modules and the chip combining them into a 3D image the phone can understand only take 1 Watt of power. It’s a slight bump compared to a traditional, high-resolution camera which uses around 400 Milliwats of power while recording video at 60 frames per second, but nowhere near as high as it could have been.

There are a few limitations to this phablet, however. Intel lines the right hand side of the phone with the RealSense module, mostly because it can’t make the array any smaller just yet. That means you can only use your camera in landscape mode rather than in portrait.

It also means you need an enormous phone. Right now the RealSense module won’t fit in anything under six inches, which rules out most of the smartphones on the market.

Info from http://www.gizmodo.com.au/2015/06/intel-turned-me-into-a-princess-with-its-3d-laptop-cameras/

wadsad

Think first think i will do with the intel realsense 3d camera is play with the green screening. :s13:

Ohayo!

I ran out of ideas lol. After i see the prize i think back, nevermind ba, i give up. Not worth it. Give everyone a better chance to get what they want or need.

Apparantly i dont see the need of a new laptop using vouchers for discount. I dont need a laptop, monitor etc. I have everything that i want and i need.

So yeap. Good luck to everyone whom is trying hard to win something.

I need leh. Or at least my family member need new laptop. 2 laptops keyboard spoiled now using external keyboard lol. One is still on XP. :s22:

Hopefully admin give us more things to talk about rather than just about Intel RealSense 3D camera, hand motion gesture gaming etc

Gribber

I need leh. Or at least my family member need new laptop. 2 laptops keyboard spoiled now using external keyboard lol. One is still on XP. :s22:

Hopefully admin give us more things to talk about rather than just about Intel RealSense 3D camera, hand motion gesture gaming etc

Besides Intel RealSense 3D camera, hand motion gesture gaming, still got more to talk meh ?

MoneyFace =p

Wah. they still have unresolved issues?

Hopefully more manufacturers other than Razer Dell, Creative etc join in and pool their resources to make it perfect.

For some reason cannot get anymore points. :(

So far they haven't review it again. This comparison was done way back in 2013. I strongly believe many of those issues should have been resolved....

If not Dell also won't formally introduce Intel RealSense 3D on their thinnest Inspiron 24 7000 AIO....

Gribber

DELL Intel RealSense 3D camera, hand motion gesture gaming can do anything special ?

wadsad

think weekly update. so this week still again talk about the dell ispiron and intel realsense 3d camera technology. simi 22 tracking points for hand gestures. :vijayadmin:

Gribber

So far they haven't review it again. This comparison was done way back in 2013. I strongly believe many of those issues should have been resolved....

If not Dell also won't formally introduce Intel RealSense 3D on their thinnest Inspiron 24 7000 AIO....

wow, didn't realize this technology goes such a long way back...

MoneyFace =p

You got the top prize from Samsung Rewards, LG Pocket Photo Printer, Smsung microSD card from last year's campaign. Still not enough ah? :s22:

Can sell your Samsung 1TB SSD to buy new laptop for your family member...

Gribber

You got the top prize from Samsung Rewards, LG Pocket Photo Printer, Smsung microSD card from last year's campaign. Still not enough ah? :s22:

Lol tio exposed.

Now this intel dell he also wants first prize... Really is win until jin song

wadsad

Cannot find Dell Inspiron 24 7000 videos. only got 3000.

but this Dell Inspiron 24 7000, the camera can rotate one? or only 1 view? if 1 view only quite inconvenient leh. like u use to do live stream or make use of the intel realsense 3d camera technology, cannot adjust the camera.

if must adjust the computer everytime, then i just leh chey.

Gribber

Cannot find Dell Inspiron 24 7000 videos. only got 3000.

but this Dell Inspiron 24 7000, the camera can rotate one? or only 1 view? if 1 view only quite inconvenient leh. like u use to do live stream or make use of the intel realsense 3d camera technology, cannot adjust the camera.

if must adjust the computer everytime, then i just leh chey.

3000 looks more like a tablet than AIO PC...

wadsad

:s13::s13:

wah so many.

he never got the LG phone?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.