LG G4

Bryson

Anyone facing the same issue I'm having?
Camera electronic level isn't levelled properly when using on left landscape mode, it was off to the left by a little. So under display setting, calibrated the sensor. Turn out that the electronic level got even worst. So to double confirm, I download the app "bubble level" to check. Turns out that only when using left landscape mode, the electronic level isn't calibrated properly.. how ah?
Damn sian, first LG phone and got a few nicks and flaws liao.. 1 dead pixel but still tolerable, now this.. :s22:

radiancez567

What does VOLTE do? I have it enabled in the settings from the start but not sure what it does?

Chemist_Sim

TB13YrrHVXXXXXkXVXXXXXXXXXX_!!0-item_pic.jpg_480x480q50.jpg

I've purchase a few pieces of Remax glass sp from TB. Will do a review once i receive.
Ok... Wondering which is better as just released only...

Chemist_Sim

Anyone facing the same issue I'm having?
Camera electronic level isn't levelled properly when using on left landscape mode, it was off to the left by a little. So under display setting, calibrated the sensor. Turn out that the electronic level got even worst. So to double confirm, I download the app "bubble level" to check. Turns out that only when using left landscape mode, the electronic level isn't calibrated properly.. how ah?
Damn sian, first LG phone and got a few nicks and flaws liao.. 1 dead pixel but still tolerable, now this.. :s22:
Just like issues with my First Samsung Phone... Mthly visit to Service Centre... Now Totally Ditch Samsung due to their Lousy "CREDIBILITY"!!!
But I don't quite get what U mean??? Mind elaborate???

Kindovic

anyone one tried adding 802.1x EAP wifi? mine can't add leh...will auto quit and go back to home screen.
:(

dreamz13

Bryson

Just like issues with my First Samsung Phone... Mthly visit to Service Centre... Now Totally Ditch Samsung due to their Lousy "CREDIBILITY"!!!
But I don't quite get what U mean??? Mind elaborate???
When in manual mode, taking photos horizontally with the electronic level as a guide, the level is off by let's say 1 degree. Even after calibration of the sensor, done on a flat surface, it is still off by 1 degree.. A bit of a let down.. Hope this explains a little more..

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

gsnba84

When in manual mode, taking photos horizontally with the electronic level as a guide, the level is off by let's say 1 degree. Even after calibration of the sensor, done on a flat surface, it is still off by 1 degree.. A bit of a let down.. Hope this explains a little more..

Hmm...mine seems to work fine...could be some slight issue in the gyro sensor? Have you tried using a tripod or tested with some other app?

ym901s

I think I read somebody able to change the phone due to dead pixel.

Yeah, I had problems with the electronic level too.

In my case, it happens even when the phone is slightly tilted upward/downward when taking shots handheld... On a tripod set up properly to be levelled it usually have no problem.

Just like your 1degree error, even on tripod it still can be slightly off... the electronic level will show green at a range of +- a couple of degree. Most time I will take it as a guide only and let my eye adjust it accordingly with the horizon.

Hopefully a software update can make it more accurate.

What's all this fuzz over the electronic level?

Chevalier

In my case, it happens even when the phone is slightly tilted upward/downward when taking shots handheld... On a tripod set up properly to be levelled it usually have no problem.

Just like your 1degree error, even on tripod it still can be slightly off... the electronic level will show green at a range of +- a couple of degree. Most time I will take it as a guide only and let my eye adjust it accordingly with the horizon.

yup, using it as rough guide, ive since switched to the on screen grid if not i'll be too disctracted with "levelling"

like bro Chai_latte said, use the horizon

Bryson

Thanks bro. Just to ask around only, not making a fuss over it.. I've changed to the grid format as of now. As I got my set from Telco, I believe they'll refer me straight to LG if I were to exchange due to dead pixel. Not really a big problem so I'll just live with it. Cheers everyone!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.