falcom2002

tUFBViDl.jpg

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

The V10 will be a good phone to have because of its power
and many unique features not found in the other camp of
flagship phone.

Got to be patient, as LG is working hard to get it to land
on our shore with a surprise too.....haha, at affordable price!

qyc_91

am keen on the V10, but how is the G4's battery life in general for most of you? does it last comfortably for a full day? if so I might be tempted to switch from my Z3

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

If you have a lot of screen-on time, G4 wouldn't be that great because the screen is simply too huge. but it can be charged pretty quickly though, just have a portable charger with you all day and you'll be fine.

ParkJinYoung

Sent my dead phone to service ctr just now
They said most likely everything gone :mad:

They will try to repair if not replace with set.
I ask refurbished set ? They say only new set, they don't have refurbished sets

myhairverypain

But it's leceh to bring to the service ctr.
Then all the stuff in my phone habis
Very disruptive.
First time using LG Kenna this. I use so many brand for >10yrs, nvr once a phone just died on me

Too bad I love the camera. If not I'm not using LG anymore

You just happen to have a lemon set. All brands have problems also. But since they give you new set its a good chance to sell it off for a better price than a used set. Sony Z5 lor rated best camera phone now.

As for disruption of things in your faulty phone i don't see how that should happen. For myself everything is backed up to cloud and in micro SD card too. And everything in the micro sd is also backed up in my pc. So changing phones is easy for me just need to put in my sd card and good to go.

tkdboi

If you have a lot of screen-on time, G4 wouldn't be that great because the screen is simply too huge. but it can be charged pretty quickly though, just have a portable charger with you all day and you'll be fine.
thanks for sharing. does it usually last from morning to night for you? I usually have 2 hrs at most 3hrs screen time in normal day usage.

Sent from Sony SGP621 using GAGT

Jeremy1

Sent my dead phone to service ctr just now
They said most likely everything gone :mad:

They will try to repair if not replace with set.
I ask refurbished set ? They say only new set, they don't have refurbished sets

Happy liao, got new set................:s12:

Can request to change to different back casing......................:s8:

Jeremy1

Using the stock browser should be giving you no problem.
Having tried other browsers, still find the stock browser
more efficient and speedy.

Just remember to keep WiFi off and switch it on only
when you need to use it. This will enhance the performance
of the battery. :)

I thought with wifi ON suppose to help on the browser speed.

Anyway, it's just a small issue.

wwh5210

Thinking of changing my Z3 to G4 due to the poor camera quality. Read through some forums and found out that the major defects are the touch screen sensitivity and "sleep of death". A bit hesitating now...

ParkJinYoung

You just happen to have a lemon set. All brands have problems also. But since they give you new set its a good chance to sell it off for a better price than a used set. Sony Z5 lor rated best camera phone now.

As for disruption of things in your faulty phone i don't see how that should happen. For myself everything is backed up to cloud and in micro SD card too. And everything in the micro sd is also backed up in my pc. So changing phones is easy for me just need to put in my sd card and good to go.

Bring to service center
Wait for few days then Go and take back
Not disruptive meh

ParkJinYoung

Happy liao, got new set................:s12:

Can request to change to different back casing......................:s8:

Not guaranteed
They say if they will replace me new set IF they can't repair
I tink at most they change new board or cpu

mds8080

Thinking of changing my Z3 to G4 due to the poor camera quality. Read through some forums and found out that the major defects are the touch screen sensitivity and "sleep of death". A bit hesitating now...

Touch screen sensitivity issue has been solved with the latest firmware V10c. I have been using a glass screen protector and noticed many missed presses before. After the update, no such problem.

fortunecat

Why not get the new V10 haha.

My biggest complaint for G4 is no fingerprint sensor, if not i'll be satisfied with it.

Sent from MBS using GAGT

reimina

I have none of those problems. "Sleep of death"? Maybe you got confused with some infamous "S" company?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.