LG G4

WoShiPro

Not sure if I wanna purchase the normal G4 or the leather G4.. Leather will aged than might become ugly.. Might Nid to change the leather cover after some time..

kelvinti

Brightness below 50% is bad for your eyes

Set it at 50% and to test the battery life is a practical input value and yet good for your eyes.

mokseng

Set it at 50% and to test the battery life is a practical input value and yet good for your eyes.
Wah. First time I hear low brightness is bad for ur eyes leh. I always use whatever is clear enough for me to see without straining, coz I don't like my screen too bright like display units. Lol.

Sent from 4one using GAGT

WhiteAnt

Wrong la, too bright will spoil your eyes. Don't anyhow spread :s22:

That's why got those special eyes protection layer of sheet from 3m which dims down the pc monitor

kelvinti

Hehe!

Too dim also no good for your eyes balls mai..

So, 50% is a fair and balance setting for battery consumption test lor..

Fair, right?

qyc_91

the front camera is it better than S6?

It's decent but I haven't try out in outdoor area yet. but S6 front camera viewing angle is crazy! G4 still pretty wide and I found HTC M9 went a step back again. our hands are getting bigger because of phone size but our arms will not be getting longer.

yamihamir

Yeah, I think 50% brightness is quite fair to test for most people.

Then you can estimate the battery life +/- based on what you personally use.

Anyway, slim replaceable battery? I would be glad I can make my bulky portable charger obsolete.... well, at least on most days when I'm not shooting a lot of pictures :p

Also, beside brightness, I wonder if the others with the test set insert their sim card?

I did not do that yet and I believe having a sim card with phone services on normal mode will also great affect the battery life.
Yeah I inserted my SIM card. Let's see how's the battery life for today. I've set the brightness to 20% which is good enough for indoors.

Sent from LGE LG-F500L using GAGT

sgmem88

yes i switched on auto brightness. I will try to use it at 40% without auto brightness later see if any improvements to battery life. currently charging. I miss the quick charge in my Note 4 haha

can upload some photo shot by G4 and N4 to compare???:D
TIA!

will be great if anyone can upload shots by G4 and S6 to compare too...

apkapkapk

Can someone provide feedback of how the audio (music through earphones) is? How does it compare to the Note 4 or Xperia Z line?

holyxiaoxin

Yeah, I think 50% brightness is quite fair to test for most people.

Then you can estimate the battery life +/- based on what you personally use.

Anyway, slim replaceable battery? I would be glad I can make my bulky portable charger obsolete.... well, at least on most days when I'm not shooting a lot of pictures :p

Also, beside brightness, I wonder if the others with the test set insert their sim card?

I did not do that yet and I believe having a sim card with phone services on normal mode will also great affect the battery life.

There is around 2x battery drain on 4G as compared to WiFi. I believe if you have intensive 4G usage going on, it'll affect quite abit.

holyxiaoxin

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2015/04/30/lg-g4-vs-galaxy-s6-camera-comparison-samples/

Is it my plain biasness or it is really that the G4 just blows away the S6. View the image in new tab + zoom to pixel peep for those pixelpeepers out there. I've seen how compact cameras work. But this G4 here, is a tiny beast that is so strong in strong light, and do a very decent job under lower lighting. Can't wait for low-extreme low lighting samples. This is really too sick for a smartphone camera.

yamihamir

Can someone provide feedback of how the audio (music through earphones) is? How does it compare to the Note 4 or Xperia Z line?
I have a note 4 and testing the LG g4 now. I'm using a 4 driver heir audio earphones. Personally, I think note 4 is better. Lg g4 stock music player is quite bad. But when I used with poweramp player, Its much better but still not as good as note 4. Actually s6 sound is the best to me as it uses a wolfson dac

Dreaming

It's decent but I haven't try out in outdoor area yet. but S6 front camera viewing angle is crazy! G4 still pretty wide and I found HTC M9 went a step back again. our hands are getting bigger because of phone size but our arms will not be getting longer.

s6 and g4 which is better in low light for front and rear camera

yamihamir

I've posted my battery results for today. From 100% till 3%. Brightness at 30%. Used Wifi throughout as I am at home. Sync, bluetooh, NFC switched off. Location set to battery savings(networks only). I didn't play any games. Just browse Instagram, text on LINE, surf on Chrome for a while and took some photos to test out the camera.

I managed to get a screen on time of about 4hrs 30 mins. Don't if this is considered good battery life coz I'm on Wifi the whole time and my phone usage is considered light.. Any comments guys?

9f2a50b1-10c7-44aa-8bf7-f1a5ae303131-1833153911.png

cadf0a26-c4f0-4604-a03b-bd60ff475a1b1925555643.png

6181ed62-f1a4-403e-9345-81b91c26553a1951516704.png

e4f9fdbc-93c0-4604-a0f5-abf772d85404-851609680.png

39280ad0-e943-4e4b-bf30-862e6f05d9d01667824169.png

db8ea7ed-33e3-47d8-8c41-28bbfa2c4837397692225.png

f3c118d6-4539-4679-ae68-7966b5f36d08-876938807.png

5f2fbea2-00eb-4f13-ad08-b578a2fd9bfc831922044.png

apkapkapk

I have a note 4 and testing the LG g4 now. I'm using a 4 driver heir audio earphones. Personally, I think note 4 is better. Lg g4 stock music player is quite bad. But when I used with poweramp player, Its much better but still not as good as note 4. Actually s6 sound is the best to me as it uses a wolfson dac

Thanks for that. Was hoping that the sound would be good :/ In what way is the Note 4 or S6's audio better? Clarity, bass, etc.? I'll be using PowerAmp too. Don't really trust stock players now haha.

Thanks for the battery tests too. Maybe in a week or two's time the battery will be better. How long is your Note 4 screen-on time?

mokseng

4 hr 30 min SOT seems average. Kinda like my s4 with similar usage, or slightly better. If I'm using bluetooth headphones, does the audio driver in the phone play a part to sound quality?

Sent from 4one using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.