LG G4

technolust

Drop test very cui leh :(
hahah, hard to have everything one leh,
people want nice design, water and dust proof, drop and flameproof, yet with expandable storage, wireless charging, removable battery, notification light, QHD display, humungous battery...... and the list goes on :)

For this drop issue, just get a case & SP, Gaotim liao lor. :p

doki81

wah after beoing this..must put on ultra armour for this phone liao :o protect left right center up and down :D

i thought when during the NYC press conf..the LG MD say the phone is more durable due to the curve design.....

now seem like it's more cui than s6 :s8:

grantlee97

I can only see this one drop test video and it is not compared to other phones.

A lot of factors can cause the phone to shatter.

In this case the type of ground it was dropped on can drastically changed the result. For example, concrete is harder than tar.

Wait for the test that compares it with other phones on the spot :)

I agree. I am going to wait for more drop tests -- cannot judge durability based on just one test. Hoping for the best

grantlee97

I remember a few days back I asked a singtel online agent about G4 ROI. She said she "had no info". Then i linked her to the hardwarezone article that said ROI on 15th may for all 3 telcos. She said, "singtel will update on its website"
Wonder what it means lol..

grantlee97

Spotted at west mall M1!!
30lzdpk.jpg

2rong1u.jpg

dgeralds

How much is the price of LG G4 without contract?

Seems like Indonesian price is very attractive for pre order at around SGD855 (IDR 8,449,000) for leather version with multiple free gifts and additional SGD100 off for credit cards. And this LG G4 is dual sim. You may google for details and also visit lazada indonesia and LG indonesia.

grantlee97

How much is the price of LG G4 without contract?

Seems like Indonesian price is very attractive for pre order at around SGD855 (IDR 8,449,000) for leather version with multiple free gifts and additional SGD100 off for credit cards. And this LG G4 is dual sim. You may google for details and also visit lazada indonesia and LG indonesia.

Singapore pricing is $928 for plastic back, $998 for leather. Indeed the Indonesian price looks attractive, but I'm concerned abt whether it would receive software updates as quickly as SG version

koreanlover

swgj86

doki81

I just got their mail too
But I M1 :(

saw the starthub up too..m1 very chui...i saw someone posted on m1 fb to ask and the answer from m1 is..

" Hi Teddy, we are happy to note your enthusiasm for the LG G4! grin emoticon Do keep a lookout on our website in the coming days for more details on its launch. Thank you! - El Sa"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.