LG G3

IncTEh

why is my battery life shitty next to yours? last night 99% started to download my apps and set up the phone, dropped to 80% ++

last time ppl say note 3 batt good, mine was so-so. then said htc m8 batt good, mine also so-so.

WHAT AM I DOING WRONG! (i am running on ART if that matters)

It really depends on your usage. You might be syncing with an account etc etc etc

kelvinti

Thanks! that works but I set the notification bar to hide :s13: is there an alternative way to double tap and off the screen?

You really mai fun de leh.....:s13:

You can use this App to tab to switch off the screen.

You can put it in the Dock so that you can access it and therefore locked your screen in any pages and with that, you do not need to leave a "unoccupied" space on your home screen to do the tab-to-lock.

I'm using it for years liao! :)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.katecca.screenofflock&hl=en

NeonX

after trying out the LG wireless charger, i can conclude, it sucks lol

the charging area is too small, hence no landscape. My nokia one works so much better

IncTEh

after trying out the LG wireless charger, i can conclude, it sucks lol

the charging area is too small, hence no landscape. My nokia one works so much better

Ya lor, need to move it to optimal spot. But free one, I mai hiam buay pai

Silverspy

Just came back from Vivo after testing @ SH.
This is a damn impressive phone.
Barely larger than my N5 but the increase in screen size is huge.
Speed was also good, feel in the hand was quite good.
OS skin not as cartoonish as G2 so it's acceptable. I just prefer vanilla though.

Only issue was the screen brightness is a little off.
My N5 @ 25% brightness is equal to 50% on the G3. Yet @ 100%, the G3 is brighter.
But this is small issue and overall I think I'll get my wife to upgrade from Note2 to this first. Then I will monitor for price drop lol.

I believe the auto brightness function could be on.

If the auto brightness is on, even if you up to 100% it may still be dim depending on the brightness of the surrounding.

skaade

seriously before i kill someone, how the heck do i get rid of that annoying starhub boot up screen?

get lost starhub! u dont own my phone, i do!

skaade

Thanks! that works but I set the notification bar to hide :s13: is there an alternative way to double tap and off the screen?

what i do on my nova launcher but you can try on adw is...

1) download Screen off and Lock from play store
2) go into adw settings, look for gesture settings
3) look for double tap setting, bind it to the screen off and lock app
4) voila!

hiryu

I believe the auto brightness function could be on.

If the auto brightness is on, even if you up to 100% it may still be dim depending on the brightness of the surrounding.

Auto brightness was off. I was changing the brightness using the toggle manually. I believe it's due to how they calibrate the brightness level. Maybe from 0-50 each 1% increment = 1 nit. From 50% onwards is 1.5 nit. That's why at 100% it's brighter than my N5. It's not a big deal so I won't rate it as a minus.

skaade

Only way, factory reset.

no wayyyyy i rooted and tricked out my g3 on xposed this whole morning!!!!!! :eek:

in any case, i said yes when they detected a new sim and got the starhub crap ware in my phone. question now is, if i were to reset :)(), if i do not say yes to that option, will i still be able to get the carrier settings for connectivity (apn settings and stuff)?

IncTEh

no wayyyyy i rooted and tricked out my g3 on xposed this whole morning!!!!!! :eek:

in any case, i said yes when they detected a new sim and got the starhub crap ware in my phone. question now is, if i were to reset :)(), if i do not say yes to that option, will i still be able to get the carrier settings for connectivity (apn settings and stuff)?

Yes can. Even if you don't get your apn automatically, you can request it via starhub website.

Silverspy

Auto brightness was off. I was changing the brightness using the toggle manually. I believe it's due to how they calibrate the brightness level. Maybe from 0-50 each 1% increment = 1 nit. From 50% onwards is 1.5 nit. That's why at 100% it's brighter than my N5. It's not a big deal so I won't rate it as a minus.

Sure. Btw, you can still toggle manually even if the auto brightness function is on.

skaade

One time big heartache instead of seeing SH logo everytime you boot up :D

can i replace that shitty logo? i shall dig in the system file. i refuse to reset! :s13::s13::s13:

ok to replace the boot splash image will be harder than resetting and starting over. scratch that.... for now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.