LG G3

kelvinti

with more qhd phones uprising, it wont be surprising that devs start making their apps 1440p. You can always use the 1440p screen to watch 1440p videos. Having it is always better than not having a 1440p screen :/

Therefore, I guess that next year would be the perfect time to upgrade my 1080p's Pro 2 to a new QHD phones...;)

kEvinErd

i agree with you. There are always trade-offs and there are no perfect phones.

Just griping about the fact that the qhd screen sucks too much battery with no real benefits. Youtube only have 720p vids, qhd is really too fast too sowon, plus i don't see apps supporting qhd at all. Hopefully i'm wrong.

But i would prob get the g3 haha
It's a chicken and egg issue. More devices supporting 1440p means more support for 1440p on apps. But no apps supporting 1440p means no devices support 1440p.

kEvinErd

Despite how many people say m8 is inferior, though I can't compare them side by side now, m8 is the best android phone I have ever used and still using it. I still can't find fault of it except for that hard to see notification led.

Yes I seldom use the BoomSound speakers too. But the voice quality of phone calls is top notch, no other phone can match it except my previous Motorola razr.

In fact other than low resolution of the camera that reviewers and people keep bashing, I find the pictures took are very nicely exposed, sharp and fun. Many of my friends are amazed and even thought I took from a Dslr, esp the ufocus feature. All pictures are definitely better than my previous ip5s, g2, Z2 and s5. Not sure whY so many people bash m8's camera. How often u use 16, 13 or even 8mp if you dun print posters? Mp is not the only thing to bash a camera performance.

Might bite the bullet and let m8 be my backup phone after I get the g3. :p

Somehow, this year's flagship phones are not determined by their features but by how much lesser flaws they have.

Yea I'm with you on M8. Only flaw is the super hidden and limited-in-colors Led notification. Camera is superb. My friends couldn't believe the photos I took were taken by a 4 megapixel camera.

Battery is also super optimized on m8. Small battery capacity but holy sheet, I am getting 5hrs screen time despite having LTE turned on through out.

Kinda wish other OEMs can optimize their battery this much too.

kelvinti

Haha!

A healthy comparison postings are just fine!:s22:

Just don't start any over-heated exchanges and bashing lor. :)

Let's just stick to the topic of getting G3...=:p

newouverture

Don't get it.
This is a lg g3 forum.
And people just like to say other phone better.

I already booked mine, 2 sets some more.

I am just preventing people from bashing m8 without realistic prolonged usage to give informed information, than to just bash blindly based on their feelings or fanboyism.

If u never use it long enough, better keep quiet .

micshang

I already booked mine, 2 sets some more.

I am just preventing people from bashing m8 without realistic prolonged usage to give informed information, than to just bash blindly based on their feelings or fanboyism.

If u never use it long enough, better keep quiet .

Can share where u booked the sets? Many thanks:):)

zzcalvin123

Yea I'm with you on M8. Only flaw is the super hidden and limited-in-colors Led notification. Camera is superb. My friends couldn't believe the photos I took were taken by a 4 megapixel camera.

Battery is also super optimized on m8. Small battery capacity but holy sheet, I am getting 5hrs screen time despite having LTE turned on through out.

Kinda wish other OEMs can optimize their battery this much too.

Its a ultrapixel camera not a megapixel.

IncTEh

Its a ultrapixel camera not a megapixel.

ultra pixel is what HTC name their camera sensor pixels. If you were to say 4 Ultrapixels, means that your photo only consist of 4 pixels. Megapixels on the other hand means 4 x 10^6 pixels.

progene

Of all fanboys. I hate isheep the most.. Always say how gd their phone was blah blah.. 4inch is best, can hold and use in one hand etc.. Turn 180° when 5s launched. Bet they gonna say another story if fruity launched 4.7inch.

NeonX

actually i don't think its a chicken and egg issue leh, even if app devs started supporting qhd resolutions, our network infrastructure can't support (esp sg)

Even if speed up to par, we will still be capped on bandwidth. Some quality titles are already 1-2 gb, files are only going to get bigger for neligible benefits that the general consumer will not be able to make up.

Coming from managing mobile games, i don't see adoption being a priority

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.