Let's DELL

MoneyFace =p

seems like the Intel RealSense 3D is something like the xbox motion sensor tracking technology.. but its a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector which can track your finger and hand movements..

seems like will complement Windows 10..
Why don't they just include kinect in their monitor?

jtec14

Now we can also use this Intel RealSense Camera technology to do weather forecast report :s13:

Green Screening Without a Screen

If you're doing a video chat and want someone to see your face, but not the messy living room behind you, a program called Personify will automatically remove the background and replace it with a graphic or a plain white space. In the past, you needed to film against a solid color background to separate your torso from the objects behind you, but RealSense's depth-sensors can tell the difference on its own.

personify.jpg

Excerpt from http://www.tomsguide.com/us/intel-realsense-guide,news-20286.html

Look like it is inbuilt in monitor or laptop, not a separate device like xbox Kinect. So cool...

Nakedtoes

will definitely take a while before game makers or software makers consider it...

at least for now so few users are using this "new" Intel RealSense technology.

i see quite good potential for this. but then again, people may still prefer such movements in larger spaces like living room... for their consoles.

can be use on mobile phone too..

MoneyFace =p

How they do it sia? :eek:

I thought normally to replace background need to have greenscreen. Next time those Youtuber or Twitch streamer can just use this FaceShift and do away with it.

Think they superimpose the greenscreen area with transparency, then top it off with the actual animation character

mocax

actually the gesture gaming looks a bit retarded... :s22:

I'm sure the realsense technology can be put to better use in the dell Inspiron 24 7000... :crazy:

KenQuek

The video probably shows a guy whom is playing Space Astro Blaster using the Intel RealSense Camera using RealSense Technology.

He is using a few hand gestures to play the game. With 22 tracking points on hand, he was able to control the game with his hand. It is basically a fun and enjoying experience.

Not just games that one could enjoy, with RealSense Camera, users are able to use the camera depth-sensing technology so that the PC sees more like users do. And it can be added to dimension to scan 3D objects, control the PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets users to customize their background, and share content with friends as if they were in the same room together.

It is really creative!

First thing comes to my mind is Tony Stark's workshop.

Where are the holographic screens?

wadsad

actually the gesture gaming looks a bit retarded... :s22:

I'm sure the realsense technology can be put to better use in the dell Inspiron 24 7000... :crazy:

screw asus, acer etc.

go dell. :s12:

:s13::s13:

Nakedtoes

like that issit wan to fight microsoft liao?

cant wait to see games developers do magic with this intel realsense technology.

but again if is device bound then jialat liao?

dell and intel using microsoft technology? dun be suprise

LightningKid

Waiting for smth similar to full dive environment but that technology will come someday...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.