LG V20

Audiology93

Their warranty not valid meh? If ur phone having probs. Btw, how to check if its local set?

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT
It's valid. It because someone was asking if shops like moby/RedWhite/kasia/mobilesquare/j2 are "Official retailer/dealer/reseller" so I told him to buy from the confirm + chop retailer like Harvey Norman and Courts.

Anyway, no changes in price. Asked 3 shops at far east and kaXXX. All selling $885. Cannot lower. In the end kena poison by XZ because of the price as it's finally below $800. Sorry guys :(

Sent from Samsung SM-N930F using GAGT

troublesome58

Got my titan this morning (11.40 am) at M1 Paragon. CS fellow told me my premium case was the last set there and it is supposed to be while stocks last.

Do take note.

OutBreak

Wha I try find otterbox case for the v20... Only offered on otterbox USA site, add int shipping total sgd 120. *Eyes popped*

Shall hold off my lg v20 purchase till otterbox Asia store offers the same case.

I love the defender case cos of the port covers. Anyone knows of a case that has integrated port covers too? Preferably rigid case not those flimsy tpu.

Hmm.. I don't think you can stand the temptation to upgrade to V20! Buy buy buy! Pease give a heads up of any problem. :p

tt32003

Got my titan this morning (11.40 am) at M1 Paragon. CS fellow told me my premium case was the last set there and it is supposed to be while stocks last.

Do take note.

LOL

They are supposedly to launch next week.

Sure will have gift pack then one lah

Or else people will kpkb

Or maybe they will decide to change to battery kit instead ?:s13:

Descay

LOL

They are supposedly to launch next week.

Sure will have gift pack then one lah

Or else people will kpkb

Or maybe they will decide to change to battery kit instead ?:s13:

I rather have the battery kit then the "premium" gift pack. LOL. :s13:

Jikenbo

It's valid. It because someone was asking if shops like moby/RedWhite/kasia/mobilesquare/j2 are "Official retailer/dealer/reseller" so I told him to buy from the confirm + chop retailer like Harvey Norman and Courts.

Anyway, no changes in price. Asked 3 shops at far east and kaXXX. All selling $885. Cannot lower. In the end kena poison by XZ because of the price as it's finally below $800. Sorry guys :(

So nothing to worry as warranty would be recognised by LG service center.

XZ... didn't consider that phone before but unless I have PS4 or other Sony compatible devices to pair with it.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

freezerz

To add on to the question about unknown number, does the phone auto Google search the number and suggest a possible caller?

Like my current Nexus 6, when I get a call that's not in my address book, it will attempt to show the name of the caller. This is most successful if the caller is some business numbers, with web presence.

garychengjw

sell your xz then buy v20. :s12:
xz ish cui one. ( use 1 day then sell aka uplorry of it camera ) :s22::s22::s22:

stjoe1

Plan to wait for official launch .. Last time when V10 official launch, LG had roadshow at Orchard Rd and gave additional free gift (memory card, I recalled correctly) on top of standard freebies .. This time V20, likely they will have roadshow at Orchard Road ..

Tsoukalos

Plan to wait for official launch .. Last time when V10 official launch, LG had roadshow at Orchard Rd and gave additional free gift (memory card, I recalled correctly) on top of standard freebies .. This time V20, likely they will have roadshow at Orchard Road ..

so if get from road show better than from telcos shop?as in road show also from telcos lah but not at shop?

altca4

sell your xz then buy v20. :s12:
xz ish cui one. ( use 1 day then sell aka uplorry of it camera ) :s22::s22::s22:

I agree, xz's camera quite jialat. Or rather all Sony phone's camera quite bad. Not a hardware issue, software rather.

Sony's camera sensor is powering the majority of the awesome flagships phone which prove how awesome they are but the FUNNY thing is, Sony phone's camera is just cmi... Thanks to their lackluster software.
Really wonder what is Sony's r&d doing?

methylc

Just bought the V20 via SH recontract with $200 CIS handset discount, at Parkway Parade. I was there about 4+pm and apparently I was the first to purchase it there despite the time.

Happy with the audio (tried on my existing Sennheiser Momentum In Ear earphones), and I tried taking dark shots (ECP at 7+pm). It was already getting dark but the photos somehow managed to not make it appear that way.

altca4

Btw first dude to grab the first set of v20 from Moby on Thursday evening.

Quite impressed with the phone and camera.
Last lg phone is g4 (transited to s6, N5, s7e, N7 and p9plus)
Sammy flagship has the best/speediest auto focus of all but otherwise, v20's slightly better generally imo and the wide angle lens score a lot of points. 7plus, without manual mode, is not within league. p9plus had unique charming colours but the shutter lag is a major weak point.

Only con is battery life. S7e, N7 and 7plus's battery life are godly. But to be fair, v20's is above average. Definitely better than g4's.

I realized how much I missed lg's tab to wake and sleep & digital keys

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.