LG G3

stupidog

Yeah you guys are right, other phones have their problems too. But it seems like there is a non-isolated quality issue with lg batteries by the fact that quite a number of people has reported similar problems and the service staff seems to be quite familiar with this issue. I guess I have overreacted in frustration but I have made it a personal preference to try another brand for my next phone.

yeah man, luckily it's the issue of the battery. when u can pay 40+ to get a new battery.

if ur phone were a samsung note 2 or S5. they have this very common Sudden Death Syndrome..

meaning the phone suddenly switch off then cannot on anymore...

u have to pay few hundred bucks for a motherboard.

i think u can really tell us that is your last Samsung phone...ahh like that we will understand. :s13::s13::s13:

To think back...

almost every brand and model i have tried using them...

80% of the phones have their own issues.

sometimes are bugs from the os. sometime are hardware problems.

must really depend on luck to get a non-lemon set.

and from my past experience, most of the time, are user problem...nothing wrong with the phones.

example :

me and my friends were using Note 4.

my battery standby time is about 1.5 days.

theirs can't even last 1 day... Why ?

They go install those un-neccesary apps like battery doc, auto task killer, etc

all these monitoring apps consumes more power rather than saving it :s22:

and also the auto task killer...

since 4.4.x , there is no need to use a task killer app. whenever is low on memory, the os will auto kill some un-use apps for u.

whenever you kill apps with task killer, if u noticed it, the apps which are meant to run in the background will auto restart themselves again.

hence it will consume more battery power in order to restart themselves each time u killed them. there goes ur supposed to last 1.5 days battery life.

aiyah , there are many many more examples of user problems lah...cannot finish telling one.

=:p=:p=:p

falcom2002

yeah man, luckily it's the issue of the battery. when u can pay 40+ to get a new battery.

if ur phone were a samsung note 2 or S5. they have this very common Sudden Death Syndrome..

meaning the phone suddenly switch off then cannot on anymore...

u have to pay few hundred bucks for a motherboard.

i think u can really tell us that is your last Samsung phone...ahh like that we will understand. :s13::s13::s13:

To think back...

almost every brand and model i have tried using them...

80% of the phones have their own issues.

sometimes are bugs from the os. sometime are hardware problems.

must really depend on luck to get a non-lemon set.

and from my past experience, most of the time, are user problem...nothing wrong with the phones.

example :

me and my friends were using Note 4.

my battery standby time is about 1.5 days.

theirs can't even last 1 day... Why ?

They go install those un-neccesary apps like battery doc, auto task killer, etc

all these monitoring apps consumes more power rather than saving it :s22:

and also the auto task killer...

since 4.4.x , there is no need to use a task killer app. whenever is low on memory, the os will auto kill some un-use apps for u.

whenever you kill apps with task killer, if u noticed it, the apps which are meant to run in the background will auto restart themselves again.

hence it will consume more battery power in order to restart themselves each time u killed them. there goes ur supposed to last 1.5 days battery life.

aiyah , there are many many more examples of user problems lah...cannot finish telling one.

=:p=:p=:p

Thank you brother, we really appreciate your sincere
sharing on how to maximize the use of our phone. Most
of us are ignorant and quite greedy in installing many
applications.

As we share we learn from one another, now we find
another brother willing to help out in this community.
Once again a big salute for your kindness in sharing
your valuable experiences.

stupidog

Thank you brother, we really appreciate your sincere
sharing on how to maximize the use of our phone. Most
of us are ignorant and quite greedy in installing many
applications.

As we share we learn from one another, now we find
another brother willing to help out in this community.
Once again a big salute for your kindness in sharing
your valuable experiences.

haha no need to be so formal lahhh... :s13:

i think my next phone will be either G4 or iphone 6S+

G4 or G-series is the only android phone i will jump to.

samsung is a no no for me cos of the stupid internal battery thingy

sony z4/5 not much difference from the z3, only no more charging port flaps now.

china branded phones like xiaomi and oppo, i will give it a miss.

cos i knew the technicians of xiaomi / oppo in china.

they themselves also using iphone 6 lol, u can imagine how bad is it for their products and QC.

no windows phone for me too. too little apps and quite restricted.

