LG G4

chiaRH

Have to send to service centre for the bootloop issue. What do you tell the CSO over there?

Or they will know its due to motherboard issue? Will they change the motherboard to a new one?

TIA

Yes they will recognise the symptoms because its been happening so much they are familiar with it by now after 4 months of handling such cases.

Yes they will change motherboard.

Denierx

Yes they will recognise the symptoms because its been happening so much they are familiar with it by now after 4 months of handling such cases.

Yes they will change motherboard.

Thanks. Very sianz that i didnt back up my stuffs inside :mad::mad::mad:

zulu35

1.ILoveMYMAMA
2.FishandWater
3.jungle_sg
4.sky133
5.cacafoo
6.studmufn
7.devilot4
8.radiancez567
9.josephlpw
10.mds8080
11.iciclexlolli
12.balzebub
13.lumjil
14.dreamz13
15.aeng
16.mecha_power
17.OutBreak
18.jess_sy
19.ParkJinYoung
20.slo_mo
21.Descay
22.dasreich
23.tess_yoyo
24.HuatKway
25.GenocideX
26.kumar2004
27.bluecheap
28.ti122000
29.chehjin
30.ShinigamiX
31.Chemist_Sim
32.DesertStrike
33.Azuzok
34.angelgemini
35.chiaRH
36.shady86
37.efini81
38. eyeheych
39. spyder79
40. NoKiALoVeR
41. oldturtle
42.Bryson
43. a9500494a
44. Zulu35

Died on me tody.

No warning, no heating up, nothing.

Is there a service centre in Somerset?

Denierx

1.ILoveMYMAMA
2.FishandWater
3.jungle_sg
4.sky133
5.cacafoo
6.studmufn
7.devilot4
8.radiancez567
9.josephlpw
10.mds8080
11.iciclexlolli
12.balzebub
13.lumjil
14.dreamz13
15.aeng
16.mecha_power
17.OutBreak
18.jess_sy
19.ParkJinYoung
20.slo_mo
21.Descay
22.dasreich
23.tess_yoyo
24.HuatKway
25.GenocideX
26.kumar2004
27.bluecheap
28.ti122000
29.chehjin
30.ShinigamiX
31.Chemist_Sim
32.DesertStrike
33.Azuzok
34.angelgemini
35.chiaRH
36.shady86
37.efini81
38. eyeheych
39. spyder79
40. NoKiALoVeR
41. oldturtle
42.Bryson
43. a9500494a
44. Zulu35
45. denierx

X15

Recently my G4 started acting up, it will sort of 'reboot' itself. It's not exactly a reboot as the off time is short, less than a min. It will go black then show the LG screen before quickly getting back to home screen.

Anyone else facing same problem?

Had the issue when my phone back from repair, have you resolved this issue?

Denierx

Had the issue when my phone back from repair, have you resolved this issue?

do you mean after changing the motherboard, you still experience the phone rebooting and going back the home screen in probably less than 1 min?

Actually before my phone got stucked in reboot mode, i did experience that. Guess that was a symptom

X15

do you mean after changing the motherboard, you still experience the phone rebooting and going back the home screen in probably less than 1 min?

Actually before my phone got stucked in reboot mode, i did experience that. Guess that was a symptom
It was ok before changing motherboard, but encountered this after changing the board

Junkang38

1.ILoveMYMAMA
2.FishandWater
3.jungle_sg
4.sky133
5.cacafoo
6.studmufn
7.devilot4
8.radiancez567
9.josephlpw
10.mds8080
11.iciclexlolli
12.balzebub
13.lumjil
14.dreamz13
15.aeng
16.mecha_power
17.OutBreak
18.jess_sy
19.ParkJinYoung
20.slo_mo
21.Descay
22.dasreich
23.tess_yoyo
24.HuatKway
25.GenocideX
26.kumar2004
27.bluecheap
28.ti122000
29.chehjin
30.ShinigamiX
31.Chemist_Sim
32.DesertStrike
33.Azuzok
34.angelgemini
35.chiaRH
36.shady86
37.efini81
38. eyeheych
39. spyder79
40. NoKiALoVeR
41. oldturtle
42.Bryson
43. a9500494a
44. Zulu35
45. denierx
46. Junkang38

