LG G3

ecneret_eel

What's the premium battery pack and where u bought from? My g3 having battery problems. Plenty of battery but always shut off on its own. Might need to get one..

bought it from Carousell.. consists of a battery charging cradle and one battery..

not sure whether the guy has more, but hor, hard to remove battery case without hurting the sides of your phone actually...

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

ecneret_eel

i9Rx7n6l.jpg

lEvmHc5l.jpg

SjFx87ll.jpg

sigh, seem to have scratched the side of my phone while changing battery...

leon0079

bought it from Carousell.. consists of a battery charging cradle and one battery..

not sure whether the guy has more, but hor, hard to remove battery case without hurting the sides of your phone actually...

haha i only use either credit or atm cards to pry it open so my nails won't cause any damages.

as a result, most of my cards are kinda worn out especially the corners

dlzq999

(img)

sigh, seem to have scratched the side of my phone while changing battery...

oh thanks for the info! hopefully can find such a good lobang too! dunno why lg g3 battery giving me so much problems. sad, warranty just expired.

yeah the case is a b**ch to open. everytime i had to open it, gotta be real careful.

cheers.

stupidog

i wonder kitkat will be better than lollipop or not leh.

as in batt life. i dun care if it's laggy or wad

dlzq999

what's the issue with your phone?

when i first got the phone, the battery levels acted weird. it'll fluctuate wildly then drop to maybe 3%, then gradually "charge" itself back up magically, all while it is not plugged in. I never thought much of it and was too busy to get it replaced since it occurred only once in a while and didn't really affect the overall battery life (only the battery % readings).

recently, the phone started to restart randomly when on battery power while it shows high % of level. i thought it was a false reading again and the battery was actually depleted but showing a high %. I charged the battery up to 100% (over an hour or so using the stock charger and cable) and the unplugged it. use for a while and the problem happened again, so im quite certain that the battery, while fully charged, has some issue with providing power to the phone. it doesn't happen all the time but often enough to make me worry about having a usable phone when i leave the house.

i don't wanna drop $50+ on a new battery since I may be changing phone soon, so right now i just bring a portable charger out as a temp solution.

Gribber

when i first got the phone, the battery levels acted weird. it'll fluctuate wildly then drop to maybe 3%, then gradually "charge" itself back up magically, all while it is not plugged in. I never thought much of it and was too busy to get it replaced since it occurred only once in a while and didn't really affect the overall battery life (only the battery % readings).

recently, the phone started to restart randomly when on battery power while it shows high % of level. i thought it was a false reading again and the battery was actually depleted but showing a high %. I charged the battery up to 100% (over an hour or so using the stock charger and cable) and the unplugged it. use for a while and the problem happened again, so im quite certain that the battery, while fully charged, has some issue with providing power to the phone. it doesn't happen all the time but often enough to make me worry about having a usable phone when i leave the house.

i don't wanna drop $50+ on a new battery since I may be changing phone soon, so right now i just bring a portable charger out as a temp solution.

Qoo10 selling for 20+ last i remember and 40+ at LG service centre.

ecneret_eel

bro if you don't mind third party batteries..

PnBRYDol.jpg

just to test out if changing the battery works..

Jurchen King

I ordered a 3rd party 5,200maH battery from Aliexpress for US$10.08. It's the biggest capacity which does not require replacing the backcover or using a battery case. Expected to arrive in 2 weeks.

Looks something like this:

Free-shipping-4800mAh-BL-53YH-Phone-Battery-For-LG-G3-D855-VS985-D830-D851-F400-D850.jpg_200x200.jpg

Will be charging my batteries using a dedicated G3 wall charger:

1) to avoid damage to phone if battery explodes;

2) to reduce charging time compared to USB

ecneret_eel

I ordered a 3rd party 5,200maH battery from Aliexpress for US$10.08. It's the biggest capacity which does not require replacing the backcover or using a battery case. Expected to arrive in 2 weeks.

Free-shipping-4800mAh-BL-53YH-Phone-Battery-For-LG-G3-D855-VS985-D830-D851-F400-D850.jpg_200x200.jpg

aiya!

I would have asked u to get one for me and pay you bro, can share link to direct me where to buy?

tigerwoods

Waiting for your review, im also interested

Sent from my Android using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.