I think the best android phone will be those without bloat apps installed.

Gribber

sony z4/5 not much difference from the z3, only no more charging port flaps now.

they themselves also using iphone 6 lol, u can imagine how bad is it for their products and QC.

Eh... Iphone also internal battery..

falcom2002

Having gone through Samsung, I won't want to go back
anymore not just because of its battery issue but to be
honest the report that it is on the current take on having
its own version of the OS isn't quite up to expectation may
be true.

Android is working hard to beat the security issue, hopefully
with the next version like Android M. IoS9 from Apple can
be only available in their next device.

Now the challenge is on to find out whether Android M
can make it at par with ios used in the fruits. As for bloat
apps we may share ideas of how to get rid of them.

The killer will come when the fruit decides to have removable
battery, don't you think so?

Gribber

Having gone through Samsung, I won't want to go back
anymore not just because of its battery issue but to be
honest the report that it is on the current take on having
its own version of the OS isn't quite up to expectation may
be true.

Android is working hard to beat the security issue, hopefully
with the next version like Android M. IoS9 from Apple can
be only available in their next device.

Now the challenge is on to find out whether Android M
can make it at par with ios used in the fruits. As for bloat
apps we may share ideas of how to get rid of them.

The killer will come when the fruit decides to have removable
battery, don't you think so?

i concur.

I prefer to have an option to have a clean slate than to have xxx bloats lurking in my phone.

Gribber

got meh, I thought most is just chit chat, you wanna use what type of English also can hahaha

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

no idea why. These days, sinkie pwns sinkie is the way to go.

No wonder FT could step all over us.

Anyway, there are people here who will judge your english. No idea why have to use classy english here.

that aside, anyone knows will G3 be getting the marshmallow?

Ah Ken

Hello, has anyone experience random stall and shutdown of the phone? I used for a year plus but recently this is happening to me. Think my warranty is already over.

Once shutdown, the phone cannot be start up. I had to pull out the battery or sometimes plug to the powerpoint then it will respond and start up. Any users same experience?

Gribber

Hello, has anyone experience random stall and shutdown of the phone? I used for a year plus but recently this is happening to me. Think my warranty is already over.

Once shutdown, the phone cannot be start up. I had to pull out the battery or sometimes plug to the powerpoint then it will respond and start up. Any users same experience?

probably battery dying soon.

try using a powerbank, if the entire day no issue - it might be the battery.

i have similar symptom before the unable to power on issue without plugging into the mains.

dlzq999

Brother, care to share with us what would be your next
phone that you would like to own? Maybe it could be the
same with some people who likes to have more than one
phone.

hey bro, ps for the late reply. i'll be waiting to see what sony has to offer for the xperia z5. the current z3+ (or z4) looks to be a bit of a disappointment due to the step back in battery life.

anyway, heard z5 will be unveiled next week.

gsnba84

Have you updated your phone?
My G3 used to have that issue but one of the patches before have solved it...

falcom2002

although I am lusting after so many other phones, I gotta admit G3 is actually working v well for me.

smooth and stable so far.. lol, quite shiok

We heard of human being weak in the flesh but because of
technology we are now weak and lustful to man made
objects, the crazy but useful mobile phone.

The answer is not to fall into the trap of greediness
and be in bondage to gadgets. Well, money is the root
to all these evils.

ecneret_eel

We heard of human being weak in the flesh but because of
technology we are now weak and lustful to man made
objects, the crazy but useful mobile phone.

The answer is not to fall into the trap of greediness
and be in bondage to gadgets. Well, money is the root
to all these evils.

well then I guess I got lucky!

I have no money hahaha, so no root to evil

zzcalvin123

hey bro, ps for the late reply. i'll be waiting to see what sony has to offer for the xperia z5. the current z3+ (or z4) looks to be a bit of a disappointment due to the step back in battery life.

anyway, heard z5 will be unveiled next week.
Hoping they will do a z5 ultra👍

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.