LG G3

kucheech

went down to service centre (it's newly renovated).
nice ambience but I wish I don't have to go there in the first place.

anyway, downtime is 1 to 2 days

mr168

Hi

You went to SC because of the hairline crack?

Any charges involved?

Thanks.

enfant

hey guys do you all have any problem with our phone disconnecting data intermittently? i seem to have this prob since 1 dropped the phone 2 weeks ago (but it was with protective casing), play online game and the data disconnects/ reconnects. very frustrating especially playing COC and boom beach:s22: train my troops for so long then play 1 match halfway tio dced.

i did a factory reset already but still like that.. siao liao... dono if got permanent damage or not?

funnycow

hairline crack appeared at microphone side and top IR blaster side.

anyone else have this problem?

Jhawk55

@kucheech,
Need to show original receipt? My G3 (white) also have cracks at both top & bottom area, can't find my receipt but I did register warranty online. Wanna bring for service also worry :(

ahtea

Did you do anything in special to prevent the battery from draining too fast?
I turned off background data usage for some of the apps which I don't really need it to poll for updates constantly.

Other than that, my daily usage is maybe 20mins Facebook, 10mins of phone calls, and a couple of Whatsapp messages.

On busy days with more intensive Whatsapp messaging, the battery does drain a little faster, but it can still last me through till night before I call it a day.

RockaRolla

Hi, anybody experience connectivity issues? When i switched from home wifi to data, the phone will read as connected but totally no data at all...have to restart the phone then okay

It only happens occasionally but its getting on my nerves

Sent from moi pigu using GAGT

kucheech

@kucheech,
Need to show original receipt? My G3 (white) also have cracks at both top & bottom area, can't find my receipt but I did register warranty online. Wanna bring for service also worry :(

they will usually want the receipt (for first time visit) but since you had already registered online, then should be ok. Also, please go early in the morning if you can as not so crowded and maybe they could even replace the case on the spot (but I doubt so).

Just got mine back this morning (sent it on wed lunchtime).

kucheech

hairline crack appeared at microphone side and top IR blaster side.

anyone else have this problem?

send it to LG service center for replacement; I just got back mine. They will also remove your screen protector in the process.
I lost my 1 week old screen protector huhuhu

reno77

hey guys do you all have any problem with our phone disconnecting data intermittently? i seem to have this prob since 1 dropped the phone 2 weeks ago (but it was with protective casing), play online game and the data disconnects/ reconnects. very frustrating especially playing COC and boom beach:s22: train my troops for so long then play 1 match halfway tio dced.

i did a factory reset already but still like that.. siao liao... dono if got permanent damage or not?

Yah me too, and i didn't drop the phone. When switching from 4g to 3g will drop for a few secs. Wasn't sure if was Starhub network or the phone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.