Let's DELL

Ohayo!

the question now is, can wear green shirt liao? :s13::s13:

but still i find the restriction on distance quite jialat. range is only to 1 metre.

not say alot of space if u are not expected to be moving around.

btw this Dell Inspiron 24 7000 release how long liao ah? never see any promo for this until now.

oh yea good point. :s13:

green screen need people not to wear green coloured clothes but with intel realsense technology means no need liao.

so unless you require distance more than 1 metre you have to stick to the traditional green screen.

anyway for those keen on this new 3d camera technology, can follow their twitter for updated news. looks like their booth give free steam code sia. so good. (hint: hwz/dell/intel pls give some to us too :s13:)

https://twitter.com/IntelRealSense

xiaowhois

Intel realsense isn't a collaboration between them and Dell. I believe Intel wants to make them proprietary and earn royalties from devices manufactured by others. Intel doesn't like to be open...

got ppl said b4 the intel realsense is collaboration between razer & intel

xiaowhois

lenovo got all AIO desktop like dell?

but i do not think lenovo has it with Intel RealSense 3D Camera Technology like DELL Inspiron 24 7000

Lenovo got AIO with Intel Realsense camera too but this thread is about Dell & intel cannot anyhow intro much other rival brand haha
wanna see just go that link to see
http://shop.lenovo.com/us/en/desktops/lenovo/b-series/b50-30/?sb=:000001C9:00014F09:

p.s if admin dont allow post other rival brand stuff here which also have Intel RealSense 3D Camera kindly advise dont deduct my points :)

xiaowhois

monday got new video again liao.

hope move on from Dell Inspiron 24 7000 featuring Intel RealSense Camera and Windows Hello liao.

actually the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 video by hwz only introduce/feature about Intel RealSense Camera. Microsoft bo throw in budget to introduce Windows Hello also

mosmos

okay la just click and see only~

best is still samsung microsd marketing event~ plenty of microsd as prizes thus more users take part in the event. Maybe HWZ marketing department can take note lo if they want more people to actively post in this thread need to give out more actual prizes or else everytime same old people haha. Can redeem one prize per account(if use clone account try to earn more i dont know lo maybe some here are clones haha tio flagged by admin than too bad) plus more actual prize i think more ppl will take part.

other than having Intel Realsense camera or Dell Dell Inspiron 24 7000 as prizes~

what about having 50x six months subscription of online version of HWM, I am sure many tech savvy would want to read HWM magazines as one of their source of latest IT news~ :s12:

S25ff9k.jpg

Ohayo!

to some extend quite zhun liao at the point of the table refresh pts that the points lo ofcause maybe u earn more after the cut off time for refresh thus show lesser points~

just pray hard no another round of points deduction happen lo~ last event major incident of points deduction those suppose leading to win big prize de tio deducts

not zhun at all. Im technically at 4th place. jtec14 #1 wadsad #2 Gribber #3

Anyway you should get over it. Its over. Try your best this time and dont need to keep remind others about what happened. inb4 ppl start calling me out for wining top prizes again. everytime see all these politicking everytime in such promo thread :vijayadmin

kimsix

last time Dell no.1 in customization of branded desktop/laptop but now they no longer got such customization. Last time you can choose CPU/HDD/Ram size but now all are fixed spec.

so far did not find any video/info on Inspiron 24 7000 teardown but i guess at least hdd possible change or else RMA time very hard for the outsource company to replace on site

Their alien ware brand still have some customization. By and large, Dell business model change to be more by the standards. Last time when I bought their precision laptops, I wrote to them to get some customization not available online, you can drop an email to them and try.

WhiteAnt

RealSense 3D technology for Windows 10 Hello still got some use bah for regular consumer.

I'd prefer it if they can make their Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology smaller to fit snugly inside mobile phones.

From the link below it looks like the module is very large and stretches across the back of the mobile phone.

http://www.slashgear.com/intel-tango-phone-hands-on-android-realsense-18398109/

Can put inside Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology to mobile would be really good :o

Things would be different if that is implemented

WhiteAnt

actually the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 video by hwz only introduce/feature about Intel RealSense Camera. Microsoft bo throw in budget to introduce Windows Hello also

Why Windows no budget meh, cannot be ba

They got Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology to push the product so why not Windows Hello

what88

Hope Vijay or any HWZ admin can ask Dell or Intel to sponsor another prize of $1000 off for Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Camera~

Best if just 10x prizes of Intel Realsense 3D Camera for us to plug & play into any laptop or desktop~? :s11:

Don't think they will change this...:s22:

kimsix

Anyway you should get over it. Its over. Try your best this time and dont need to keep remind others about what happened. inb4 ppl start calling me out for wining top prizes again. everytime see all these politicking everytime in such promo thread :vijayadmin

How are points given? Is it an automated bot script at selected intervals and with key words? I am not getting points this afternoon.

xiaowhois

other than having Intel Realsense camera or Dell Dell Inspiron 24 7000 as prizes~

what about having 50x six months subscription of online version of HWM, I am sure many tech savvy would want to read HWM magazines as one of their source of latest IT news~ :s12:

S25ff9k.jpg

Mosmos always want free hwz mag, think can ask drvijay give u one copy of free softcopy of the hwz mag if got write about intel realsense camera or Dell Inspiron 24 7000

what88

Why Windows no budget meh, cannot be ba

They got Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology to push the product so why not Windows Hello

May be Miscrosoft dun think there is a need to promote this...

xiaowhois

okay la~ now still early to judge because admin havent start give bonus lo~ alot of hidden dragon here we will know who will win the top 2 most expensive prize but too bad no intel realsense camera inside

WhiteAnt

Alienware Alpha is one of the prizes from Dell in this contest~! But can work with Intel Realsense Camera~? :s12:

But I rather Dell or Intel sponsor Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense 3D Camera, since this contest is about Intel Realsense 3D Camera :s22:

jpg

Yes Dell and Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology are the main priorities for this promo

Feeling excited :o

mosmos

the dell curved monitor issit touch screen?

I see those curve screen TV such as LG or Samsung like nothing much special other than curve shape, the reflection from ceiling light is also a problem for curve screen, unless you are using this TV in dark room~ :s22:

hope can replace this prize with others such as Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Camera, since this thread was about Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Intel Realsense Camera~ :s22:

WhiteAnt

Intel RealSense detector with 3D camera is able tk face, landmark detection and any tracking emotions. Faceshift is one cool feature. Gesture control will make games interesting.

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 is really a cool all-in-one desktop (comes with Intel realsense camera) to create a brand new world~ :D

WhiteAnt

I see those curve screen TV such as LG or Samsung like nothing much special other than curve shape, the reflection from ceiling light is also a problem for curve screen, unless you are using this TV in dark room~ :s22:

hope can replace this prize with others such as Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Camera, since this thread was about Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Intel Realsense Camera~ :s22:

I thought they say curve screen will make the movie experiences better like 3D? Intel RealSense detector with 3D good ma, no need to replace prize le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.