LG G3

KeYoKe

bros here, can i ask one qn?

i bought the mini brother of G3 for my sis and recently she is having some issues (stuck at boot screen after switching off the phone for the night. the phone will stuck at the boot up screen and wont continue loading to the home screen. so usually she will has to plug out the battery and reinsert, then power on the phone. After then the phone will load into the main page.)

I did a software reset to factory settings but fail to work. hence, i think i will need to reflash the firmware. however, i cant seem to find any singapore firmware for the phone. i came across the website here LG G3 S Firmware List

my sis phone model is D722K as stated under the hardware information. So does that mean that i can download the V10f LGD722K for HKG/HONG KONG and flash it for my sis phone as long as its for D722K?

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
bros here, can i ask one qn?

i bought the mini brother of G3 for my sis and recently she is having some issues (stuck at boot screen after switching off the phone for the night. the phone will stuck at the boot up screen and wont continue loading to the home screen. so usually she will has to plug out the battery and reinsert, then power on the phone. After then the phone will load into the main page.)

I did a software reset to factory settings but fail to work. hence, i think i will need to reflash the firmware. however, i cant seem to find any singapore firmware for the phone. i came across the website here LG G3 S Firmware List

my sis phone model is D722K as stated under the hardware information. So does that mean that i can download the V10f LGD722K for HKG/HONG KONG and flash it for my sis phone as long as its for D722K?
G3 beat? for the hassle.. I would suggest bringing it in for service.. It seems to be more than firmware. I would think it is more than meets the eye

To answer your question yes. Technically D722k rom would be for all D722k (internals are the same)

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

KeYoKe

G3 beat? for the hassle.. I would suggest bringing it in for service.. It seems to be more than firmware. I would think it is more than meets the eye

To answer your question yes. Technically D722k rom would be for all D722k (internals are the same)

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

yea g3 beat... phone only a week old =.=!
I suspect is firmware is because:
1. The issue happen after the phone switched off or quite some time. when i power off and immediately power on, no issue at all
2. when this issue happen, after reinserting the battery, wallpaper at the main page will be gone (resetted)

a bit wierd though... bring to LG later need leave phone with them. a bit inconvenient. so thought of trying out myself first

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
yea g3 beat... phone only a week old =.=!
I suspect is firmware is because:
1. The issue happen after the phone switched off or quite some time. when i power off and immediately power on, no issue at all
2. when this issue happen, after reinserting the battery, wallpaper at the main page will be gone (resetted)

a bit wierd though... bring to LG later need leave phone with them. a bit inconvenient. so thought of trying out myself first
You know service centres.. Flash a bit here there = wty void. Hahaha.

On a side note. I like their sv ctr. Good turn over time.. Possibly within the day if firmware.

I believe could be issues with mobo. Specifically memory from your pt 2..Having said that.. You bought first hand or second? If within 7 days go 1 for 1 exchange.

If second hand.. Er. Good conditioned G3(s) are about 450 to 500.. Can consider offloading and topping up abit

Sent from A Discreet Location using GAGT

xRenol

Anyone encountered the following issues on LG G3:

1) Unable to power on the phone. Have to take out the battery and put back to resolve.

2) Suddenly automatic reset your phone settings not factory reset.

Swiftwinds95

Using an iPhone 6 now, wanna switch to LG G3.
Do you guys think it is worth it? Only worried about LG G3 battery life and it's charging speed.

Personally for me use iOS or Android also no problem even though I'm using a Mac. I'm quite well versed in both OS-es

If I sell my ip6 and buy a second hand G3 I think can profit $400 sia

xRenol

Do you guys think it is worth it? Only worried about LG G3 battery life and it's charging speed.

