LG G4

Alphaen

so you signed up for their trial or you pre order? or recontract ?

This is what I received:

Hello

We thank you for your interest on the LG G4. We are sorry that due to the overwhelming support we were not able to accept all registrants to the user trial but hope that you will continue to watch out for our products.

In hoping that you will experience the LG G4 for yourselves, we would like to offer a S$50 Takashimaya voucher if you decide to purchase an LG G4 at any of our authorized retailers

Simply reply to this e-mail with your answer to the question "What do you think of the LG G4?" and we will send you a thank you letter by our Managing Director that has includes the redemption letter for a S$50 Takashimaya voucher that you can redeem at our service center. The address to the service center will also be included in the e-mail.

If you have already bought an LG G4, the voucher is still valid and will be valid until August 31st, which is the last day to pick up the voucher.

Hope to hear from you soon and thank you once again for your interest in the LG G4!

Sincerely,
LG Singapore Mobile Team

micshang

This is what I received:

Hello

We thank you for your interest on the LG G4. We are sorry that due to the overwhelming support we were not able to accept all registrants to the user trial but hope that you will continue to watch out for our products.

In hoping that you will experience the LG G4 for yourselves, we would like to offer a S$50 Takashimaya voucher if you decide to purchase an LG G4 at any of our authorized retailers

Simply reply to this e-mail with your answer to the question "What do you think of the LG G4?" and we will send you a thank you letter by our Managing Director that has includes the redemption letter for a S$50 Takashimaya voucher that you can redeem at our service center. The address to the service center will also be included in the e-mail.

If you have already bought an LG G4, the voucher is still valid and will be valid until August 31st, which is the last day to pick up the voucher.

Hope to hear from you soon and thank you once again for your interest in the LG G4!

Sincerely,
LG Singapore Mobile Team

Did you reply to this email? In the letter, it says, simply reply to this email with your answer to this question, 'what do you think of the LG G4?". Only after you replied and then they'll send you the voucher.
I've replied but still waiting for their reply :(

Chemist_Sim

Anyone interested in getting the NFC chip for the Quick Circle casing??? Can PM me to order together :D Not sure works or not. Havent try though...

TB26AfadpXXXXX_XXXXXXXXXXXX_%21%21687317463.jpg

More Pics:
TB2aI4gdXXXXXXzXXXXXXXXXXXX-2072899870.jpg

Chemist_Sim

Did you reply to this email? In the letter, it says, simply reply to this email with your answer to this question, 'what do you think of the LG G4?". Only after you replied and then they'll send you the voucher.

Have yet to reply..

savage

I also replied them. They take quite while before they reply. I also got the email to get the voucher liao

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

micshang

Have yet to reply..

From, what i know, if you dun reply them, they will not send you the letter to redemm the voucher. The letter comes with a serial no for you to claim from the service centre.
Matter of fact, i juz received the letter yesterday, after about 3-4 weeks of writing in.

Alphaen

Yup. They really took a while to reply u de. I oso got my letter juz yesterday... :D

I heard the voucher only valid till 31 Aug. So if I re-contract now, and wait a few more weeks for their letter to come, then I reply back to them and wait another few weeks, by then the offer expires already.

doki81

Thanks Doki81, too cheap to be true, ard 12sgd for sticker and charger.. ordered! hope its easy to fix.

lo...i order the same which that time price at 4.02 and i have tested it with no issue..NFC and wireless charging both work like usual~...why pay more when you can get at cheaper price :s11:

if not working...buy again from amazon...the key to make it work is to align the sticker correctly with the pin..

genocideX

lo...i order the same which that time price at 4.02 and i have tested it with no issue..NFC and wireless charging both work like usual~...why pay more when you can get at cheaper price :s11:

if not working...buy again from amazon...the key to make it work is to align the sticker correctly with the pin..

U fixed yours already? Can take a pic of the back of how it looks like? Did you use additional tape to raise the pins?

doki81

U fixed yours already? Can take a pic of the back of how it looks like? Did you use additional tape to raise the pins?

i screw up first time becos i put the black insulation sticker at the bottom....then stick with nfc sticker..

the correct way is to put the nfc/wireless sticker then insulation sticker.

i didnt use additional tape to raise it..

pic link..i posted before..
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/lg-user-group-224/lg-g4-4984257-139.html#post94933159

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.