Let's DELL

KenQuek

seems like the Intel RealSense 3D is something like the xbox motion sensor tracking technology.. but its a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector which can track your finger and hand movements..

seems like will complement Windows 10..

But seriously, i can't get used to win8/win10 environment leh. Very slow when looking for something in control panel.

Gribber

Actually, what is hardwarezone and DELL rationale for creating such contest?

MoneyFace =p

Now we can also use this Intel RealSense Camera technology to do weather forecast report :s13:

Green Screening Without a Screen

If you're doing a video chat and want someone to see your face, but not the messy living room behind you, a program called Personify will automatically remove the background and replace it with a graphic or a plain white space. In the past, you needed to film against a solid color background to separate your torso from the objects behind you, but RealSense's depth-sensors can tell the difference on its own.

personify.jpg

Excerpt from http://www.tomsguide.com/us/intel-realsense-guide,news-20286.html

Gribber

But seriously, i can't get used to win8/win10 environment leh. Very slow when looking for something in control panel.

why? just use the search button - im used to that on both Windows 8, Windows 8.1 and Windows 10

wadsad

like that issit wan to fight microsoft liao?

cant wait to see games developers do magic with this intel realsense technology.

but again if is device bound then jialat liao?

Gribber

Now we can also use this Intel RealSense Camera technology to do weather forecast report :s13:

If you're doing a video chat and want someone to see your face, but not the messy living room behind you, a program called Personify will automatically remove the background and replace it with a graphic or a plain white space. In the past, you needed to film against a solid color background to separate your torso from the objects behind you, but RealSense's depth-sensors can tell the difference on its own.

personify.jpg

hope they do this for real cameras as well!!!

wadsad

personify.jpg

cannot wear green shirt hor. :s13:

shadow84

will definitely take a while before game makers or software makers consider it...

at least for now so few users are using this "new" Intel RealSense technology.

i see quite good potential for this. but then again, people may still prefer such movements in larger spaces like living room... for their consoles.

If they can incorporate guns to work with this, it would be trouble for consoles....

mocax

the dell Inspiron 24 7000 also feature Intel realsense camera plus Windows 10 and Windows hello for a captivating experience... :o

Lost3162

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

shadow84

They already did that in practice....

realsense-jill.png

Intel has a prototype tablet that can scan people's torsos and then 3D print them as decorative crystal paperweights.

The potential is there to create not just interesting paperweights, but fully-functional 3D-printed objects. Just imagine 3D scanning one screw in so you can print out another one.

This would make a very good door gift... LOL.

MoneyFace =p

Fwah they can even measure distance between objects inside picture! :eek:

The Dell Venue 8 7000 tablet has the RealSense Snapshot camera, which adds depth information to photos it takes. With photos taken on the tablet, I was able to measure the distance between two points by drawing a line on the picture with my finger. For example, the software told me that the radius of a bike wheel in a photo was 27 inches.

realsense-snapshot.jpg

wadsad

wah then this camera can do smth like password validation kind?

scan your face?

lekhte

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

Info from http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-depth-camera.html
Nice.

I'm actually thinking of getting a new Dell too

KenQuek

personify.jpg

Any demo app to test this Intel RealSense Camera technology?
Many of us likes to use the computer in low light condition. I wonder if it can work properly.

wadsad

i think this one really can help those beginners in video editing one.

many of the features from the intel realsense technology can put into use.

Ohayo!

Razer, Corsair, Steelseries, Roccat, etc.. won't be too happy that their peripherals going to fall out of favour in lieu of hand gesture gaming with this Intel RealSense camera technology....

Actually Razer and Intel already working together to produce Intel® RealSense™ Technology devices.
http://www.razerzone.com/realsense

Microsoft already got their Xbox devices with similar technology.. they have the kinect. But looks like the take up not very promising. meh.
http://www.technobuffalo.com/2015/10/25/most-kinect-owners-still-use-the-device-says-microsoft/

Gribber

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.