LG V20

looper1994

Wha all want get on launch day ah? Sure bo, reminds me of the lg g4 that time get on launch day. Then bootloop, then cos early batch bootloop LG service center no idea how deal with it. End up repair once, 6 months later have to go back repair again.

All so impatient ah? I think play safe wait a bit see whether got news that it bootloop before hoot. $998 with bootloop i might as well get axon 7 at $650. Bootloop not fun eh, everyday want meet people have to inform them contingency plans on where to meet and time if they cannot contact me.

spectral

Wha all want get on launch day ah? Sure bo, reminds me of the lg g4 that time get on launch day. Then bootloop, then cos early batch bootloop LG service center no idea how deal with it. End up repair once, 6 months later have to go back repair again.

All so impatient ah? I think play safe wait a bit see whether got news that it bootloop before hoot. $998 with bootloop i might as well get axon 7 at $650. Bootloop not fun eh, everyday want meet people have to inform them contingency plans on where to meet and time if they cannot contact me.

no choice and cannot wait anymore, have to jump from one Korean flagship to another Korean flagship.
so most likely will buy rrp from retailer on launch, if really tio early adopter issue den really fml

OddEye

I think LG is kind of a retard. V34 is very much marketable world wide, yet they want to restrict to one market. In fact I want V34 much more than V20 because I am not into phablets

chiaRH

Tiagong all v20 comes with a free case

what case is it?

the G4 i got, the G5 my mother got, the 'free case' is that flimsy super thin semitransparent one, never even really bothered using...

I think LG is kind of a retard. V34 is very much marketable world wide, yet they want to restrict to one market. In fact I want V34 much more than V20 because I am not into phablets

if the G6 that they announce next year has a crap headphone output, no manual video, no 60FPS video etc and instead still wanna keep pushing that stupid friends ecosystem i think all G6 seekers can just import the V34 lol

looking at all the media reports on this the user comments are all about how V34 is the G5 we deserved

Tsting

A quick readup regarding Au phones suggest the v34 maybe network locked, and use some hardware which may not be usable elsewhere. Unlocking requires the phone to be used for 180 days. Also got features such as wimax. Not sure if the inclusion of wimax results in removal of other connectivity features, or 4g bands
But all these info are from scattered sources. I might be totally wrong

Vulpix

Wow I am kinda surprised 1 day already got 10 pieces order for the LG V20 tempered glass liao. :s13:

jonnieboy

The better audio in this V20 does it apply to Bluetooth headset too? Or only for wired?

teruanse

what other new 5.7" phone will be launching this year beside v20? i am contemplating between contracting v20 now and waiting till year end for more releases.

Vulpix

what other new 5.7" phone will be launching this year beside v20? i am contemplating between contracting v20 now and waiting till year end for more releases.

You have to ask yourself if you are in dire need of a new phone. If the LG V20 doesn't offer features that you really want over your current phone, why bother?

Vulpix

This is true, but the V20 also has aptx HD, so even with wireless you can play hi fi audio.

I'll be honest here. AptX is not as glorious as one might think. I've tried a Jabra headset that supported AptX, on a Samsung and a Nexus. Same song, cannot hear much difference.

That MP3 was encoded by me so I know it's very high quality. Maybe if I have one of those 600+ dollar bluetooth earpiece it might make a difference.

Vulpix

Wah lau.... all the photos of note 7 and V20 are smudged. Looks fake leh. Promoting the crappy Pixel I think....

No, the V20 one looks consistent to me. There's a bit of smudge even from what I've seen on other samples, depending on the scene as the noise control seems to be quite aggressive.

Vulpix

Curious, how do you encode MP3.
Any tutorials or online reading resources?

I usually just use LAME. Then encode at -v0 which has always given me very good results. Don't really need to use ABR or CBR IMO.

teruanse

currently using g3 and my battery has a bad habit of sudden shutdown with around 20% to 30% left and phone not even hot nor warm. change battery also like that.

You have to ask yourself if you are in dire need of a new phone. If the LG V20 doesn't offer features that you really want over your current phone, why bother?

Vulpix

currently using g3 and my battery has a bad habit of sudden shutdown with around 20% to 30% left and phone not even hot nor warm. change battery also like that.

You just answered your own question right? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.