LG V20

kopi22

Not surprise is OOS. This phone pretty much handle everything smoothly and big improvement over all the lg series.
I was skeptical once for the infinite loop weak battery and horrible camera.

Honestly speaking after 2 week plus of using and traveling with the phone. Hand down one of the best Android locally till date. Battery life is good , sleek and the list go on. Usually a mobile dont last long with me but have to admit v20 had that special place in my heart now :)

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT
Have to agree it is really a beast. But also a power hungry beast. The battery consumption is pretty high. Perhaps everyone has different usages.

Sent from hiding In The Gals Toilet taking Upskirts using GAGT

kopi22

You have multi sim with the same line?
Starhub's volte sometimes, somehow will not work if you have multi sim.
I think Starhub knows it but won't admit it.

I using the SH free 1GB 3G only SIM (different line for sure) along with my main 4G line. As long as I set the data connection to be my main SIM, I can see the VoLTE. However, it is not possible if I set data connection to be the 3G one, as we all know.

Speaking of VoLTE, my Xiaomi Note 3 is supposed to be VoLTE enabled too. But it is not having it at all. So, I guess it is all about the telco.

tohchr

I using the SH free 1GB 3G only SIM (different line for sure) along with my main 4G line. As long as I set the data connection to be my main SIM, I can see the VoLTE. However, it is not possible if I set data connection to be the 3G one, as we all know.

Speaking of VoLTE, my Xiaomi Note 3 is supposed to be VoLTE enabled too. But it is not having it at all. So, I guess it is all about the telco.
VOLTE need 4G, if u used 3G sim card sure cannot show that logo

shager

Not surprise is OOS. This phone pretty much handle everything smoothly and big improvement over all the lg series.
I was skeptical once for the infinite loop weak battery and horrible camera.

Honestly speaking after 2 week plus of using and traveling with the phone. Hand down one of the best Android locally till date. Battery life is good , sleek and the list go on. Usually a mobile dont last long with me but have to admit v20 had that special place in my heart now :)

Moby and Red white out of stock too.

19dino

I came from LG G4
VoLTe was on my G4
Somehow just not working on my V20
Same SIM card as my G4 - I had a TRI-SIM, just pop out the Nano Sim and put it in V20.

My set from M1, also no voLTE.
Saw my friends set have...

Never attempt to swap sim card... worry contact will be auto saved and hassle...

Steps to switching on voLTE is :
Tap Phone ; Tap Options ( 3 dots) ; Call Settings and voLTE enable will appear here right?

I can't see mine...

Oinkize

Knn this was not the case when I was in Shangai last week....oops wrong line

No leh yest nia still update me oos... jin dulan cause e wk b4 went down then told gor corp application need do online to qualify for further discount then dio block e link then arrange send to home only to be told later oos. Even had conflicting update at 1 point say got stock (turn out that e cust svc call from msia didn't check w sales team). Now e further corp discount of $200 cannot xtend further (duno how to do business when it not customer fault). Dulan to max. Wana ask for e $50 voucher xtend... if no give i going to lose my temper liao

Colour very healthy.

Cannot be. I was at starhub bugis branch and I recon for a silver set.

Maybe online stocks not sharing with physical stocks...

Vulpix

ASUS ZenWatch 3 is out today apparently. Hmmm should I even bother?

kopi22

VOLTE need 4G, if u used 3G sim card sure cannot show that logo

Yup. My main line is showing VoLTE on V20. But not on XM Note 3. Same card same number different phones. I guess ultimately, is Starhub who is controlling which phone models are allowed to have VoLTE.

bedlamite

ASUS ZenWatch 3 is out today apparently. Hmmm should I even bother?
I'm very tempted myself lol

the ZW looks to be the perfect in-between kinda smartwatch, not crazy expensive like the Gear 3 or Huawei, and not so cheap that it looks like junk

Vulpix

I'm very tempted myself lol

the ZW looks to be the perfect in-between kinda smartwatch, not crazy expensive like the Gear 3 or Huawei, and not so cheap that it looks like junk

You want to test market see anyone buying
is it.. :) I believe everyone now is waiting
for their year ends bonus comes ..$$$$

I already spent 300+ on my IEM, so not sure if I want to blow another 300+ on the watch. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.