LG G4

Eddy1983

they rejected mine the first time when i say i dont hve the proof of purchase and quoted me 400++ for the mb replacement.

bros here teach me some way to overcome that and now my lg g4 is in their service center..waiting them to contact me for collection. :D

thanks all!

Even they change for me free i also dont dare to use the phone again...it will just die without any warning and cant use it again instantly become a brick...and their service center is so out of the way...

dreamz13

Almost hit 80 liao. (FYI, this is the list of hwz peeps who kena the infamous G4 bootloop issue)

1. ILoveMYMAMA
2. FishandWater
3. jungle_sg
4. sky133
5. cacafoo
6. studmufn
7. devilot4
8. radiancez567
9. josephlpw
10. mds8080
11. iciclexlolli
12. balzebub
13. lumjil
14. dreamz13
15. aeng
16. mecha_power
17. OutBreak
18. jess_sy
19. ParkJinYoung
20. slo_mo
21. Descay
22. dasreich
23. tess_yoyo
24. HuatKway
25. GenocideX
26. kumar2004
27. bluecheap
28. ti122000
29. chehjin
30. ShinigamiX
31. Chemist_Sim
32. DesertStrike
33. Azuzok
34. angelgemini
35. chiaRH
36. shady86
37. efini81
38. eyeheych
39. spyder79
40. NoKiALoVeR
41. oldturtle
42. Bryson
43. bomiacheng
44. Firefly01
45. micromousez
46. Integra.TypeR
47. dpi295
48. vofzxy
49. stepfen
50. ZennsXDA
51. SakeSushi
52. yamihamir
53. nick_tan
54. mousefish
55. snowbucks
56. Titansmall
57. AntzN
58. membala
59. boob8888
60. Majimbo
61. samson1
62. hookwai
63. fortunecat
64. a9500494a
65. Zulu35
66. denierx
67. Junkang38
68. Altya1
69. thepapercut
70. Kayshart
71. XseanX
72. Eddy1983
73. Xaviourz
74. HuaiNR
75. devvypoo
76. twlee88
77. Coldhead
78. undergrd
79. ChickenRapist

JadziaK

The G4 meets my requirements for a phone with removable battery & external sd. I love the manual controls of the camera. However, the motherboard issue and the way LG is handling it is a huge disappointment. The battery life of G4 is also pathetic compared to iPhone 6 plus.

Sent from Live long & prosper using GAGT

samson1

Yeah,and this is only the hwz reported list. There are many out there that is not in here. Does seems like all G4 will get hit a matter of time.

falcom2002

Yeah,and this is only the hwz reported list. There are many out there that is not in here. Does seems like all G4 will get hit a matter of time.

It is true many who are not in here got affected and had
the motherboard changed.

I know a user of G4 got the camera screen cracked and
had the motherboard change without charge but had to pay
forty bucks for the camera screen.

ecneret_eel

if I go and recontract to get a brand new LG G4, should I bring it down immediately to the service centre or they have already replaced the motherboard before distributing sets back out to vendors?

any expert bros here can advise?

understand that it may be more wuhua to get other phones, but the line is not mine and the monthly subscription is low, so seems like G4 is the best option thus far..

ecneret_eel

fresh out of the box if I'm running on Lollipop and I don't update, is it safer to say that I won't kena the bootloop issue?

chiaRH

fresh out of the box if I'm running on Lollipop and I don't update, is it safer to say that I won't kena the bootloop issue?

The bootloop was due to a connector issue and you can definitely get it even if you're still on lollipop.

All of us who hit bootloop on Nov/Dec were running lollipop

ecneret_eel

The bootloop was due to a connector issue and you can definitely get it even if you're still on lollipop.

All of us who hit bootloop on Nov/Dec were running lollipop

went through pages and pages of bootloop issues.

went through users complaining on LG Mobile Singapore FB page that the issues came back even after replacing their motherboards.

I think spare myself the trouble, better don't choose this phone, no offence.

just that I had a very pleasant experience with G3 and was thinking maybe they can salvage this situation, but from what I see, lots of trouble and inconvenience if this path is taken...

chiaRH

The G3 was a pleasant experience dont mean everything LG has to offer is a pleasant experience.

Moreso with the upcoming G5, the amount of radical changes being done (magic slot, metal build) could even raise the risks of new kinds of UNpleasant experience if touch wood they didnt execute the manufacturing proper.

Every phone you buy have to take on a case by case scenario and hope that particular generation of device didnt suffer any misfortune in its manufacturing or QC.

ecneret_eel

The G3 was a pleasant experience dont mean everything LG has to offer is a pleasant experience.

Moreso with the upcoming G5, the amount of radical changes being done (magic slot, metal build) could even raise the risks of new kinds of UNpleasant experience if touch wood they didnt execute the manufacturing proper.

Every phone you buy have to take on a case by case scenario and hope that particular generation of device didnt suffer any misfortune in its manufacturing or QC.

guess LG really disappointed many users this time round, tons of complaints on the web man

p105ss

siao liao MM

Siao liao...was half drunk and saw that have update. since going to sleep liao and my habit is to plug it in to charge overnight, might as well...

Morning saw it's updated with MM liao....heard u guys say batt life is shiiiittt...

jin regret

a9500494a

guess LG really disappointed many users this time round, tons of complaints on the web man

Thanks to bootloop did we had a taste of their customer service experience. How LG managed the scale of the bootloop infections.
How they wanted their service center to be revenue generating.

LG G4 is my first and last LG... I am also glad they can never afford oled on the mobiles thus Samsung is always one up for the screen.

chiaRH

Siao liao...was half drunk and saw that have update. since going to sleep liao and my habit is to plug it in to charge overnight, might as well...

Morning saw it's updated with MM liao....heard u guys say batt life is shiiiittt...

jin regret

Is your update v20c?

if so then yea, **** battery.

v20d looks way overdue, its been over a month i dont even know how MM G4 users can survive. I lasted 1 month before deciding to downgrade.

Kayshart

Aiya, should have read up earlier. Lol.
But wouldn't it show as water damage when you send it in, with the condensation and all?

Condensation was only on the outside surface of the phone. Just wiped it off. Opening the back cover shows inside is fully dry.

Anyways, collected my phone today. No issues with warranty claim. Mobo has been replaced with a 603.
We shall see how it goes...

a9500494a

Condensation was only on the outside surface of the phone. Just wiped it off. Opening the back cover shows inside is fully dry.

Anyways, collected my phone today. No issues with warranty claim. Mobo has been replaced with a 603.
We shall see how it goes...

It takes a lot of condensation for the moist detector to show a big red. Latest batch of logic board.

XseanX

jin regret

Battery life is just small matter..my got into bootloop after upgrading to mm not for long...=\

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.