LG G5

hoouyoul

Normal but not excessive.

The bleeding is observable on a full black screen with brightness set to the max. It is most noticeable at the bottom left. How would you classify it as excessive?

Here is a photo:
pg56cNH.jpg

Is anyone's G5 having this problem or is it comparable to my?

Wessleh

The bleeding is observable on a full black screen with brightness set to the max. It is most noticeable at the bottom left. How would you classify it as excessive?

Here is a photo:
pg56cNH.jpg

Is anyone's G5 having this problem or is it comparable to my?

Mine has it on the bottom right!

kelvinti

$780 also can get now lor...kekeke!:D

But I'm not getting...=:p

kelvinti

It is good for consumers who bought phone to use, and not to resale it like their HDB or condos...

Wessleh

There's a reason why you can get the G4 for $300 nowadays. Honestly, this year, market like ****. Even the S7 and S7 Edge is dropping fast. You can get a BN S7 Edge for 800 on Carousell.

Being very honest, I'm glad the G5 is not that popular, or else price drop even faster because supply more than demand. Now, no demand, so at least the price drop isn't that enormous compared to the S7.

DaRRenLieW

There's a reason why you can get the G4 for $300 nowadays. Honestly, this year, market like ****. Even the S7 and S7 Edge is dropping fast. You can get a BN S7 Edge for 800 on Carousell.

Being very honest, I'm glad the G5 is not that popular, or else price drop even faster because supply more than demand. Now, no demand, so at least the price drop isn't that enormous compared to the S7.
If we alway buy phone and worried bout resale then everyone should just stick to Apple honestly lol.

Sent from samsung S7 Edge (Black) using GAGT

smeagoly

G5 seems like a bold move in the hp market, where other makers especially apple n samsung are making minimal increment refreshment of existing flagship models. But i'm still not convinced it has pulled off well, those additional modules look to be of limited usefulness, and seem abit pricey.

LG has pretty decent phones at a good price, i'm still holding out in hope that they will introduce their g pro 2 successor by the end of the year

Wessleh

If we alway buy phone and worried bout resale then everyone should just stick to Apple honestly lol.

Not everybody has that kind of thinking lol. A few of us try different phones every few months or so. Price depreciation is expected but if it's going to drop like siao, then of course they will also get worried what right? Doesn't mean we get worried about resale value then we must use Apple. Some of us just prefer Android phones more but don't use the same phone for a two-year term.

falcom2002

G5 seems like a bold move in the hp market, where other makers especially apple n samsung are making minimal increment refreshment of existing flagship models. But i'm still not convinced it has pulled off well, those additional modules look to be of limited usefulness, and seem abit pricey.

LG has pretty decent phones at a good price, i'm still holding out in hope that they will introduce their g pro 2 successor by the end of the year

Never give up!

LG will never give up and there is always HOPE for the
successor to Pro 2 emerging that will surprised all fans
of Apple and Samsung. Think Big is the game and dare
to be different is the way to take the risk.

Nobody wants to admit that the Pro 2 is still currently a
very stable and capable phone even after nearly two years
of usage. :)

falcom2002

Phone users siao never will care about price dropping for they
are always equipped with the cash to play with.

All they want is the ability to boost their ego that they have
experienced all the latest phones in the market and they
are satisfied with their want and not necessary their need.

Phone siao are similar to Hi-Fi equipment siao and
Dslr/camera equipment siao. All players are willing to part
off their ready cash to boost their ego.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.