Just died while whatsapping on Thursday using latest firmware

Almost 95% of the people were @ the service centre holding their spoilt G4 waiting for their turn to talk to the CSO:(

Denierx

Sent in my G4 this morning to change the motherboard. CSO say to take 5 to 7 working days

And yes most of the phones sent in were G4

a9500494a

Sent in my G4 this morning to change the motherboard. CSO say to take 5 to 7 working days

And yes most of the phones sent in were G4

Omg, G4 logic board is so easy to replace yet they need so many days TAT is simply ridiculous. It can be done in less than 1 hour. Someone ask them why they need so long?

chiaRH

Omg, G4 logic board is so easy to replace yet they need so many days TAT is simply ridiculous. It can be done in less than 1 hour. Someone ask them why they need so long?

if what the others said about the influx of new bootloop cases is true, then there's currently a long queue of phones needing to be fixed and I'm pretty sure their manpower is already operating at capacity.

remember that their manpower doesnt scale up to meet demand, i.e. if one week suddenly have a huge number of cases, they're not going to find extra manpower out of thin air to meet this higher workload.

if touch wood they run out of replacement motherboards and need to wait for new stock, prepare to wait even longer.

altya1

1.ILoveMYMAMA
2.FishandWater
3.jungle_sg
4.sky133
5.cacafoo
6.studmufn
7.devilot4
8.radiancez567
9.josephlpw
10.mds8080
11.iciclexlolli
12.balzebub
13.lumjil
14.dreamz13
15.aeng
16.mecha_power
17.OutBreak
18.jess_sy
19.ParkJinYoung
20.slo_mo
21.Descay
22.dasreich
23.tess_yoyo
24.HuatKway
25.GenocideX
26.kumar2004
27.bluecheap
28.ti122000
29.chehjin
30.ShinigamiX
31.Chemist_Sim
32.DesertStrike
33.Azuzok
34.angelgemini
35.chiaRH
36.shady86
37.efini81
38. eyeheych
39. spyder79
40. NoKiALoVeR
41. oldturtle
42.Bryson
43. a9500494a
44. Zulu35
45. denierx
46. Junkang38
47. Altya1

Tio bootloader during 1st day of my 10 days vacation.. Went back to service centre immediately after I landed and bang table..

Good thing is they gave me same day repair so I guess their customers service still not bad...

And my phone is my camera also, can imagine how pissed am i....

thepapercut

1.ILoveMYMAMA
2.FishandWater
3.jungle_sg
4.sky133
5.cacafoo
6.studmufn
7.devilot4
8.radiancez567
9.josephlpw
10.mds8080
11.iciclexlolli
12.balzebub
13.lumjil
14.dreamz13
15.aeng
16.mecha_power
17.OutBreak
18.jess_sy
19.ParkJinYoung
20.slo_mo
21.Descay
22.dasreich
23.tess_yoyo
24.HuatKway
25.GenocideX
26.kumar2004
27.bluecheap
28.ti122000
29.chehjin
30.ShinigamiX
31.Chemist_Sim
32.DesertStrike
33.Azuzok
34.angelgemini
35.chiaRH
36.shady86
37.efini81
38. eyeheych
39. spyder79
40. NoKiALoVeR
41. oldturtle
42.Bryson
43. a9500494a
44. Zulu35
45. denierx
46. Junkang38
47. Altya1
48. thepapercut

Mine might be a different issue - I noticed input lag and some screen tearing, so mine might be an issue with the PSR or display.

They still had to change the mobo.

Goddammit.

chong

According to xda forums, seems like the bootloop is caused by a faulty power management circuit.

They managed to get bootlooping G4s to boot up and copy out data by flashing a file to disable the power hungry A57 cores.

:s22::s22:

specky7

Siao liao, just now used my G4 then it suddenly hanged. So i took out the battery and then switch it on again. The LG logo keep popping up and refreshing.

Anyone encountered this bef? How to solve it?

Denierx

Siao liao, just now used my G4 then it suddenly hanged. So i took out the battery and then switch it on again. The LG logo keep popping up and refreshing.

Anyone encountered this bef? How to solve it?

that should be the bootloop issue G4 users are facing. Send your phone to service centre to change the motherboard

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.