LG G5

a9500494a

Phone users siao never will care about price dropping for they
are always equipped with the cash to play with.

All they want is the ability to boost their ego that they have
experienced all the latest phones in the market and they
are satisfied with their want and not necessary their need.

Phone siao are similar to Hi-Fi equipment siao and
Dslr/camera equipment siao. All players are willing to part
off their ready cash to boost their ego.

Fanatics may not be all be filthy rich, but just more willing to spend for what they love.

a9500494a

There's a reason why you can get the G4 for $300 nowadays. Honestly, this year, market like ****. Even the S7 and S7 Edge is dropping fast. You can get a BN S7 Edge for 800 on Carousell.

Being very honest, I'm glad the G5 is not that popular, or else price drop even faster because supply more than demand. Now, no demand, so at least the price drop isn't that enormous compared to the S7.

I do not understand why high demand caused price drop? Tot is the other way round.

Wessleh

I do not understand why high demand caused price drop? Tot is the other way round.

You can see it from two perspectives actually. If there is low demand for example, then you won't see many people selling their used sets online anymore and it gives you more of a freedom to set your own price. With high demand, when you list your used set online, it's more about trying to compete with others. You see, for example, the S7 Edge is worth maybe around 800 for a used set, but you're able to find a used set for around 750. Imagine if you try to list your phone for 800 and see another person selling for 750, I don't believe a potential buyer will spend $50 more for yours when both phones have a similar condition. When phones are in demand, there is a high turnover in sets being sold online too, which in turn results in users trying to beat outothers so that they can let go of their own sets. You get what I mean? I mean there's two perspectives to this haha.

technolust

More and more people wanna buy and try. In the end some don't like, sell lower and lower price in order to get seller.

True lah. If phone siao then ish buy try and sell. The depreciation is treated as phone rental and for phone siao, usually try is 1-2 weeks. Price won't drop too much regardless of brand

If it's not phone siao and u buyin for keeps, then it won't matter anyway :)

hoouyoul

Camplus

How does you all charge the camplus, e.g charging it along or when it is plug into the phone? I realised that I can't switch off the phone while charging with the camplus attach. The phone just keep turning on whenever I try to off the phone and charge it. Is this normal? How long does it take to charge the camplus? I realised that my phone have reach 100% but the camplus is still displaying the red led. Thanks!

gsnba84

How does you all charge the camplus, e.g charging it along or when it is plug into the phone? I realised that I can't switch off the phone while charging with the camplus attach. The phone just keep turning on whenever I try to off the phone and charge it. Is this normal? How long does it take to charge the camplus? I realised that my phone have reach 100% but the camplus is still displaying the red led. Thanks!

The phone will power on automatically that is normal. After charging up the phone it will charge up the camPlus, which is why the phone can be 100% but the cam plus still displaying red.

teoph04

85ll63kl.jpg

So fast paint chip off liao... On the bottom left hand corner of the screen

Sent from LGE LG-H860 using GAGT

1YEGG2KOSONG

Hi, want to check with you guys if the screen has a screen protector from factory? Seems like a layer on the screen.

a9500494a

You can see it from two perspectives actually. If there is low demand for example, then you won't see many people selling their used sets online anymore and it gives you more of a freedom to set your own price. With high demand, when you list your used set online, it's more about trying to compete with others. You see, for example, the S7 Edge is worth maybe around 800 for a used set, but you're able to find a used set for around 750. Imagine if you try to list your phone for 800 and see another person selling for 750, I don't believe a potential buyer will spend $50 more for yours when both phones have a similar condition. When phones are in demand, there is a high turnover in sets being sold online too, which in turn results in users trying to beat outothers so that they can let go of their own sets. You get what I mean? I mean there's two perspectives to this haha.

Thanks for explaining the other perspective. Didn't know 1st hand market is similar to 2nd hand market.

teoph04

Sorry i did not spot it. I think it is rather insignificant. Is that a black bumper case in the pix? Kinda strange the bumper did not protrude the front of the phone. Maybe thats why that is no front protection.

Its actually the white scratch beside the bottom left hand corner of the screen, just above the battery gap. The Tpu case actually protrude from the front of the phone which makes it more unexplainable and annoyed.

teoph04

Perhaps you used a hard case now or before. And when putting on and taking off it made the phone scratch that part.
My case actually is a soft TPU case which i was using since day one. If it's the case of case interchanging, it proves that the paint job is poor. I don't see this happening to my other phones before. But still loving the G5 despite this cosmetic damage.

Sent from LGE LG-H860 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.