LG G3

bermudas

Ordered mine too, got additional 50 off on live agent's whim :s13: Anws, any recommendation on which brand of microSD to use and which size? was considering samsung but its my first time using LG so imma not quite sure if they're compatible...
U got $50 off and also the $50 Taka voucher?????

LazyBird31415926

not sure bout the voucher cause pretty sure i didnt make the top 300, but a 50 off the phone makes more sense than me spending the voucher on stuff i dont need? and its confirmed xD

bermudas

not sure bout the voucher cause pretty sure i didnt make the top 300, but a 50 off the phone makes more sense than me spending the voucher on stuff i dont need? and its confirmed xD
Lol.. good that u got it off the phone price. How u asked ah? Wad colour u got? Delivery date same as mine on 1st July?

LazyBird31415926

Lol.. good that u got it off the phone price. How u asked ah? Wad colour u got? Delivery date same as mine on 1st July?

Nah i had the re-contract voucher then they say contact live agent so i just ask loh, first time this 'Bel' say will auto deduct but bo leh, so i ask again then some (LM) agent just offer to do for me manually, sibei lucky. Then he just suddenly say, 'other than 80 i can get u an additional 50 off' so i was like 'yeah man!'

Got white, but thinking of selling the cover cause dont like white cover. i think they sending mine on 2 july ):

bermudas

Nah i had the re-contract voucher then they say contact live agent so i just ask loh, first time this 'Bel' say will auto deduct but bo leh, so i ask again then some (LM) agent just offer to do for me manually, sibei lucky. Then he just suddenly say, 'other than 80 i can get u an additional 50 off' so i was like 'yeah man!'

Got white, but thinking of selling the cover cause dont like white cover. i think they sending mine on 2 july ):
Wah shiok la, saves alot of money there. I oredi purchase a cheapo clear TPU case from eBay.

Norman Chan

Initial delivery date was on 25 Jun 2014 but due to some update errors on the order form than talk to 1688 and by the time settle only left 27 Jun 2014 is the earliest date...

rECKleSSfElla

Which shop is available for pre-order other than those 3 telcos?

none.......singtel can directly place your order by contacting their live help desk while the other 2 telcos only have "register of interest" currently.

IncTEh

im currently torn between HTC m8 and LG G3

tried the LG g3 today as well. there were many pros about it but just wanna highlight the cons:

- phone was pretty darn hot after a short while of me fiddling with me (might be due to intense usage by previous customers?)

- as mentioned, the UI was laggy. even when playing videos or going into folders/apps there was a lag of 1-1.5 sec. i was told that the display set has 2gb ram but the one hitting stores will be 3gb ram (might have a smoother experience?)

- battery life required to support the QHD graphics?

these are the few striking ones i can recall off the top of my head. as for HTC m8, i feel that the sense UI is much smoother, but the phone is really much heavier compared to lg G3.

anyone got any opinions?

Was working at one shop that has G3 displayed. Yes it was hot, and laggy, but it is due to the abuse by previous users etc. After a factory reset, it is just perfect. Not hot and not laggy.

IncTEh

will wait, never know if the G3 refresh with SD805 is true.

judging from how LG Mobile SG works, highly unlikely they will bring in 805 variant even if its true. And even if the bring it, will be like half a year from now. They won't want their 801 stocks to overflow and left there.

mousepad_88

Was working at one shop that has G3 displayed. Yes it was hot, and laggy, but it is due to the abuse by previous users etc. After a factory reset, it is just perfect. Not hot and not laggy.

Actually the review i read so far is all about being hot and laggy. Was thinking btw this or m8 as well

xtreamzz

Think I'm more skewed towards the g3 now. Anyone have registered their interest with starhub? How does it work?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.