LG G4

altca4

For a start, I got interested with photography as I wanted to capture the growing moments of my baby son whose now a hyper pants on fire toddler.

Manual mode gets very helpful here.
Like at the indoor playground with fair amount of light, with manual mode, I'll go
-infinite focus (so no focus time required and wasted on those precious moments)
-I sacrifice a bit of ISO (bump to 400-600ish) and clarity
- to bump the shutter speed to a faster degree like 1/120ish or more
Depending on how well lit the environment is

I can get some amazing shots of my kiddo in the midst of his actions!

Of course, my micro 4/3 omd (mirror less camera, which is a prosumer camera in between a dslr and point to shoot but is much more manageable in terms of size)can do a better job but it is troublesome to carry one with you all the time and it's challenging to manage your kid with a camera

altca4

Auto mode wise, imo s6 has a little more edge compared to G4 due to speed.

For burst shots, s6 will take 0.2-0.5ish sec to initiate bursting while G4 takes 1ish sec to start bursting

Paiseh, I uses s6 a lot as benchmark/reference as its a really good phone (and G4 is more than worthy to be compared imho. I despise s4, s5 and note 4 but s6 is something else totally)

Love_your_Gadget

Almost same scenario for me on getting the G4 tg sp, worse of, he radio silence until I reach out to him again. Reply was that he will get back to me but he never did. Sigh, I bought quite a few phones, cases and sps from him in the past 2 years.
My guess is that he is overwhelmed, his biz on the move model is still on the experimental infancy phase

Yeah. Totally headache for him. It's in infancy stage. He just got an assistant. Which hope things will improve. The biz is only 2 weeks old. And also, now outside, competitor sure hammer him like mad. No one will groom new dealer, cause it's like nurturing enemies..

ym901s

Because only serious photographers will use manual mode, but serious photographers won't really use a handphone to take serious photos unless really no other alternatives. So manual mode in handphone becomes more or less a white elephant.

Sent from my house using GAGT

Because you don't know how to use doesn't equate to the manual mode being useless.

If you ask properly, uncle can teach you a trick or two ...

fortunecat

Because you don't know how to use doesn't equate to the manual mode being useless.

If you ask properly, uncle can teach you a trick or two ...
Pls read properly before you shoot lah. I say not many people will use it because of the circumstances i described, not that manual mode is useless. Dun haolian because you know how to use manual mode. I have been using dslr since Nikon D50 era.

kyleongwl

Agree that every OS out there requires some level of up-keeping.

Being an Apple iPhone and iPad user, I feel iOS is fairly easy to use, but not the most straight forward OS since there are a lot of limitations outside of its ecosystem. The irony is that they always emphasize on ease of use, but make things so difficult if you are not in their camp. Simple example is that you cannot even transfer photos from an Android phone to an iOS device on Bluetooth or copy or paste to its folder. Almost everything have to be synchronized in their iTunes.
That Apple..."I**"
Its all abt themselves.

However, there is Idrive...its an otg drive.
it can play ext media..(video, music, photo).
it can also b used on android phone...however, its rather big in size compare to the std dual drive

dodomon

chill guys...i believe we're all here just to share views and help each other out :)

qyc_91

Because only serious photographers will use manual mode, but serious photographers won't really use a handphone to take serious photos unless really no other alternatives. So manual mode in handphone becomes more or less a white elephant.

It's more of useful when you have some creative idea of shooting & you just don't have your dslr/mirrorless with you (like a random lightpainting if you have some knowledge about it. For me I use manual mode for scenery JUST IN CASE there are thing I can fine-tune. then again, G4 didn't bundle any software (or they did?) for DNG file so I doubt most people will use it.

myhairverypain

Manual mode no matter how useless to one may actually be useful to another. That said, its a nice function to have when one needs it. That aside, the camera of the G4 (sensor + lens combo) is the best among other phones. You actually get decent bokeh while most other phones barely have any bokeh to speak of. When i review the photos from G4 i really think they look like from mirrorless with prime lens or from dslr. All these plus the selfie functions and voice activated shutter put LG on top of the chart. Even my iphone and samsung friends are amazed. I use the voice shutter the most since i shoot awkward positions and to avoid movement.

Snow_Rain

Bought this Ringke Fusion and Slim case from this seller.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/m...01/wts-nexus-6-lg-g4-accessories-4575150.html

VgRVIjQ.jpg

My Review.

Both Case fit perfectly on the Leather G4. and it come with free screen protector and dust cap to prevent dust from getting into the earphone/micro usb port.

benny888

Planning to get mine from mobilesquare tomorrow
May I know what is actual model number in Spore set?
Anyone unlock bootloader n rooted phone? Read from XDA can root by using twrp n flash supersu zip. Will be first thing I will do after checking phone is ok ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.