Does not seems like a commit.

Why take chance?

Mergui219067

Self entitlement mentality of HDB kia.

VERS is to make such old flats still livable.
VERS is not now because most flats are not that old now .
There are schemes to cash out .

Do rent one for the next 20-50 years then.
Simplify the total rental you pay .

VERS 20yrs later?? he still around? and dun forget the value is not the same compared to SERS, will be much lower.
If by then you are 70yo, can u still afford another new/used flat with that discounted return and no loans available or you are retired with no income? Dun forget the inflation of properties and aging flats above 50yrs depreciating. Think stay and rot till 99yrs still a better option.

i started to lost faith in things he said.

kiatme

VERS is for people who can't be bothered, people who follows the news will sell when the time is right and buy some where else.
It is a scheme / smokescreen to slow down the decline of HDB resale value.
Its like SERS, giving people false hopes of what it is that will become.
If anything, people should be looking at their own flats and worry more about the present market :D

bojangle

Self entitlement mentality of HDB kia.

VERS is to make such old flats still livable.
VERS is not now because most flats are not that old now .
There are schemes to cash out .

Do rent one for the next 20-50 years then.
Simplify the total rental you pay .

stop your stupid self entitlement nonsense lah, everywhere u go keep telling ppl this just bcos u staying in your Owen apartment.

VERS is not 100% for all flats. Only SELECTED as well.
Not now becos not that old? :s13::s13:
Please look around, enbloc for HUDC, condo or even HDB SERS happens between 25-40yrs in average.
There are many HDB flats already crossed 40 yrs.

Pearl Bank built in 1970 and now in their 48yrs, with pipes leak, electrical issues that they hv no choice but to en-bloc.

70yrs old then hope for VERS if lucky? :s13:

Mergui219067

Those HUDC / Pearl Bank people initiatited the enbloc exercise themselves early when they felt the timing was right & got through with the expected price .
They didn’t whine & 99 = 99 for them.
All maintenance/repairs are from their own fund / pockets .

Dumb people believe most private owners do enbloc because of ‘some broken pipes’.

Pearl Bank built in 1970 and now in their 48yrs, with pipes leak, electrical issues that they hv no choice but to en-bloc.

70yrs old then hope for VERS if lucky? :s13:

Mergui219067

Self entitlement is the term used by Diana Ser of CNA Insight documentary on HDB 99 year lease this year before VERS announcement.
1 elderly & a son interviewed in the program ( EDMW , here & FB too ) said about it .

The govt tries to placate this mentality by offering VERS .
And a clown here demanded it to be EARLY, long before the flats reach 70 years or so .
Of course this clown wants it to be FREE .

bojangle

Those HUDC / Pearl Bank people initiatited the enbloc exercise themselves early when they felt the timing was right & got through with the expected price .
They didn’t whine & 99 = 99 for them.
All maintenance/repairs are from their own fund / pockets .

Dumb people believe most private owners do enbloc because of ‘some broken pipes’.

since when i mentioned all enbloc due to broken pipes? I'm quoting PB as an example of 48yrs building's problem.
U are saying Pearl Bank's problem is just a fake news cos they just want to enbloc? do they need to find an excuse to do that? are u dumb ass?

since when the people says want it to be FREE?
the people are not happy and their believed/entrusted in what the govt hv packaged and sell hdb with a promised Asset Growth or RENEW and now burst with just a needle prick by themselves as well.

think u are just a hopeless bbbg who likes to give assumptions.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.