Let's DELL

what88

I would love to experience Dell products :o

Need to save money to embrace newer technology where Intel 3D RealSense Camera could change our daily lives ~

Most people choose Dell is becoz of their aftersales support and service.

mosmos

seems like Creative made Intel Realsense Camera and also a copycat product, that works in a similar way, Creative Senz3D with depth and gesture camera~ :s22:

And it worked with Windows 7 and Windows 8, no need Windows 10 with Window Hello~ :eek:

yNFJ0SL.jpg

Guess that we can use existing desktop instead of buying Dell Inspiron 24 7000

Link: http://sg.creative.com/p/web-cameras/creative-senz3d

WhiteAnt

Dell already have a realsense Android tablet venue 8 7000, I think it is easy for them to move to phone, just waiting for Skylake core m3, m5 atom processor on 14nm which can be competitive to Samsung or Apple mobile CPU

In my humble opinion, I don't think they would move to smartphone ba. It is very competitive out there seeing how big bros like Samsung and LG losing even though they have the highest flagship phones out there. Sony and HTC also struggling like mad just to survive. :s22:

Maybe Dell partner Intel to use the 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology in the phone but that will not come easy. Apple has patented similar technology - someone posted that few days back. I welcome Dell and Intel with open arms to bring such product to the market as the current phones are so mehhhh~ Almost nothing to look forward to after besides ramming up the core processors, rams and camera (which they have done a lot of impressive photographing improvement this year). Waiting for the next break through and whoever succeed could possibly win against Apple and Samsung :s12:

WhiteAnt

I did not realised that Intel Realsense Camera is made by Creative~? And not exclusive to Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and other few brands~

I wonder why HWZ did not ask Creative to sponsor some Intel Realsense Camera as prizes~?

Link: http://support.creative.com/Product...=prodfaq:PRODFAQ_22257,VARSET=CategoryID:218&

G3jwSjZ.jpg

I am so proud that Creative is our local brand! True hor, they could easily partner with HWZ to promo and give more prizes out

Mmmm now promo is about Dell and Intel though... so maybe not so nice that Creative is in the limelight where Intel 3D RealSense Camera using Intel® RealSense™ as the big winner gadget

xiaowhois

Dell laptop is one of the brand that easier to diy change the parts inside perhaps you can also change the HDD of the Inspiron 24 7000 to Intel SSD

xiaowhois

I would love to experience Dell products :o

Need to save money to embrace newer technology where Intel 3D RealSense Camera could change our daily lives ~

Nobody passby Funan Dell store to see whether they got live demo set of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 to play around ?

xiaowhois

:s22: maybe creative only give you this webcam from wireless@sg as free trial instead of Intel Realsense Camera

IMGP1986.JPG

Now hope Intel or Dell will put more playable demo sets at Courts, Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Challenger or Newstead for us to play play with, who knows maybe some young children will pester their parents to get a few sets of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 for the family~ :s22:

Intel_Carseat.jpg

Challenger & Newstead dont have live demo set of Dell Inspiron 24 7000

WhiteAnt

Yeah I heard corporations like to use Dell's pc/laptops due to their efficient on-site support :o

Wonder if companies would use Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ to speed up office' backend operations work since Dell has this new system now :D

WhiteAnt

:s11: does sitex have Intel booth or any booth selling Intel Realsense Camera?

I guess most likely will be a authorised Dell dealer selling Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only~ :s22:

Dell.jpg

I think Sitex should have Dell booth (or authorized dealers) to showcase their best innovative Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology. If don't use this chance, next IT fair will be next year le

WhiteHunter

Nobody passby Funan Dell store to see whether they got live demo set of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 to play around ?

don't see the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel RealSense 3D camera at the store. next time if pass by again will go ask the sales guy.

MoneyFace =p

where got free trial 1?

if you want can go those booth to test Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology whether motion, face, hand waving detection accurate anot

but if its me i would be too paiseh to try :s13:

Try the realsense game lor.....

xiaowhois

seems like Creative made Intel Realsense Camera and also a copycat product, that works in a similar way, Creative Senz3D with depth and gesture camera~ :s22:

And it worked with Windows 7 and Windows 8, no need Windows 10 with Window Hello~ :eek:

yNFJ0SL.jpg

when it release? if it release during win 7 era maybe they released earlier than Intel Realsense camera

MoneyFace =p

I think Sitex should have Dell booth (or authorized dealers) to showcase their best innovative Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology. If don't use this chance, next IT fair will be next year le
And SITEX will be so crowded and noisy that you can't really play around the tech comfortably... :s22:

MoneyFace =p

Yeah I heard corporations like to use Dell's pc/laptops due to their efficient on-site support :o

Wonder if companies would use Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ to speed up office' backend operations work since Dell has this new system now :D
But seemed like government organisation prefer HP leh.. Just look at MOE and MINDEF...

xiaowhois

maybe they will use intel realsense camera for their video conferencing meeting

MoneyFace =p

The realsense depth sensing camera does work quite as expected. It can measure approximate distance just by following on screen prompts. The pictures taken do look quite different from a 2D phone. You see there is some 3D depth from the oled screen.

The aluminium material holding in my hand felt light yet premium.

However, it is the first generation offering running on KitKat 4.4. The realsense performance is not as Apple like smooth. I think the 2nd generation venue 8 8000? with newer Intel CPU and Android 6 can be good differentiator

Apart from Dell Inspiron 24 7000, this Venue tablet also has a stylish, ultrathin (one of the thinnest) borderless design on 3 corners liken to Sharp Aquos Crystal smartphone.

By the way, does their Intel RealSense 3D Snapshot depth sensing camera offers any form of biometric recognition similar to Windows Hello?

kimsix

yNFJ0SL.jpg

Creative copycat only 720p, it loses quite some fidelity from Realsense F200 1080p module. Creative don't sell their real Realsense camera online strangely when Intel has freely advertise it as a face of Realsense sdk as seen in Intel webpage.
https://software.intel.com/en-us/blogs/2015/01/26/can-your-webcam-do-this

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.