Personally for me use iOS or Android also no problem even though I'm using a Mac. I'm quite well versed in both OS-es

Alternatively, you can wait for LG G4.

myhairverypain

Battery life G3 can easily get you 1 full day moderate use. Charging is super fast. Screen wise is equiv to ip6+ but physically much smaller. Imo it is an upgrade from iphone6. i use mac and pc so android is a blessing. Just drag and drop to and fro sdcard and google drive/dropbox.

beyonder

Anyone manages to upgrade to V20C-L successfully via LG PC Suite? I kept getting boot loop and have to revert back to V20C from 3 attempts.

KeYoKe

Anyone manages to upgrade to V20C-L successfully via LG PC Suite? I kept getting boot loop and have to revert back to V20C from 3 attempts.

did u do a factory reset after doing so?

there was a new firmware? anyone tried it? hows the batt life?

KeYoKe

Battery life G3 can easily get you 1 full day moderate use. Charging is super fast. Screen wise is equiv to ip6+ but physically much smaller. Imo it is an upgrade from iphone6. i use mac and pc so android is a blessing. Just drag and drop to and fro sdcard and google drive/dropbox.

+1. i have switched from iphone 6 to this and have no regrets. its easier for transferring of files and sharing of medias on android devices.

my g3 is able to last me after unplugged in the morning at 5am, till the next day 7pm after i end my work. thats about 38 hours of usage with 3 hours of Screen on time. charging is quite fast, 1hr 30 mins to charge my battery till 100% (with no usage at all during charging)

Swiftwinds95

Thanks for the reply. Trying to trade my iPhone 6 with a G3 grey now. But all the people looking to trade are having the gold one :(
Received a tempting offer from a guy wanting to trade his S5, but I want G3 leh :(

myhairverypain

+1. i have switched from iphone 6 to this and have no regrets. its easier for transferring of files and sharing of medias on android devices.

my g3 is able to last me after unplugged in the morning at 5am, till the next day 7pm after i end my work. thats about 38 hours of usage with 3 hours of Screen on time. charging is quite fast, 1hr 30 mins to charge my battery till 100% (with no usage at all during charging)

Stock charger about there 1.5hrs. But i'm using blackberry fast charger takes half the time to charge.

KeYoKe

Thanks for the reply. Trying to trade my iPhone 6 with a G3 grey now. But all the people looking to trade are having the gold one :(
Received a tempting offer from a guy wanting to trade his S5, but I want G3 leh :(

just stick to g3 ba. tbh i have only used samsung's s2, and note 3, other then that i dont touch the rest liao. i have used my g2 for 2 years before switching to iphone 6 then to g3 back again. i must say LG's phone is indeed better then sammy. lesser bloatware (can be lesser too), battery life pawns samsung.
even though ppl complain abt lg g3 battery life, but i am happy with it anyways

myhairverypain

just stick to g3 ba. tbh i have only used samsung's s2, and note 3, other then that i dont touch the rest liao. i have used my g2 for 2 years before switching to iphone 6 then to g3 back again. i must say LG's phone is indeed better then sammy. lesser bloatware (can be lesser too), battery life pawns samsung.
even though ppl complain abt lg g3 battery life, but i am happy with it anyways

Stock out of the box LG G3 beats samsung flat. Better stock firmware more smooth and updates faster.

But if buy samsung to root and go custom firmware is a totally different story.

KeYoKe

Stock out of the box LG G3 beats samsung flat. Better stock firmware more smooth and updates faster.

But if buy samsung to root and go custom firmware is a totally different story.

this one is confirm la lol! stock vs stock of cos LG is better.

if you say root vs root LG and samsung? which is better? =x

KeYoKe

Any G3 grey users who wanna switch to iPhone 6 can PM me T-T hard to find

i suggest you sell your iphone 6 and buy a g3 separately. brand new set of g3 cost $628 which i bought it from orchard mobyshop. iphone 6 64gb gold i sold for 850 :s13: still got money remaining to lim alot of kopi. if you dont mind second hand g3, someone selling a super mint grey g3 for $550 in this forum mobile phone market place

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.