LG G4

tikokia

2932af9c-647d-4e8d-ad1f-9ee905c64a09492851061.jpg

Straight out of camera. Manual mode iirc. Manual mode is a big plus for this phone.

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

doesnt look like a big plus with so much oversaturation and over exposure

dreamz13

Anybody ordered the Spigen LG G4 Screen Protector Crystal before? Good or not? Or anything better in the market?

tcyr123

Hi guys, just wanted to ask for those who bought a leather G4, do they give an extra gold coloured back piece as well? Saw some unboxing videos and wanted to verify as the extra back cover was not stated in singtel's 'what's in the box' description.

HuatKway

Any of ur notification light not working?

I turn on led and set all notification lights on but still no blink blink leh... Only charging and knock on have light.

anyone? my whatsapp when in got no white light leh :(:(:(

dreamz13

Hi guys, just wanted to ask for those who bought a leather G4, do they give an extra gold coloured back piece as well? Saw some unboxing videos and wanted to verify as the extra back cover was not stated in singtel's 'what's in the box' description.
No I didn't receive any extra back cover.

fortunecat

Anyone also using Nexus 5/6 or had one before? There's a thread in XDA forum complaining about how badly G4 lags and stutters compared to Nexus 5/6, or even HTC M8.

Wonder if Nexus 5/6 is so good as G4 dun really have any lags or stutters to me yet, though i do find the screen a bit not as sensitive than my previous phone.

Sent from my house using GAGT

dodomon

Wa, chill chill, like that also aggro...
No need to overreact la.

The depth of range and details are great but, ya, saturation is too much.
Then again, there are a lot of people who preferred saturated out in your face kind of photos. It's very much viewer's preference.

ya loh bro, dunno why people so serious in comparing sia...

the intention is to allow phone users also able to take decent pictures out of the box, so got software tweaks etc loh...

the manual mode is just extra feature for people to play around...it was never meant to replace dslr ma

noobs like me also dunno how to function the manual also

let's say i go buy this phone, i download mei tu app, i practically contradict the camera and software optimization also what

excited, hours away from getting this phone, hope no lag la...

batboyz

Anyone also using Nexus 5/6 or had one before? There's a thread in XDA forum complaining about how badly G4 lags and stutters compared to Nexus 5/6, or even HTC M8.

Wonder if Nexus 5/6 is so good as G4 dun really have any lags or stutters to me yet, though i do find the screen a bit not as sensitive than my previous phone.

Sent from my house using GAGT

I am using Nexus 5. I've tried G4 using the demo set at M1 (Paragon) last week when I was getting it for someone. I can say that G4 software fluidness still lost to Nexus 5. As some other ppl also mentioned, G4 touch sensitivity is also not that good with the current firmware, hence also not as smooth as compared with N5.

I guess nothing really beat near or stock android, since my HTC M7 also lost to my OPO and N5 in terms of UI animation fluidness and responsiveness.

HuatKway

maybe its ur whatsapp settings?
how abt email? got led notification?

thanks saviour, i went to check my whatsapp settings for notification light is turned on to white.

i havent use my gmail so not so sure. anyway just trying a hard reset to see if it works.... cos i downloaded light flow as recommended seem to not work also.

seems like from g3 era alot of such issues

samson1

Anybody ordered the Spigen LG G4 Screen Protector Crystal before? Good or not? Or anything better in the market?

I'm using it. Just got it in the mail yesterday,together with my Spigen Ultra Hybrid crystal case. It's a pack of 3. I find it ok

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.