LG G3

Conan1986

EYkq19Vl.png

Under mobile network, I have the settings but the call is mute on both calling and receiving end.
Mine is not sg rom though.

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

No VOLTE option present

carboy00

How's MM update for those who have upgraded? My only issue is that phone still gets warm (hot even) at the camera and rear button area while either using Wi-Fi or LTE, thought it will go away with the new update but seems like it wasn't fixed. :s11:

PC-User

How's MM update for those who have upgraded? My only issue is that phone still gets warm (hot even) at the camera and rear button area while either using Wi-Fi or LTE, thought it will go away with the new update but seems like it wasn't fixed. :s11:
Did you do a factory reset?

I was tired of waiting for this update after ~4 months and did a factory reset previously with the hope of solving my problem but to no avail. Thus gave up hope on my first and last LG phone.

killerslayer92

I was tired of waiting for this update after ~4 months and did a factory reset previously with the hope of solving my problem but to no avail. Thus gave up hope on my first and last LG phone.

ive heard and said that many times but it never holds true :s13:

it really is see luck. i have a friend bought iphone DOA. go back to M1 got a refurb set instead. suay lor.

my g3 also spoil after 1 year but friends' ones working fine.

should have realised my poor battery life is indication motherboard got problem. i get temps as high as 70 deg

ralfale

How do I get the updates for marshmallow? Is it as simple as connecting to pc with LG suite and let it perform the update automatically ?

PC-User

ive heard and said that many times but it never holds true :s13:

it really is see luck. i have a friend bought iphone DOA. go back to M1 got a refurb set instead. suay lor.

my g3 also spoil after 1 year but friends' ones working fine.

should have realised my poor battery life is indication motherboard got problem. i get temps as high as 70 deg
Yeah agree. Mass production electronic devices are like this. Someone buy one thing use 6 months already no problem. Another one follow buy the same thing 2 weeks only die liao have to RMA. Difficult to say...

Anyway to me it's over. G3 to me is history already. I scared one day also tio battery issue besides the already lame firmware.

carboy00

I didn't cause as you said, on previous Lollipop build, I did try to factory reset to see if it solves the heat issue, in the end was just a waste of time and effort. I even sent the phone down to have the motherboard changed but problem still persist, so I believe is the issue with the phone's internals, the way it dissipates heat and partially maybe cause of the 2K screen straining the hardware. It is definitely my first and last LG phone too.

Shdwfalcon

Same thing happened to my g2 pro. Changed battery and it's back to normal.
Ooh, didn't know the G2 Pro also have this qirk. Lol I only know G2 and G3 have it.

My problem is that when I plug in the micro-usb cable (either mains or laptop), the whole phone will turn off and start the reboot cycle.

Was thinking about sending it in to the LG Service Centre to see what's the issue but the $32 service fee + replacement fee is putting me off. Would replacing the battery do the trick or should I just send it in? ):
If can, buy the battery online and test it. Its a lot cheaper, around 20 bucks can net you one. Besides, extra batteries won't hurt.

Thanks.

This trick only works for G3 is it ?

Does it work for G4 or V10 ?
No experience with the G4 or V10. Sorry. I know only G2 and G3 have it. Someone posted G2 Pro also have this.

But if the battery got problem and phone goes into boot loop. battery case also no use.
Hopefully the aftermarket company makes reliable batteries lor. LG's stock batteries are quite unreliable.

Sent from a place where the sun don't shine without using GAGT

reno77

just updated to MM, thought they'd reduce the unsharpening..but it's the same, now to go re-root and use the unsharp mod again..zz

ahtea

Still monitoring after upgrading it for 3 days.

Seems like there is not much difference in battery life for me. But... I do notice that the phone response is slower now though.

confusedtaxfella

Changed to a new battery and my boot loop problem solved.:s12::s12:

Nice which one you buy?

I think my phone got some problem (USB cannot charge, wireless charging also cannot).

Not sure if it's cos I using third party charger + wire (bought 2nd hand), motherboard is spoilt, or battery die already. Anyone knows?

reno77

crap..kingroot didn't work on the phone, got to wait for them to hopefully update it.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Nice which one you buy?

I think my phone got some problem (USB cannot charge, wireless charging also cannot).

Not sure if it's cos I using third party charger + wire (bought 2nd hand), motherboard is spoilt, or battery die already. Anyone knows?

LG Service center sells them :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.