Let's DELL

wadsad

I think they need more time to develop this.

wp_20150305_13_06_42_pro-100571847-large.jpg

RealSense is Intel’s “eye” into the world, a depth camera much like the Kinect camera that was designed for (and rejected by buyers of) the Microsoft Xbox One. It not only includes a video camera, but an infrared projector and laser to better intuit the real world. At the Game Developers Conference, CES, and the like, Intel has showed off a number of applications that take advantage of the RealSense cameras, from “scanning” your face onto a 3D avatar, to games that take advantage of gestures made with your hands. They can either be discrete cameras, or built into laptops and tablets.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/2893...apps-intels-realsense-camera-is-a-puzzle.html

jin satki creative. only our garment wont appreciate.

xiaowhois

Thats why if u need the power bank or bluetooth speaker or 1tb HDD then chiong... no point fighting for top 3.. :(
i just see see look look around~ usually those active members notice the promo fast up or those hardworking to get more useful post/article earn bonus pts to gain advantage :)

koreanlover

This Dell and Intel contest has the widest range of prizes so far, from discounts to HDD to monitors and laptops.
But competition is very fierce. :(

xtramadness

Wah... we go again... Still remember hoot the 1TB Dell HDD last time cheap cheap... even prices now havent fallen to that price yet.. Miss it...

WhiteHunter

the most useful thing for Intel RealSense Camera is 3D Scanning for 3D Printouts. can print a figure of yourself.

xtramadness

ZOMG 20 pages liao.... Meh... No hope already lor....

But... I am not sure how the revolutionary Intel RealSense Camera is... But since it uses depth-sensing technology, you probably can imagine anyone with access can see what you really ish doing... Besides, the added dimension can scan 3D objects liek you, remote control your PC with gestures (ie stand behind you), or create a more lifelike video or entertainment chat environment. Machiam like 3D chat or greenscreen?

xtramadness

THis one like the xBox thingy... And windows 10 with the Hello World thingy... Add some many like a normal camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector which can track your finger and hand movements... Will work in Linux?

Wonder if price gaogao also

what88

This Dell and Intel contest has the widest range of prizes so far, from discounts to HDD to monitors and laptops.
But competition is very fierce. :(

haha, don't think I got chance to win any price..

Anyway join here to learn some new things.

xtramadness

So this 3D RealSense Camera comes with 3 components:

Devices with Intel® RealSense™ Camera have three lenses: a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector. Together, the three lenses allow the device to infer depth by detecting infrared light that has bounced back from objects in front of it. This visual data, taken in combination with Intel® RealSense™ motion-tracking software, create a touch-free interface that responds to hand, arm, and head motions as well as facial expressions.
Expect amazing things from Intel® RealSense™ Camera. This is where it all changes.

Info from http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-depth-camera.html

You liddat will kena infraction for copying later anot ah?

koreanlover

I think they need more time to develop this.

wp_20150305_13_06_42_pro-100571847-large.jpg

RealSense is Intel’s “eye” into the world, a depth camera much like the Kinect camera that was designed for (and rejected by buyers of) the Microsoft Xbox One. It not only includes a video camera, but an infrared projector and laser to better intuit the real world. At the Game Developers Conference, CES, and the like, Intel has showed off a number of applications that take advantage of the RealSense cameras, from “scanning” your face onto a 3D avatar, to games that take advantage of gestures made with your hands. They can either be discrete cameras, or built into laptops and tablets.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/2893...apps-intels-realsense-camera-is-a-puzzle.html

The Intel RealSense camera looks just like a normal webcam, no other separate hardware components?

xtramadness

They already did that in practice....

realsense-jill.png

Intel has a prototype tablet that can scan people's torsos and then 3D print them as decorative crystal paperweights.

The potential is there to create not just interesting paperweights, but fully-functional 3D-printed objects. Just imagine 3D scanning one screw in so you can print out another one.

Excerpt from http://www.tomsguide.com/us/intel-realsense-guide,news-20286.html

Intel has a prototype tablet that can scan people's torsos and then 3D print them as decorative crystal paperweights. Use this one can make projection into 3D annot? Since we can make fully functional 3Dobjects...

royfrosty

I think realsense have a great potential in doing things. It make games fun to play. Able to talk, control and it feels like you are being empowered. Given like a chance to be the boss of your own etc. Really wish that they could implement more games.

Imagine StarCraft 2 using RealSense lol.

xtramadness

Now wonder Dell and Intel together this time...
The Dell Venue 8 7000 tablet is already equipped with a RealSense Snapshot camera, which adds depth information to photos it takes.

With photos taken on the tablet, can actually measure distance.. But hor, I think normal camera can already leh... Just add some software to it

koreanlover

Alienware Alpha seems like don't have the Intel RealSense Camera so can't control with your gestures.

Maybe the Intel RealSense Camera is sold separately?
Controlling with gestures would be useful in games which is what the Alienware Alpha is made for.

xtramadness

I think realsense have a great potential in doing things. It make games fun to play. Able to talk, control and it feels like you are being empowered. Given like a chance to be the boss of your own etc. Really wish that they could implement more games.

Imagine StarCraft 2 using RealSense lol.

I think I prefer playing Halo and COD... But machiam like kinect liao boh?

Too bad he is playing Space Astro Blaster using the Intel RealSense Camera using RealSense Technology!

With 22 tracking points on his hand, he was able to control the game with his hand. See him like trying have fun and enjoy it whilst we all beo the experience nia.

But too bad, hopefully, they can let us use on any games

xtramadness

Maybe the Intel RealSense Camera is sold separately?
Controlling with gestures would be useful in games which is what the Alienware Alpha is made for.

I really wonder if we can just use a normal camera and not the Intel RealSense Camera using RealSense Technology. Maybe just modify a kinect?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.