LG G4

devilot4

Ya ikr I actually decided on the G4 instead of the S6 due to the cheaper price and imo better design etc and the sdcard/ext battery huge pluses for me. Sian sia I'm on my way to the svc ctr now. I try to make noise see how much leeway they can give. The least they can do is to give me a new set lor. Thanks for the massive help :)

Yes yes, same reasons here for me too. Ohh.. yeah, hope you do get a new set from LG! Oh, not at all, u r welcome! :)

newouverture

Just left my phone on the table today and watched television. Came back and found my phone freezing. Took out the battery and now it's on a start up loot.

I'm so scared now. A lot of my images of school tutorials are on the phone. And exams are in 2 weeks.

You didn't set sdcard as the saving option for camera?

FatBomb

You didn't set sdcard as the saving option for camera?

I did. But a lot of my images were from whatsapp messages and the folder for whatsapp was saved unto the internal memory.

But I managed to copy that folder out now! Whoohoo! Phone still can't start up but at least my important documents were saved! :):):)

xDragon

Yes yes, same reasons here for me too. Ohh.. yeah, hope you do get a new set from LG! Oh, not at all, u r welcome! :)

In the end only can repair lol cannot get new set. LG service like quite cui sia. Such a good phone then kena lousy service and weird critical failures.

xDragon

I did. But a lot of my images were from whatsapp messages and the folder for whatsapp was saved unto the internal memory.

But I managed to copy that folder out now! Whoohoo! Phone still can't start up but at least my important documents were saved! :):):)

How did you manage to copy the folder out :O

FatBomb

I read your post and it seemed like we have similar issues. I let my phone repeat the start up process on and on. It seems like a overheating issue cause when I leave the battery detached from the phone and it cools down, it will boot up normally (after multiple boot ups). Then it will hang again after a few seconds. This happened multiple times.

So I just repeated the process and tried to boot into safe mode before it restarted again. I eventually managed to boot into safe mode and copied the folders from the phone to the SD card. Needless to say, after transferring, any attempts to boot back normally outside of safe mode was unsuccessful.

mds8080

Argh my G4 died on me :(

I was using the phone as normal then 5 minutes later I looked at it and realised it auto switched off. Now it won't turn on at all. I tried my second battery which is fully charged, also cannot turn on. I plugged in charger, still no luck. Looks like I'm the 3rd person facing motherboard issue :(

newouverture

Quick go download the latest apk from WhatsApp.com. the latest version (not avail on playstore yet) has capability to backup all chats and folders to Google drive.

garychengjw

Just left my phone on the table today and watched television. Came back and found my phone freezing. Took out the battery and now it's on a start up loot.

I'm so scared now. A lot of my images of school tutorials are on the phone. And exams are in 2 weeks.
Why never backup extra copy on desktop and cloud drive? Never ever backup on one place. :o

Sent from Samsung GALAXY Note 4 using GAGT

waterballoon

oh my God quite serious issue with the G4 huh... maybe the motherboard this time round more prone to heating

devilot4

In the end only can repair lol cannot get new set. LG service like quite cui sia. Such a good phone then kena lousy service and weird critical failures.

Aww.. sucks, seems that they dun allow one to one exchange but that's not surprising. Yes, agree with u on what u have listed plus a problematic motherboard too.

devilot4

I read your post and it seemed like we have similar issues. I let my phone repeat the start up process on and on. It seems like a overheating issue cause when I leave the battery detached from the phone and it cools down, it will boot up normally (after multiple boot ups). Then it will hang again after a few seconds. This happened multiple times.

So I just repeated the process and tried to boot into safe mode before it restarted again. I eventually managed to boot into safe mode and copied the folders from the phone to the SD card. Needless to say, after transferring, any attempts to boot back normally outside of safe mode was unsuccessful.

Lucky you man, u had a close shave! Some of us are not so fortunate. So u sending ur phone for check up n servicing?

devilot4

Argh my G4 died on me :(

I was using the phone as normal then 5 minutes later I looked at it and realised it auto switched off. Now it won't turn on at all. I tried my second battery which is fully charged, also cannot turn on. I plugged in charger, still no luck. Looks like I'm the 3rd person facing motherboard issue :(

Sigh, identical problem as mine too, tough luck, u backed up your stuff regularly?

marcus_88

Can anyone enlighten me on how to turn off the camera's shuttle sound without having to go into silent mode? Mine is a local Starhub set. Thanks in advance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.