Gribber

Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology

- Depth-sensing technology
- Added dimension to scan 3D objects
- Control PC using gestures
- Create a more lifelike video chat environment

Reinvented video chat also lets you change your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

i think good for companies to change the background to something decent.

WhiteAnt

Gribber

Besides using on DELL Inspiron 24 7000 Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology what else comes with it ?

Gribber

Imagine this:
You grab your device. You open an app, do some doodling mid-air, and watch your art appear on its screen with Intel® RealSense™ technology.. is a little tiring to bear glad that the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 AIO PC / DELL Venue 8 could do it as flat as possible...

what88

timing isnt everything. i think the system changed. 1st few days no matter how much i post still unable to earn any points.

its possible. except that it will be damn ugly because it will spread across the back of the phone horizontally

unless they can squeeze it in shorter length else i dont think phone maker will consider adding Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology.

I think timing play part and key words, without these two, dun think the score will move. ;)

WhiteAnt

Happen to see this Intel RealSense Camera (R200) Developer Kit, seems like supporting slower system such as Atom and Andriod as well. :s12:

without using Dell Inspiron 24 7000, but still need min windows 8.1 and usb 3.0 for now~ :s22:

Link: http://click.intel.com/intel-realsense-developer-kit-r200.html

J4ny5Ho.jpg

Interesting. How is this different from the current Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ ??

I read the details it says longer range 3D camera :o

wadsad

Ohayo!

The realsense depth sensing camera does work quite as expected. It can measure approximate distance just by following on screen prompts. The pictures taken do look quite different from a 2D phone. You see there is some 3D depth from the oled screen.

The aluminum material holding in my hand felt light yet premium.

However, it is the first generation offering running on KitKat 4.4. The realsense performance is not as Apple like smooth. I think the 2nd generation venue 8 8000? with newer Intel CPU and Android 6 can be good differentiator

oo you have tried the depth 3d camera? hmm perhaps if it run on windows OS will be better? But seems like they dont support yet.

Dell should include this RealSense 3D technology for Windows 10 Hello in all their new laptop if they area serious about it.

but still glad that they bring it to SG with the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 AIO PC.

what88

scan face outside i think also can.. since the Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology can use for driverless cars means they have to be installed on the outside too. maybe some motion, face, hand waving detection set as password for further security

But also good idea to have it inside to scan the face, can autostart car quite convenient sia. :s13:

I think this Intel RealSense Technology not mature enough to use in automotive industry.

Just imagine, if we have smelly face in a day, did the Intel RealSense Camera will recognize our face to unlock the vehicle? Perhaps NRIC photo will solve this problem.

what88

oo you have tried the depth 3d camera? hmm perhaps if it run on windows OS will be better? But seems like they dont support yet.

Dell should include this RealSense 3D technology for Windows 10 Hello in all their new laptop if they area serious about it.

but still glad that they bring it to SG with the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 AIO PC.

Personally I dun really like Windows 10, so no chance to try Windows Hello with Windows 10 le. ;)

xiaowhois

:s11: I wonder if andriod and atom can support intel realsense front camera?

else back to square one, have to get a desktop Dell Inspiron 24 7000 :(

that demo running intel realsense run on android & atom cpu leh

Saw realsense Dell android on demo display in courts Nex. Those want to try the technology can go down there. It is android and running Intel Atom processors so the speed is lower than if running on a Core i5 or i7 Windows PC.

dc9b.jpg

Ohayo!

Besides using on DELL Inspiron 24 7000 Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology what else comes with it ?

DELL Inspiron 24 7000 AIO PC means less wires and less setup. Just plug in power and the usual USB periperals should be good to go. and Windows Hello which other PC have but dont have the hardware required to use. Got touch screen also.

AIO PC are like Mac. Simple and fuss free. Except Mac dont have this Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology of course.

Maybe Dell and Intel can partner and put realsense facial scanning to work with Bethesda new fallout 4 games. Putting your own face on games is not new, but if realsense can scan a more accurate 3d representation then it is another selling point for gamers. Gamers are the big spender for latest pc tech. Intel recognise this by making Skylake a more overclockers CPU.

Will it be crazy if we overclock realsense camera to scan at higher fps!

Bethesda already have their hands full with Fallout 4. Hope they release it proper and dont expect gaming community to help them "beta test" :s22:

Yeah but what you said is true. Perhaps Intel should sponsor these Intel RealSense technology to huge game developers so that will consider implementing it inside their software.

Not only gaming companies but also those 3D printer company. maybe can consider to bundle it together with their printer so that consumer can 3d print their own models.

xiaowhois

Personally I dun really like Windows 10, so no chance to try Windows Hello with Windows 10 le. ;)

why you dont like windows 10, quite smooth upgrade from windows 7 to windows 10 the only issue i have is with mine emulators all had to reinstall back dont know what happen gone case?

until now havent try windows Hello yet need to have lobang to get the intel Realsense camera

xiaowhois

high chance even dell have intel realsense phone wont sell in sg lo you need to buy it from USA

xiaowhois

:s11: does sitex have Intel booth or any booth selling Intel Realsense Camera?

I guess most likely will be a authorised Dell dealer selling Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only~ :s22:

Dell.jpg

Dell no longer operate their own booth~ all outsource to those big retailers

last comex also got chance to try the Intel RealSense Camera so most likely this coming sitex will have unless no retailers sell Dell Inspiron 24 7000

intelrealsense-pg01.jpg

mosmos

where got free trial 1?

if you want can go those booth to test Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology whether motion, face, hand waving detection accurate anot

but if its me i would be too paiseh to try :s13:

:s22: maybe creative only give you this webcam from wireless@sg as free trial instead of Intel Realsense Camera

IMGP1986.JPG

Now hope Intel or Dell will put more playable demo sets at Courts, Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Challenger or Newstead for us to play play with, who knows maybe some young children will pester their parents to get a few sets of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 for the family~ :s22:

Intel_Carseat.jpg

WhiteAnt

Imagine this:
You grab your device. You open an app, do some doodling mid-air, and watch your art appear on its screen with Intel® RealSense™ technology.. is a little tiring to bear glad that the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 AIO PC / DELL Venue 8 could do it as flat as possible...

I would love to experience Dell products :o

Need to save money to embrace newer technology where Intel 3D RealSense Camera could change our daily lives ~

what88

DELL Inspiron 24 7000 AIO PC means less wires and less setup. Just plug in power and the usual USB periperals should be good to go. and Windows Hello which other PC have but dont have the hardware required to use. Got touch screen also.

AIO PC are like Mac. Simple and fuss free. Except Mac dont have this Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology of course.

Bethesda already have their hands full with Fallout 4. Hope they release it proper and dont expect gaming community to help them "beta test" :s22:

Yeah but what you said is true. Perhaps Intel should sponsor these Intel RealSense technology to huge game developers so that will consider implementing it inside their software.

Not only gaming companies but also those 3D printer company. maybe can consider to bundle it together with their printer so that consumer can 3d print their own models.

By doing so, it seem likes those games developers and 3D printer company indirectly helping Intel to boost their revenue, why should they do so?!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.