LG G4

caterham7

haha. yeah. Let's just say Samsung has the Edge (pun intended) now when it comes to imaging on a smartphone. http://www.dxomark.com/Phones/Samsu...s-the-Edge/Samsung-Galaxy-S6-Edge-measurement

And this comment isn't just based on what other websites have said. Having personally used the Note 4, S6, Lumia 1520, iPhone 5S, and 6, I would say the S6's camera is indeed impressive.

But LG still has a good chance to beat that of course. They have the hardware (OIS, laser focus, f/1.8), and seeing that the sensor is 16MP i'm going to guess IMX240 (same as S6). Now they just need to figure out the software side of things. Which is actually the hardest part to me. lol.
LG said sensor is in-house, by innotek

jtec14

No call as of now, sian liao.
congrats to those who got the slots, look forward to your reviews.

cstanhwz

I'm more interested in how the LG G4 camera performs in low light conditions.

Alexz_Hong

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-...I/AAAAAAACq1I/6p_klUISd8c/w329-h584-no/15+-+1

15%2B-%2B1

:s22::s22:

if you zoom in the image processing is...:s22:

Rickosw

a little bit curve .... the presenter speaks ok english ... can still understand ...

androidbot

guys, u shouldn't feel down over the invite or what were the circumstances or criteria of the selection process. Do what I am doing. Watch live stream in the comfort of my home. Phone should be out in a matter of week(s) then go grab it.

I almost registered too but held back and thought to myself.. why need so much of my personal information to promote your product for FREE ??? :s13:

Name, address, DOB, email not enough ah? Must know my NRIC, social circle etc... :s22:

Anyway, cheer-up!! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.