LG V20

kelvinti

I blur sia...

Tsoukalos bro! You must be drunk at 1058pm last night. Gone drinking also bojio de...

Anyhow write some more....haha.

Tsoukalos

Sorry guys just not really tech savvy.

What bout recommendations for usb c cable & xtra power plug from qoo10? Sic pls thanks

walkofwinners

May I ask where do u download the videos from? Coz I am unsure if the websites that I Google from will have viruses end up either spoil my hp or computer.

i use OTG thumb drive to play my video files to save data plan, if i play videos from my SD card in LG V20, will it eat into my data plan?

hahah you guys are matchmade in heaven! :s22:

alpha_helix

Hey guys, especially those that have been using LG phones for the past few years. How common is bootloop in LG phones? i know the problem started in G4 and many phones were affected. How about V10? If I google online, there are cases of V10 bootlooping, but since I am specifically googling about everyone who kena bootloop, it seems very common which i know is probably not true.

So i wanna find out from you all exactly how common is bootloop in V10? I am really interested in V20 but I feel really paranoid about the bootloop problem. If phone bootloops after 1yr warrenty, means phone can throw away already?

x_noobie

Guys wanna check something. Last night my daughter woke me up to make milk at 4am and i unplugged my phone from charging. Then before i went to work at 8am battery is still at 100%. Awesome battery management or screw up batt stats

Vulpix

Guys wanna check something. Last night my daughter woke me up to make milk at 4am and i unplugged my phone from charging. Then before i went to work at 8am battery is still at 100%. Awesome battery management or screw up batt stats

same as mine.
I attribute it to battery monitor software still learning the drain life.

I tried asking this previously but there wasnt an answer to it, I believe.

It's just LG adjusting battery stats to placate consumers lah. Their "100%" is between 95-98%. IF they put the actual battery %, everyone here will kpkb why unplug charger battery drop. :s39: People refuse to understand how battery tech works so they do that to stop people from posting their stupidity.

tikokia

My Remax 64gb microSD card came today! :D I've been testing out various music players and I just cannot find anything that beats out Poweramp equalizer. Poweramp seems to work best on this phone, even better than the stock player. Make sure to use the beta version of Poweramp.

i prefer neutron, poweramp feels more aggressive in their amping

looper1994

Hey guys, especially those that have been using LG phones for the past few years. How common is bootloop in LG phones? i know the problem started in G4 and many phones were affected. How about V10? If I google online, there are cases of V10 bootlooping, but since I am specifically googling about everyone who kena bootloop, it seems very common which i know is probably not true.

So i wanna find out from you all exactly how common is bootloop in V10? I am really interested in V20 but I feel really paranoid about the bootloop problem. If phone bootloops after 1yr warrenty, means phone can throw away already?

If u afraid bootloop just stay away from lg. Or buy v20 only like 6-7 months later.

For g4 after warranty they still allowed one free repair. For v10 out of warranty see your luck.

alpha_helix

If u afraid bootloop just stay away from lg. Or buy v20 only like 6-7 months later.

For g4 after warranty they still allowed one free repair. For v10 out of warranty see your luck.
Yes im worried about bootloop, but im willing to take the risk only after I know what are the chances lo.. like i said, if i googled for bootloop, it will seem like 100% of the people are experiencing bootloop which i definitely know its not true.

walkofwinners

Yes im worried about bootloop, but im willing to take the risk only after I know what are the chances lo.. like i said, if i googled for bootloop, it will seem like 100% of the people are experiencing bootloop which i definitely know its not true.

g4 was really bad.

as for g5/v10, it wasn't that serious or maybe the two phones are relatively newer so it hasn't hit the end of life yet.

lwandyh

Just to check so if I use micro USB cable to charge this v20 also can? Wats does this type c cable so special? Lol

benny888

Just to check so if I use micro USB cable to charge this v20 also can? Wats does this type c cable so special? Lol

The tip end of micro usb is different from type C end
You would need a micro to type C mini adapter to use the micro usb cable

tohchr

My Remax 64gb microSD card came today! :D I've been testing out various music players and I just cannot find anything that beats out Poweramp equalizer. Poweramp seems to work best on this phone, even better than the stock player. Make sure to use the beta version of Poweramp.

I bought Poweramp many years ago. It's still the best over there I feel.

genexus

A quick question. I bought my phone from Shop A. Set was not shrink wrapped but security seal was intact. I see some shops where the set is shrink wrapped and security sealed. Is this because of different distributors or did i get smoked?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.