LG V20

x_noobie

haha cheers bro.

anyway, since i had my n7 with me still. decided to do some pixel peeping. Zoomed in from original size to see the details captured. Both on auto mode.

1497.jpg

tohchr

haha cheers bro.

anyway, since i had my n7 with me still. decided to do some pixel peeping. Zoomed in from original size to see the details captured. Both on auto mode.

1497.jpg

Wow! Shut it down. Sg got reported case of burning liao. Go note 7 thread and see, it's not charging btw. U put so near V20, wait burn your V20.. :s22:

PS: nice comparison.

bedlamite

Ah you're talking about this post?

No, I'm not doubting that people are getting the Cresyn ones, just wondering if there's any chance that the telco sets are getting the "true" B&Os.

But meh, re-branding the Cresyns as B&Os... Lol. I wonder whose bright idea that was. Isn't it going to simply cheapen the B&O brand name because of the lower sound quality?

I myself pointed out earlier in the thread that the B&O were rebranded Cresyns. I guess it's not such a big deal, rebranding OEMs isn't exactly a new thing. I mean we'd never have known if not for the CRESYN sticker on the back of the box lol. Total giveaway.

You're associating the Chinese brand with lower sound quality and that may not be entirely fair...again, I don't think these sound bad, certainly not compared to early era iPhone buds or even most of the pack-in stuff I've listened to. The braided cable is a nice touch and fit and finish isn't lacking, just that charging $198 is...lol

tt32003

In the end still paying over 800 bucks right but u get tie down 2 years. Worth? Without contact V20 is around 895? But u dun get tie down 2 years.

Starhub hubclub member is tie down one year

But nowadays got new pattern after one year if early recontract penalty more than $200 need to pay $100. If not need not pay.

So all depending on whether V20 early recontact how much after one year.

Connsideirng their subsidy only $400 most likely will be less than that.

For iphone definitely will be above.

tohchr

Starhub hubclub member is tie down one year

But nowadays got new pattern after one year if early recontract penalty more than $200 need to pay $100. If not need not pay.

So all depending on whether V20 early recontact how much after one year.

Connsideirng their subsidy only $400 most likely will be less than that.

For iphone definitely will be above.

Ic, if you are hub club then it definitely worth the price.

walkofwinners

V20 only 822 at shop now ?

Managed to get my set via carousell at 820 to be exact.

A nice lady was selling off her fresh from oven set after recontracting with singtel.

I believe once the official launch tmr, quite a number of sellers will unload.

So far shop wise, cheapest is 875.

walkofwinners

I myself pointed out earlier in the thread that the B&O were rebranded Cresyns. I guess it's not such a big deal, rebranding OEMs isn't exactly a new thing. I mean we'd never have known if not for the CRESYN sticker on the back of the box lol. Total giveaway.

You're associating the Chinese brand with lower sound quality and that may not be entirely fair...again, I don't think these sound bad, certainly not compared to early era iPhone buds or even most of the pack-in stuff I've listened to. The braided cable is a nice touch and fit and finish isn't lacking, just that charging $198 is...lol

Maybe we can post on their fb page for misleading customers.

ChuaHeAn

i like both this and carbon fit, can check with u, for this is it a soft or hard case?

The transparent part is made out of those hard rubber or tpu. It's not plastic but can "flex" a bit. As for the carbon fit is I wrap myself from some left over vinyl.

Chae Yeon

Actually a lot of things can be covered with the "name". Do you know how cheap is the manufacturing costs for a phone? Say iPhone for example. It's actually dirt cheap. You're paying for the "brand". So they can say the earphones are worth $198 coz its "branded".

Same goes to macdonalds. I heard the patty is only a few cents, like 2 or 3 cents kind. But we are paying for the brand~

Unless in shops if they sell for $20 then we really need to get explanation from LG already.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

looper1994

Actually a lot of things can be covered with the "name". Do you know how cheap is the manufacturing costs for a phone? Say iPhone for example. It's actually dirt cheap. You're paying for the "brand". So they can say the earphones are worth $198 coz its "branded".

Same goes to macdonalds. I heard the patty is only a few cents, like 2 or 3 cents kind. But we are paying for the brand~

Unless in shops if they sell for $20 then we really need to get explanation from LG already.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

Nice. Right on point

LonelyMan

i am still overseas, can't buy so have to ask this question.

For recording from front camera, can you control the audio like you control using the rear camera? Can you record 1080@50p from the front camera?

b3n3dict

Got mine from singtel re-contract paid 0 dollar most worth it buy ever. Now looking for screen protector, nice thin transparent casting and SD card

looper1994

i am still overseas, can't buy so have to ask this question.

For recording from front camera, can you control the audio like you control using the rear camera? Can you record 1080@50p from the front camera?

No manual mode for front camera. So no audio control. Not sure fps though. But is 1080

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.