LG V20

chiaRH

I usually go for exFAT.
I think FAT has a size limitation of 4Gb?

yes FAT cant store files bigger than 4GB

I actually experimented such thing before, basically recording a 4k vid on my LG G4 at a deliberately high bitrate and sure enough 4GB is the limit and recording stops once you hit that file size.

The problem is that camera apps might still hard-enforce the 4GB limit, it seems to be something to do with not being able to tell if the card is exFAT or FAT.

Therefore just because your card was in exFAT may not guarantee you can surpass the 4GB limit cos an app itself may still stick to the limit. In fact I dont know any camera app that can continuously record more than 4GB

Its 1More triple driver (U$65). Unknown brand but sound is impressive

I have those as well and my G4 sucks at driving it. Sure wish i had that quad DAC

(1more is actually getting more and more well known, mainly due to their reputation as being the company that makes xiaomi's earphones)

chiaRH

Can record more than 4GB on my N5 (Nexus not Note), HTC M7, and OPO, have tried.

may I know which app you use?

The phones you described all have no SD card? How you verify video recording can save a >4GB file onto exFat SD card?

xiaorazor

Looks like not even spigen willing to release a TG that will cover entire screen. :s13:

actually they can just follow the cutting of the screen protector that come with the phone leh, it fit my vrs design case just fine

xiaorazor

Then curved area how? :s11:

the screen protector that come pre-applied on the phone nv go all the way to the curved area, it stop before the curved area and there is still come space between the curved area and the screen protector

2016-11-02%2009.11.34.jpg

2016-11-02%2009.12.22.jpg

batboyz

may I know which app you use?

The phones you described all have no SD card? How you verify video recording can save a >4GB file onto exFat SD card?

Nope, all no SD card.

HTC M7 - HTC stock camera, Google camera
N5 - Google camera
OPO - ColorOS camera

By file system itself, i.e., exFAT, it's able to support more than 4GB per file size limit. If it's limited by the app/soft, that's another story. FAT32, on the other hand, only supports max file size of 4GB minus 2 Bytes. Also, not all phones are able to read exFAT, especially those without license from mikisoft.

I also did not claim that I was able to record videos more than 4GB in an SD card regardless of its file system, since I have not used a phone with SD card slot since HTC Incredible S. I simply mentioned the phones that I have used and was able to record videos with file size > 4GB.

In addition, I know there are some camcorder apps that are able to auto-split the files into 4GB chunk.

Vulpix

the screen protector that come pre-applied on the phone nv go all the way to the curved area, it stop before the curved area and there is still come space between the curved area and the screen protector

But the Spigen one is a non-flexible tempered glass. The included SP still got allowance since can bend.

anirudhks

I usually go for exFAT.
yes correct , I think FAT has a size limitation of 4Gb?
ya i typed wrong, mine is currently exfat , i think best wouldbe to move the data out , and format the card from the phone level so it will choose the best format.

chekseng80

Hi Guys, where is the best place to buy LG V20 with lowest price by paying full price in cash?

From what i have read from here, seems like we are not getting the same headphone that is bundled with the phone in US...wrong move..LG SG :((

chekseng80

Singtel CIS also $200 off (port-in promo) + $30 if u get it from online shop. Btw, anyone is using V20 with Singtel NFC sim for ezlink function?

Mr Monkey

Hey guys I'm a note 7 survivor thinking of getting this LGV20.

Normally how long should I wait before the lgv20 comes down in price? After note 7 explode i scared liao. Rather wait at least 1 month before buying lol

And where is the official lg store located in sg? At suntec?
Thanks in advance.

Vulpix

Hey guys I'm a note 7 survivor thinking of getting this LGV20.

Normally how long should I wait before the lgv20 comes down in price? After note 7 explode i scared liao. Rather wait at least 1 month before buying lol

And where is the official lg store located in sg? At suntec?
Thanks in advance.

Already drop below 900, don't really see the point of waiting further.

Mr Monkey

Already drop below 900, don't really see the point of waiting further.

Thanks but I phobia liao after the Note 7 saga lol I rather wait until at least Dec before I hoot it lol.

The official price below $900 is official lg shop ma? I humji buy from ah beng shop lol rather pay official price dun kena water goods lol

chekseng80

Thanks but I phobia liao after the Note 7 saga lol I rather wait until at least Dec before I hoot it lol.

The official price below $900 is official lg shop ma? I humji buy from ah beng shop lol rather pay official price dun kena water goods lol
which shop?

Vulpix

Where to buy at such price?

Just buy from the usual reliable mobile retailers lah. :s22: Mobilesquare, mobyshop, whymobile, kiasa, etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.